House-mates from hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

A girl i was working with stayed in a student house in collins ave with two other girls. She said they were manky. One day the landlord made an inspection and was asking her what was going on. She explained that the other two were manky and didn't give a fcuk. The landlord went upstairs and one of the girls had left her door open. On the bed was a used sanitary towel.

The dirty b1tch :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭sourwine

Morning everybody,

may I join you in complaining :-)

My housemate is my landlord and so I can't tell him much.

He sleeps with his bedroom door only leaned on so I have to tiptoe around the house to not wake him up. To air his room he just opens the door and lets all the sleepy stink in the hall. Yummy. To air the bathroom while having a big sh*te he does the same. I am lucky I have the ensuite room but still I have to walk through his smell to get to my room. And as he always leaves the door open I can hear every sound his body makes while sitting on or standing in front of the porcellain. :mad:

It won't take long and the living room deserves the name. There's old newspapers and rubbish, there and in the kitchen. He washes two machines of clothes but the airer has only room enough for half of the stuff so he leaves the rest on the floor until there is some spae on the airer again.

As in many places I used to live in I have my very own set of dishes and cutlery so I don't have to clean some before I can eat.

In the winter he wanted to have the heating on only for one hour, to save costs. He turned off the heating when the days were getting a bit warmer but accidently he turned off the hot water, too. How that could happen (the plugs are in different rooms!) I am not quite sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Cake Man

M5 wrote: »
    Worst i have lived with was a guy from Louth

First night in the house should have been the warning sign. Arrived with 8tins and proceeded to get slaughtered on his own. That was a regular occurrence. Also we had a lot of spirits donated to us for christmas by the landlord, prob 10 bottles of whiskey, vodka etc. We said to work away. Good lord he did! All gone in 3 weeks

He also robbed everyone's food. sometimes he'd only half eat what he had robbed and leave it out on the table for all to see. Once half a roast of my flatmates was half eaten and a "sorry I'll replace it£ note attached, of course it never was

He once had a few to many and donated the proceeds to the floor beside the kitchen table and gone to bed. Next day he got up and had breakfast in the kitchen and headed off leaving the pool of puke. I refused to go near it. He arrived back later that evening and cleaned it up. ie gave it a quick wipe

Another time he missed the toilet while having a dump leaving the turd on the toiled seat.

Final straw was when he disappeared for two weeks, not a word from him! He arrived back and said he'd been in the "big house" for 2 weeks. 1 month later we all moved to another house.

Sounds so unbelievable to me while I'm typing it, unreal behavior for a guy in his 30s

Some people are just idiots, I'd be self conscious if I even left a crisp bag or empty glass lying around in a house of people I didn't even know! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

i started one of these threads before about a horrible horrible speciman of a woman that i lived with. vile, disgusting fat slob. since then, i moved out and so did one of the other girls. im still thinking of a way to get one over on her, like sending something in the post to her house....yes, im just a big kid i know!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

im still thinking of a way to get one over on her, like sending something in the post to her house....yes, im just a big kid i know!

no better place to start a thread on what you should post or send as revenge!

I'd say you should take the time to draw her a picture.. Of herself.. Mating with a wale, it means more when someone has sat down with a packet of Crayons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭JimmyCrackCorn!

All through college i was lucky with house mates. It was when the country mucker moved to the city that things got interesting.

1st house was fine for a year till one of the guys left his job to find himself. Took up a new career path that didnt work out, decided to be unemployed and stay in his room until he begun to crack.

A month after the cracks started to appear and the we are all out to get him i decided it was time to move on which for some reason pissed him off more.

--

I moved in with the misses after that and all was well except for a housmate who didnt understand the meaning of personal space. Walked into our room one night while i was am "getting jiggy" with my better half.
    (i locked the door after that as my mood had been killed)

After one or two more run ins it was time to move again

--(the corker)

I was looking to emegrate and the misses had headed off ahead. As this one is a long one ill bullet point it.

• Housemate A produced a weekly chart of esb chart whith who was in the house and had showers each day
    • Housemate B threates in legal language regarding a housmate smoking the nasty in his room
    • Housemate A used to sneak round the house and turn off lights, once or twice when people were using the facilities.
    • Housemate B invites born again christians in and scares them off by telling them aomething about sins jesus and being wrong
    • Housemate A freaks out because of aerosols/ bleach /detol type stuff being in the Air.
    • Housemate B - Freaks out because guy who smokes continues to do so in his room and is giving him cancer by going upstairs while he sleeps

There quite a bit more. I moved and i believe it continues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Generally nothing too bad these days

Back in college was different story. Once had a fridge rammed through my door for telling people to shutup (was 3am).

Tactfulness is not a trait of mine when tired..... but would i do it again?

Hell yeah! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BumbleB

Oh, and if they have pets, I'll interfere with them.

One time, I put smarties tubes on the cats legs to make him walk like a robot.

Hey Karl any you tube videos of that .

I had a housemate (from hell ),whose whole family was bound to the peace by the police .
    He played jungle music at 5 in the morning .he robbed everything in sight in his job .

He ate his dinner then left it under the sofa along with his smelly socks .

I made an airfix plane spent ages assembling it and painting it. Came home the next day after finishing it found out yer man had stuck afew bangers in it and blown it to smithereens for a laugh.

He went to a wedding with one of the other guys shirts ,in fact he always used to go out wearing the other guys shirts.

I was given the dirty job of throwing him out .He said I was turning everybody in the house against him. He then tried to hit me with a bottle.

I am very patient well controlled man but that was the last straw .I punched him right in the face and not only that he came back and keyed (3 times around) my brand new car 2 weeks later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭battser

Have my own place which I rent but I need to get away from the parents.

Logic says I shud stay another year and save but Im too impatient.

Dont want to live with some weirdo I dont know like u hear ont his thread!! hmmmmmmm

decisions!

battser wrote: »
    Have my own place which I rent but I need to get away from the parents.

Logic says I shud stay another year and save but Im too impatient.

Dont want to live with some weirdo I dont know like u hear ont his thread!! hmmmmmmm

decisions!

Go for it the best thing I ever did ,was move out of the old's gaff,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 208 ✭✭scottledeuce

sourwine wrote: »
    Morning everybody,

may I join you in complaining :-)

My housemate is my landlord and so I can't tell him much.

He sleeps with his bedroom door only leaned on so I have to tiptoe around the house to not wake him up. To air his room he just opens the door and lets all the sleepy stink in the hall. Yummy. To air the bathroom while having a big sh*te he does the same. I am lucky I have the ensuite room but still I have to walk through his smell to get to my room. And as he always leaves the door open I can hear every sound his body makes while sitting on or standing in front of the porcellain. :mad:

It won't take long and the living room deserves the name. There's old newspapers and rubbish, there and in the kitchen. He washes two machines of clothes but the airer has only room enough for half of the stuff so he leaves the rest on the floor until there is some spae on the airer again.

As in many places I used to live in I have my very own set of dishes and cutlery so I don't have to clean some before I can eat.

In the winter he wanted to have the heating on only for one hour, to save costs. He turned off the heating when the days were getting a bit warmer but accidently he turned off the hot water, too. How that could happen (the plugs are in different rooms!) I am not quite sure.

And this is the worst person you've lived with :confused:

Now and again I like to take a dump in the cat litter tray just to wind up the house-mates .

And this is the worst person you've lived with :confused:

Now and again I like to take a dump in the cat litter tray just to wind up the house-mates .

lol :D
    It wasn't me !it waS an escaped panther.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Discovery

BumbleB wrote: »

I made an airfix plane spent ages assembling it and painting it. Came home the next day after finishing it found out yer man had stuck afew bangers in it and blown it to smithereens for a laugh.

Brilliant.

I nearly cried reading that.

He sounds like a right spacer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Relevant

BumbleB wrote: »
    I had a housemate (from hell ),whose whole family was bound to the peace by the police .
    He played jungle music at 5 in the morning .he robbed everything in sight in his job .

He ate his dinner then left it under the sofa along with his smelly socks .

He went to a wedding with one of the other guys shirts ,in fact he always used to go out wearing the other guys shirts.

I was given the dirty job of throwing him out .He said I was turning everybody in the house against him. He then tried to hit me with a bottle.

I am very patient well controlled man but that was the last straw .I punched him right in the face and not only that he came back and keyed (3 times around) my brand new car 2 weeks later.
    Did you by any chance live with Fr Fintan Stack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Wow I've been relatively lucky i suppose...
    Lived in a big dorm over in france, around 400-500 people in it, 3 washing machines. You pencilled yourself in for a free spot.Of course this being France and thus containing French people who by in large disregard most rules and laws I regularly found myself waiting for at least an hour to get my wash on. Or on some occasions finding my half washed clothes on the dirty ground and someone elses washing in the machine even though i was well within the time.

I gave up after that and just put it on in the middle of the night (no washing in there) to p¡ss off everyone and usually left the machines slightly unplugged whenever i happened to pass so they wouldn't work but look like they were plugged in at a glance.

Neighbors above me were always screwing too, and quite loudly. Had no real come back for that apart from playing my music just loud enough so it would drown out the sound.

1 house mate story but pales in comparison to some of the other stuff here :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

Abigayle wrote: »
    The dirty b1tch :(

i had the misfortune of living with a similar girl... she would leave used sanitary towels in the bathroom bin, kitchen bin and on the floor in her room, and she usent even roll them up, they used be opened out - absolutely vile :eek::mad:

Relevant wrote: »
    Did you by any chance live with Fr Fintan Stack?

I think you get the idea .;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

I was living in a house once before, in a room under what can only be described as the energizer bunnies sex den. Every ****ing night at exactly 11 am, the springs upstairs would start squeaking with the guy and his bird hammering away without any care for my precious sleep. This went on non stop for 2 weeks, 2 - 3 hours a night, before I came home 1 night drunk and decided for a drunken laugh, to get my own back. I played "Pause for Porno" off Dr Dre 2001 - full blast. To the people who know that "song", you can decide for yourself what it sounded like (for those who don't, throw it in to youtube ;)). Unfortunately, my plan backfired as I clapped out drunk and left it on repeat for the ENTIRE night....

The next morning, he appeared for his breakfast and threw me one of the dirtiest looks ever with his tired little bloodshot eyes. There wasn't any more squeaking after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

When i lived in The Pit, we were messy bastards. But one girl that we let move in for a couple of weeks til she got sorted out was nasty.
    In the 3 month there, she showered once. After we made her.
    She used a sock as a sanitary towel. And put in back in the drawer. It wasn't her sock.
    She was a large girl, but a bit of a Slut. Walked in one night to sitting room to find her gettin pounded on the sofa, doggy style.
    That girl was horrid. Still think there was pikey in the blood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,956 ✭✭✭consultech

DarkJager wrote: »
    I was living in a house once before, in a room under what can only be described as the energizer bunnies sex den. Every ****ing night at exactly 11 am, the springs upstairs would start squeaking with the guy and his bird hammering away without any care for my precious sleep. This went on non stop for 2 weeks, 2 - 3 hours a night, before I came home 1 night drunk and decided for a drunken laugh, to get my own back. I played "Pause for Porno" off Dr Dre 2001 - full blast. To the people who know that "song", you can decide for yourself what it sounded like (for those who don't, throw it in to youtube ;)). Unfortunately, my plan backfired as I clapped out drunk and left it on repeat for the ENTIRE night....

The next morning, he appeared for his breakfast and threw me one of the dirtiest looks ever with his tired little bloodshot eyes. There wasn't any more squeaking after that.

lol... We did somethin similar with ACTUAL porn involving speakers faced in to the wall and windows media player repeat. Then went out for the evenin, and actually stayed over elsewhere that night lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

Watching large girls getting it doggystyle is like watching Bosco being eaten by an arse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

amybabes wrote: »

also shared with a french girl who played the harp!! at odd times, at like 7 in the mornin.....and her room was underneath mine!!! grrrrrrrr!!!!

should have asked her to play the flute instead ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,980 ✭✭✭trout

DarkJager wrote: »
    Watching large girls getting it doggystyle is like watching Bosco being eaten by an arse...

Not really. I'd pay good money to watch Bosco being eaten by an arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Why dont you get your own back...

jack off into his shampoo bottle !!!

http://www.moviesandlife.net/images/cameron-diaz-theres-something-about-mary-1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

My nasty experience was a few years ago when I was renting short term with 5 house mates. One idiot in the room beside me kept his "stereo" on all night and pumped it up during the day. To spite him I set up a 2.4 KW PA system with subs, mids & tops in the bedroom and cranked it up to to f*ck. He never disturbed us after that :)

20082008004.th.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Guy I knew got his own back on somebody who kept stealing his toiletries by filling his head and shoulders bottle with compressor oil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭Leprachaun

What have your experiences with housemates, dorm-mates etc been like?

I went to a boarding school, because of the mix of people I lived with, I'd consider myself to be a fairly open-minded person, and generally, I'm very laid back.

However, a guy I've been living with for the past few months has reeeeally pushed my limits;

- He changes the rent date every month, asking me for the rent on the day he needs it.

- He has wild, spur-of-the-moment parties, with all his stoner pals with loud loud music blaring until 8am or so - I had to deal with the guards at the last party.

- He steals my food / drink / cleaning stuff and even has the cheek to use them in front of me.

- As our lease is up soon, he invited people to view the house - I found this out when a man came into my room, while I was getting dressed.

... He's done countless other things, but the man's basically a nightmare!

Just looking for any of your stories about people you've lived with :D

Doesn't sound that bad tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭S.I.R

MrStuffins wrote: »
    That's the funniest thing i've ever heard :pac:

+1...

how do you manage to think up such devilishly evil things?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭Mc Kenzie

javaboy wrote: »
    My parents are such jerks. Clean your room. Get a job. Take out the papers and the trash. No you can't take the car to go driving next Sunday cos you didn't work late. Grrr!

Your living ther for rent free.......:rolleyes: