Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Anyone hear of Amorph,early 90's Hardtrance act?,and does anyone know if amorph was an alias for Oliver the legendary German hardtrance producer who also went under the guise of paraglidiers,LSG,splicelab?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭derra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

jonny68 wrote: »
    all brand new material mate as in 2009, UK Hardcore is the most groundbreaking music ive ever heard and stuff like this just cannot be simply confined to the archives hence the reason why there are people producing Hardcore Breaks.;)

cheers jonny nice 1 thks for the info.
    RaverRo808 wrote: »
    Anyone hear of Amorph,early 90's Hardtrance act?,and does anyone know if amorph was an alias for Oliver the legendary German hardtrance producer who also went under the guise of paraglidiers,LSG,splicelab?

some excellent hard trace tracks form amorph.proper asylum hard trance.:pac::pac::pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 8,325 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

Anyone got a rip/link to this compilation from Red Records? -

http://www.discogs.com/Various-Crowd-Control-Volume-Two/release/1416719

I had a cassette and I'm pretty sure it was this but don't see the tape version listed on discogs, lost it ages ago and would love to hear it again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Id actually go as far as to say this is one of the best tunes ive heard in recent years, serious underground Hardcore the fcukin business :cool:

gAdJiT - can't stop the pirates rmx.mp3

http://www.sendspace.com/file/g0vzgs

Felixdhc wrote: »
    Anyone got a rip/link to this compilation from Red Records? -

http://www.discogs.com/Various-Crowd-Control-Volume-Two/release/1416719

I had a cassette and I'm pretty sure it was this but don't see the tape version listed on discogs, lost it ages ago and would love to hear it again.

I will upload that later today for ya :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭mightybashful

derra wrote: »

If you've the first one will ya put that up too?

Excellent stuff, nice one derra. :)

Felixdhc wrote: »
    Excellent stuff, nice one derra. :)

There ya go Felix :)
    Crowd Control-Volume 2

http://www.mediafire.com/?njgzlzn2jmm

Crowd Control-Volume 2

Much appreciated, thanks again. :)

I've a long drive in the morning so reckon I'll go with this to begin the journey!

Sorry don't have that, any particular tune your looking for ?

Crowd Control-Volume 2

Jaysus talk about goosebumps.... just had a quick listen over some tracks and it is the one I had on tape back then, really takes me back to sitting on the 42B or 28 from Coolock into work with this playing on the walkman and thinking about the weekend gone and the next one to come... life really was about getting over one weekend and looking forward to the next!

I actually played tracks off this tape at a party we used to have down near or on Marlborough St. Some mates of mine were in a band and they rented a room in an old Georgian building there and the room was soundproofed - we had no decks so we improvised and used two CD players and a tape deck connected into an amp and guitar amps... We used to go back there at first after the Temple of Sound or UFO for a few smokes etc, just a few us, maybe 10 or so but that quickly became I'd say almost 100 or more people and got to the point where we had to man the door as to who could or couldn't come in. There was a dealer living also a couple of floors above so that was obviously quite handy :pac: Mad how we got away with changing tracks on CD players and tape decks without mixing but no one cared, all too out of it and happy to be still dancing somewhere and we'd generally move on to mix tapes as the night progressed. It only lasted a few weeks before the garda intervened and the landlord said we couldn't do it anymore but by fck were they great parties, I bought my decks then a few months later.

Aside from the Crowd Control comp, some of the other frequent tunes at that party...

Good few off the 2nd House of Limbo compilation, such as...

I had also bought the Themes From Vapourspace CD around then so naturally Gravitational Arch of 10 had to be played and was generally the first track when everyone was in and the door was shut.... the opening build in this track in unreal and it never failed to make the place go mental once it kicked in...

Had the CD single then of Positive Education and Intensities was a bonus track which got thrown in the odd time too, not enough though come to think of it and I'd still say this is in my top 5 probably tracks of all time, an absolute gem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

Crowd Control-Volume 2

Nice one mate, brings memories of dd strawberries and a walkman down the back fields in granville/ballybrack....:D
    Don't suppose you have vol 1?

Nice one mate, brings memories of dd strawberries and a walkman down the back fields in granville/ballybrack....:D
    Don't suppose you have vol 1?

As above...

If i find it i will upload it for ya :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Crowd Control-Volume 2

nice 1 derra.did'nt have this.have a few of the tracks alrite ,so nice 1.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭mightybashful

all of it I think :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

have the first one on tape the problem is i dont have a tape deck if i find 1 ill convert it and upload it

all of it I think :)

Here is a torrent link that might have some of the tracks off Vol.1 :)

http://www.mininova.org/tor/957573

http://www.discogs.com/Sound-Crowd-Crowd-Control-Volume-1/release/1723631

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

that link only has volume 2 and some other stuff doesnt have crowd control volume 1 on it checked it out myself a while back ill get one of my mates to convert it for yas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Crowd Control-Volume 2

Cant download it, Is that still live? or is mediafire acting up?

Cheers,
    Mick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

NovaGSi wrote: »

Cheers,
    Mick

Its sound Mick....grabbed it this morning meself....have been away for a week did you get the second Vid i posted ya??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭deckie27

NovaGSi wrote: »

Cheers,
    Mick

I just downloaded it a few minutes ago. listening to it now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

As above...

If i find it i will upload it for ya :)

looking for energy rush if you have it mate

Sorry Timmah! for the delay here are the two mix's you were looking for.

Slipmatt + Lime MixMag Vol 5
    http://www.mediafire.com/?oh3ttotgmmj#

Kevin Saunderson MixMag Vol 5
    http://www.mediafire.com/?0ic1iynmtmt

Tracklisting:

Kevin Saunderson Mix
    A01 Transformer 2 Pacific Symphony
    A02 E-Dancer Pump The Move
    A03 Piece Free Your Soul (Future)
    A04 Chez Damier Can You Feel It
    A05 Funky Green Dogs From Outer Space* Reach For Me
    A06 Tronikhouse Straight Outta Hell
    A07 Fix Flash
    A08 Ramirez & Pizarro Hablando
    A09 Uncle Bob Uncle Bob's Burly House
    A10 Chez Damier Help Myself
    A11 That Kid Chris Keep On (Pressin' On)
    A12 Random Noise Generation Falling In Dub (Terence Parker Mix) Remix - Terrence Parker
    A13 Dark Comedy War Of The Worlds
    A14 Sueño Latino Sueno Latino (Derrick May Mix) Remix - Derrick May

Slipmatt And Lime Mix
    B01 DJ Royal T (2) & DJ XL (2) Fantasy In Motion
    B02 2 Bad Mice Bombscare (1 Bad Remix)
    B03 Sudden Def Madness To My Method (Remix)
    B04 Psychotropic Hypnosis (SL2 Mix) Remix - SL2
    B05 Krakpotz Power Supply
    B06 Desired State Dance The Dream
    B07 Yolk Bish Bosh
    B08 Sy-Kick Upside
    B09 DJ's Unite DJs Unite Vol. 2
    B10 Jonny L Hurt You So

Click on the Artist's Name for a Discography of that Artist.

Thumbs up for the effort gone into making that post:rolleyes: there chief nice one;)

Alright Ravers havnt converted an old tape in a while so was about time i did one:D.......heres one side of a tape ive had for years that i just compiled from the radio at the time of tunes i was liking just as we were getting into the ASYLUM after the OLYMPIC:p........i'll do loads more tapes one by one & fire them up as i get them done;)
    Dont know the names of tracks at,
    1:07
    11:40
    *15:43*
    28:40
    38:02
    Would especially like to know the name of the track with the asterix:rolleyes: beside it if anyone knows??

ASYLUM TAPE 1993
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gxzzt3ndmdj

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

Alright Ravers havnt converted an old tape in a while so was about time i did one:D........ ASYLUM TAPE 1993
    http://www.mediafire.com/?gxzzt3ndmdj
    Top stuff there asylumkey, some nice tunes on it, sorry I cant help with the ID's.. .. .. .. and I agree with you, Djaloldskool packed that post nicely ;) . Nice1 Lads.

Top stuff there asylumkey, some nice tunes on it, sorry I cant help with the ID's.. .. .. .. and I agree with you, Djaloldskool packed that post nicely . Nice1 Lads.

Sound....loads more tapes with tons of various tunes on em i will start getting through......wont be of the Quality your used to though.....no D.A.T. tapes in my boxes im afraid:D.....will try & tidy them up as best i can though with what ive got on my PC;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

CAN ANYBODY ID THIS TRACK?
    ITS FROM MICK WALSH LIVE AT SIDES

THANKS IN ADVANCE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

looking for energy rush if you have it mate

Sound Crowd - NRG Rush 93
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gnod0ydss0b

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 25 punts for 1

jonny68 wrote: »
    Id actually go as far as to say this is one of the best tunes ive heard in recent years, serious underground Hardcore the fcukin business :cool:

gAdJiT - can't stop the pirates rmx.mp3

http://www.sendspace.com/file/g0vzgs

jasus...hard to believe its new..deadly ****