C&H sex discussion thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

I never heard any of these myths ie can't get preg standin up etc. etc
    Same.

I've read about so many of them in FAQs on sex websites and pamphlets, but never, ever heard anything so ridiculous actually said by anyone Ive talked to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

When your drunk you want nothing more then to get with a girl...

But when your really drunk it seems like such an effort!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭tatabubbly

But when your really drunk it seems like such an effort!

When your really really drunk, it's an effort to do the whole sex thing. Not worth the agro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

JC 2K3 wrote: »
    Same.

I've read about so many of them in FAQs on sex websites and pamphlets, but never, ever heard anything so ridiculous actually said by anyone Ive talked to.

I've heard a few of them alright, and you can't but be amazed that people believe some of it. We had people come in to talk to us about pregnancy/sex/STDs this year, and some of the questions asked, fully serious, were ridiculous. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

JC 2K3 wrote: »
    Same.

Nor have I. I'm beginning to think that sex "myths" themselves are a myth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Shacklebolt

Piste wrote: »
    Nor have I. I'm beginning to think that sex "myths" themselves are a myth.

The story that if a girl sneezes she can break a lads fingers, was seriously believed by some people.

On a similiar note I know a lad who was fingering a girl and realised midway through that she was trying to steal his phone :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

The story that if a girl sneezes she can break a lads fingers, was seriously believed by some people.

On a similiar note I know a lad who was fingering a girl and realised midway through that she was trying to steal his phone :pac:
    He musta been crap :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

Can u imagine report that to the guards...

"Well...eh...I was.... Well basically I was fingerin her and she took me fone HA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Pfft,thats nothing I heard a story about a dude who was fingering a girl and he realized halfway through that it he had went to low and wasnt fingering her vag anymore...:eek:

Then there the other lad I know who realised that the girl was fingering him....:eek:

Jeez ur mates are weirdos:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭Richard Cranium

This one time, in band camp....

Back on topic, the only time we got sex ed in my school was in 3rd year. It was very sciencey and factual, and hadn't much to say about emotional connection or anything. It was given by the heavily pregnant science teacher.

Slightly off topic once more; I go to an all- boys school. It is really, really, really gay. Is this the case everywhere, or is the incessant arse- slapping, flouncing and general campness confined to our little corner of Waterford?

This one time, in band camp....

Back on topic, the only time we got sex ed in my school was in 3rd year. It was very sciencey and factual, and hadn't much to say about emotional connection or anything. It was given by the heavily pregnant science teacher.

Slightly off topic once more; I go to an all- boys school. It is really, really, really gay. Is this the case everywhere, or is the incessant arse- slapping, flouncing and general campness confined to our little corner of Waterford?

My school is pretty Gay, altho the incessant arse slapping is mainly prevalent between the 2nd/3rd yrs.

Our yr (6th) is by far the least gay.

Jeez ur mates are weirdos:P

Hes not my mate I hate him.... The ****er got with my ex-girlfriend a day after we broke-up :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I doesnt change with age. Waterford too and one of my friends is 25 and still does it. Really strong fcuker too. Sends you flying with them :mad:

Hes not my mate I hate him.... The ****er got with my ex-girlfriend a day after we broke-up :mad:

That's low

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

I go to a mixed school, and we still have a lot of this. In particular, the arse slapping. And in contrast to someone else in the thread, our 2nd/3rd years wouldn't dream of this, for fear of being called gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 337 ✭✭Ash_M

The people who believe the myths make me laugh...
    My cousin's neighbour got pregnant when she was 16.
    My abiding memory is of the shock on her face when she told me: "But I washed myself afterwards and everything!"
    Seriously.
    I learnt everything from the Internet, and boyfriends. Sex Ed. was basically Biology and Abstinence class...

Ash_M wrote: »
    I learnt everything from the Internet, and boyfriends. Sex Ed. was basically Biology and Abstinence class...

"Sex is bad but scientifically this is how it's done"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

''Don't have sex... but if you are going to then this is how to do it.''

Basically yeah.
    They took the "never-ever-have-sex-but-here's-how-to-when-you-don't-listen" approach.
    It was mostly how a woman becomes pregnant, very little on the emotional side, except for the negative parts.
    Nothing on contraception besides "Condoms are a barrier method..." and trailing off red-faced. This woman was paid to come in and teach this stuff! :eek: She was more embarrassed than anyone in the room. Ridiculous carry on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭tatabubbly

I'd love to teach people about contraception... i'd say it'd be great craic..

I suppose your only comfortable with it when your comfortable with yourself

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Had to buy condoms yesterday. I only started to get embarrassed after I asked Boots if they still do the student discount :o

I'm liking how it's not such a big deal for me any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

An File wrote: »
    Had to buy condoms yesterday. I only started to get embarrassed after I asked Boots if they still do the student discount :o

yeah id say the nerves go after a while.had to go buy a pregnancy test with my mate today,spent a good 5 minutes decideing which one to get before we bought it.the looks we got off the old lady behind the counter though would bore holes through your skull!

Ah I love the disapproving looks. Very amusing stuff.
    Woman behind the boyfriend in Tesco reportedly started saying "prayers for his sins".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

She was more embarrassed than anyone in the room.

One of my endeering schoolday memories is from Transition Year Sex Ed. Basically, we were being explained that when you sleep with someone(vis a vis STIs), you're sleeping with everyone they've slept with, and so forth recursively. Anyway... "This girl has lept with these 3 guys, and this guy has had sex with the 5 girls and this 1 other guy...", cue look of utter disgust on uber-Catholic Mick in my class. Priceless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Chanandler Bong

:eek:forget about sex!!, LC in 8 days!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

An File wrote: »

The only reason to ever be embarassed buying condoms is if you have to ask for the ultra-small size! :p:D
    Woman behind the boyfriend in Tesco reportedly started saying "prayers for his sins".
    Oh ffs! I'd have turned round and given her a long list of my "sins" in that area, give her something to pray about for the next year!! :rolleyes:
    :eek:forget about sex with others!!, LC in 8 days!!!
    >_>

Oh ffs! I'd have turned round and given her a long list of my "sins" in that area, give her something to pray about for the next year!! :rolleyes:

He just started laughing uncontrollably at her. She's the local Bible pusher type, no point in arguing anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

:eek:forget about sex!!, LC in 8 days!!!

hey some people need to release their stress somehow:P