Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League - General Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pot shot

Agree there DT,we wont know who Hawaii will be
    to be honest here lads the best team ive seen in tuesday was fitzpatricks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

pot shot wrote: »
    to be honest here lads the best team ive seen in tuesday was fitzpatricks

I could agree with ye on this, they were brilliant when we played them the last time but were there so just going to enjoy it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

mr.jingle wrote: »
    This is supposed to actually be for results but then you came along and started all this:D Ah no fair play Kingp35 was wondering when you were gonna split it up. In case some of you's lads haven't figured it out Kingp35 is basically the main man around is watching so go and read the warnings in the sticky section you's would want to as i'm sure bans may be coming if this stuff keeps up.
    We're not in a schoolyard and i know most of you's on here and i hope you's ain't in schoolyards! But can we just try put all this bickering behind.....the feckin Labour party will be knockin on my door for me acting like a politician but lads its gotta stop;)
    got to say i take offence to that i didnt come on here and start anyting but if thats the way its going i think i will give it a miss from now on and as for the best team i think who ever wins the tues league will be the best team not who comes second or third and both farmhouse teams can win the double would that still make fitzpatricks the best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 pitbull

Jay.cymru wrote: »
    jay parry the mighty farmhouse red. roll on thursday :D:D:D

i wonder if your any better at darts than you are at football? good luck in the cup final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 pitbull

paulcorr wrote: »
    got to say i take offence to that i didnt come on here and start anyting but if thats the way its going i think i will give it a miss from now on and as for the best team i think who ever wins the tues league will be the best team not who comes second or third and both farmhouse teams can win the double would that still make fitzpatricks the best

ah! some-body give paul back his dodie, your addicted to this you would'nt be able to give it a miss if you tryed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

were all darts player here, we have the same thing in common and the same reason for joining this site for the love of a good game of darts. sure some of us are better then others but it doesn't matter. even of we don't agree with some of the comments we should respect there opinion and if someone replies to one of yours they should show respect too.

i'm sticking my nose into anyone business i just don't want to see this site go downhill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Jay.cymru

pitbull wrote: »
    i wonder if your any better at darts than you are at football? good luck in the cup final.

ah im brutal at both:):)

your right ha ha ha additcted to it now enjoy the banter enjoy the slagging we all know most people on here and can give and take the slagging the best team over a season usually wins the league got to agree fitzpatricks are the best team we have played too we beat them twice and drew wit them farm red next we beat them twice and have them in the cup final noggin inn next they beat us we beat them who ever wins the league will be the best team and the 3 teams farmhouse red and blue or fitzpatricks would all be worthy winners

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Agree there DT,we wont know who Hawaii will be
    yes we will know, farm red have only got 2 gd players in boycey and gregory, the rest are rubbish:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Sorry if you took offence i was jus kiddin hence the smiley face! Wasn't aiming it at you it was for all the comments without any substance with all the little swipes at each other and i have to commend you paul because this site was never really going anywhere till all of these new lads came on board including yourself and i have to say i enjoy the banter and all that its just the silly comments that there is no need for! I used to just check this for results every tuesday but find myself on it nearly every hour!:D

mr.jingle wrote: »
    Sorry if you took offence i was jus kiddin hence the smiley face! Wasn't aiming it at you it was for all the comments without any substance with all the little swipes at each other and i have to commend you paul because this site was never really going anywhere till all of these new lads came on board including yourself and i have to say i enjoy the banter and all that its just the silly comments that there is no need for! I used to just check this for results every tuesday but find myself on it nearly every hour!:D
    no worries i love it on here to great laugh i think some are only on to wind people up take it wit a pinch of salt as for the farm red only having 2 good players they have a couple more cant wait for thurs but need to get on wit tomorrow nite first

haha i think farm blue have to much strength in depth compared to farm red

hawaii501 wrote: »
    yes we will know, farm red have only got 2 gd players in boycey and gregory, the rest are rubbish:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
    jesus if your one of our players dont stir it up wit them they will be like demons come thurs i think we have some good players on both teams not been out of order here but if we play to or strenghts we should win but reds are not in final and second in league for nothing mysel ben jimmy johnny andrews paul barr rasher jamie paul smith against there best oh **** forgot richie

ye i think so too and i will be delighted when ritchie wins it for you's and will finally get the recognition he deserves:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

how the igo a do last night .... did they do us a favor:D

ye i think so too and i will be delighted when ritchie wins it for you's and will finally get the recognition he deserves:D:D:D

Hawaii your like a broken record mate, fact here ok, u have beaten us twice, u have got the more experience players playing for u's, another fact that our team is together really only a year, there uis about 6 of us playing leagues for the second time. Its all on the night, if we throw our arrows on thursday experience will not count, talent of abundance in the farm red, as i said in previous posts i hope its not ruined by 1 or 2 players.

Ill concentrate on tonights game and will comment on the final on Saturday as i will be nursing the hangover from hell win or lose -- ha ha :p

Another thing, cant wait to see u on thursday!!

Hawaii your like a broken record mate, fact here ok, u have beaten us twice, u have got the more experience players playing for u's, another fact that our team is together really only a year, there uis about 6 of us playing leagues for the second time. Its all on the night, if we throw our arrows on thursday experience will not count, talent of abundance in the farm red, as i said in previous posts i hope its not ruined by 1 or 2 players.

Ill concentrate on tonights game and will comment on the final on Saturday as i will be nursing the hangover from hell win or lose -- ha ha :p
    do you know who hawaii501 is is it richies agent or what as i said last nite your in the final and second in the league for a reason we would be classed as the favs for thurs but that means nothing come thurs a league match you can pick who you play cup final you hav no idea could be all about who goes in in the first 3 if you win the first 3 even 2-1 you will stand a great chance lose the first 3 and your struggling which ever team is behind

Ur comments are class paul - full of mind games - ur right it will be hard if they lose the first three - are u having a few on thursday or u going to have a few cokes

no dont drink never have so few cokes alright hope coke doesnt stain the cup when they fill it and not mind games at all your there because you deserve to be so do we its all on the nite as you said league form goes out the window i do care who wins of course i do but if you win i will be first to shake your hand hope you will be the same cant wait roll on thurs cant say it will be great if yous win because it wouldnt be for us but if we had to lose a final couldnt think a of a nicer bunch of lads to lose to

no dont drink never have so few cokes alright hope coke doesnt stain the cup when they fill it ha ha and not mind games at all your there because you deserve to be so do we its all on the nite as you said league form goes out the window i do care who wins of course i do but if you win i will be first to shake your hand hope you will be the same cant wait roll on thurs

Fair Play Paul - of course mate for 2 hours we be at each other then all friends and few drinks after wards - anyway think the coke might clean the cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 IM LOCAL 2

pitbull wrote: »
    does anybody know who this "on the button" fella is ? or "im local 2", they must be mates or the same person trying to wine'd people up.
    im not stirring anything up if you read my comments its the exact opp im trying to difuse the situation wit on the button i havent said anything bad have i i have backed up the lads he has slagged off and given my few on some points good or bad and thrown in my ideas for next year not on here to upset anyone and dont know on the button anyhow seems to me he used to play wit these lads and maybe was left sitting on the side line watching them every week as for thurs final just hope its a good match and may the best team win some great players on show on both sides

neither can I ha, hopefully we nick it 5-3 in the end another 3-0 comeback haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

id like to say sorry for the on going quots between me and on the button..he was right might not be in his league and did throw my toys from the pram the odd time..and i was cat this year up till christmas mind you.. but the lads we were talking about can talk you into playing better lar for one talked me out of my slump..were not best mates we are TEAM mates..you win and lose cant win them all even if you think you can so you can see were i was comeing from these lads made us play better as a team some thing we may have lacked as a team.. so i for one are glad they played with us might of had worst season of my life ..thats why i lost it when someone had a go at them..

SO IM SORRY FOR ACTING LIKE A TIT... MARC ENNIS;)

I.C.U wrote: »
    id like to say sorry for the on going quots between me and on the button..he was right might not be in his league and did throw my toys from the pram the odd time..and i was cat this year up till christmas mind you.. but the lads we were talking about can talk you into playing better lar for one talked me out of my slump..were not best mates we are TEAM mates..you win and lose cant win them all even if you think you can so you can see were i was comeing from these lads made us play better as a team some thing we may have lacked as a team.. so i for one are glad they played with us might of had worst season of my life ..thats why i lost it when someone had a go at them..

got to say fair play mate takes a man to come on here and say sorry you could of hid behind your user name and kept it up wit you know who your a good man but still a **** darts player lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Fair play to ya marc i was in the same boat as you this season as both of us were playin terrible i only won 2 matches before christmas but have only lost once since and its thanks to these lads true team mates and the reason why we are top of the league. Also have to say if it wasnt for a certain Mr.Wall we could well be nowhere this season he's easily went in 5-6 times this year and won us vital points they may not be the prettiest darts in the world to watch but they've done the job and thats all that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Wow mark that little speech would get an oscar any day but fair balloons to you as you said you don't have to be best mates to be team mate's i'd do the same for any of the lads on the tassie (except mick the man has it all ha ha) now lets see on the buttons reply to your comment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 on the button

I was only speaking my mind and i still stand by my first few quotes. before things got out of hand with me and mark.I wish him & his team the best of Luck and hope he wins the league.sorry if i up set anyone on this thread.from now on i will not post any comments only look to see what everyone is saying.I keep my thoughts to my self until next season.:mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pot shot

hitman i promise u one thing anyone steps out of line on thursday nite and il break there necks that is a promise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

pot shot wrote: »
    hitman i promise u one thing anyone steps out of line on thursday nite and il break there necks that is a promise

BAHAHAHAHA very funny. Pot Shot........

your%20gay.JPG