Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Sorry Mick......just dawned on me that track you were after is called,

Playing with Voices
    playing_with_the_voices.mp3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭derra

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Good morning,

does anyone know what this is called and have a copy of it?

the track is at 23:05 in this mix,

http://www.corkdjs.com/Henrys-LaurentGarnierMay1992A.mp3

I remember hearing it first at a Sunset party in Club M with Kavanagh, got kicked out that night for one thing and another:o

Cheers,
    Mick

Daragh K is the man to ask on that one :)
    Was used in few productions i think that drum roll, Alex Castelli-Enjoy This Trip being one ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭Juicy Lucy

NovaGSi Is the song your looking for 20Hz Capricorn?

http://www.sendspace.com/file/fp6lrm

Juicy Lucy wrote: »

Thats the one alright , doing me head in trying to think of it ,cheers :)
    Few more Capricorn tunes ...

And this cracker supplied by Stomprockin'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 discostevo

Good quality copy of Desert Moods club mix for any who are interested. Nice if you want to crank up the speakers.

http://uploading.com/files/WPGEMJQ2/Desert - Moods(Club mix).mp3.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Thanks darra for posting that track! :) unfortunitly i dont think my YT channel is going to last to long? i had to remove 4 tracks from my page!
    planet E communications loged a complant to some tracks i uploaded! but not to worry,im going to upload the lot again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

derra wrote: »
    Was used in few productions i think that drum roll, Alex Castelli-Enjoy This Trip being one ...

Ah yes Derra Capricorn 20hrz it is indeed ...as answered above apologies for the late reply just seeing thie now.. harikiri and love in london also among my fav tracks !!!

Thanks darra for posting that track! :) unfortunitly i dont think my YT channel is going to last to long? i had to remove 4 tracks from my page!
    planet E communications loged a complant to some tracks i uploaded! but not to worry,im going to upload the lot again :D

In that case i would stop uploading for short while and see what other tracks i be hit with, at least then ya will know what to upload in a new account.
    Be a pain in the nuts uploading tunes again and get kicked out straight away ..
    Has happened to one or two recently ..
    Or maybe ya have a backup account ready and waiting have ya :)

daragh_k wrote: »
    Ah yes Derra Capricorn 20hrz it is indeed ...as answered above apologies for the late reply just seeing thie now.. harikiri and love in london also among my fav tracks !!!
    Sure ya can make up for it Daragh by sticking up Miro-Metropolis :pac::pac:
    Wrecking my head trying to think of that tune, even if it is in a mix ,just to hear it !!:)

[
    Or maybe ya have a backup account ready and waiting have ya :)

no not yet !! ill just wait and see what happens with the paddyvilla account first!:cool:i might last a few more mounts yet?

Any of ye livin out the balbriggan direction might be interested in this.. Im drivin out meself so if any of the usual suspects want a lift out with me... yis know who yis are !!!

Sure ya can make up for it Daragh by sticking up Miro-Metropolis :pac::pac:
    Wrecking my head trying to think of that tune, even if it is in a mix ,just to hear it !!:)

I will mate no worries I have that there aswell.. Ill be out there on Thursday throwing a few together ill up it for ye then no problem !!!:)

actually i think that was in my halloween Vaults mix !!!

Any of ye livin out the balbriggan direction might be interested in this.. Im drivin out meself so if any of the usual suspects want a lift out with me... yis know who yis are !!!

oldskoolunderground-1.png

OLDSKOOL @ UNDERGROUND BALBRIGGAN

DE BRUNS CELLAR BAR

THIS BANK HOLIDAY SUNDAY WE ARE GOING BACK TO THE OLDSKOOL WITH ONE OF THE BEST OLDSKOOL LINEUPS IN IRELAND

DJ'S

DEAN SHERRY
    LIAM DOLLARD
    DARAGH KELLY

LATE LICENCE RETURNS!! DOORS 8PM - 2.45AM

ARRIVE EARLY TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT AS WE EXPECT THIS NITE TO REACH CAPACITY

ADMISSION JUST EUR10

OVER 18'S NEAT DRESS ESSENTIAL

DRINKS PROMOTIONS ON THE NITE - ALL DRINKS 2 FOR 1 BETWEEN 8PM - 9PM[/QUOTE

wont be able to get to this !! ill be thailand :D

oldskoolunderground-1.png

OLDSKOOL @ UNDERGROUND BALBRIGGAN

DE BRUNS CELLAR BAR

THIS BANK HOLIDAY SUNDAY WE ARE GOING BACK TO THE OLDSKOOL WITH ONE OF THE BEST OLDSKOOL LINEUPS IN IRELAND

DJ'S

DEAN SHERRY
    LIAM DOLLARD
    DARAGH KELLY

LATE LICENCE RETURNS!! DOORS 8PM - 2.45AM

ARRIVE EARLY TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT AS WE EXPECT THIS NITE TO REACH CAPACITY

ADMISSION JUST EUR10

OVER 18'S NEAT DRESS ESSENTIAL

DRINKS PROMOTIONS ON THE NITE - ALL DRINKS 2 FOR 1 BETWEEN 8PM - 9PM[/QUOTE

wont be able to get to this !! ill be in thailand :D

[

no not yet !! ill just wait and see what happens with the paddyvilla account first!:cool:i might last a few more mounts yet?

Hope that's the case anyway Paddy :)
    I will mate no worries I have that there aswell.. Ill be out there on Thursday throwing a few together ill up it for ye then no problem !!!:)

actually i think that was in my halloween Vaults mix !!!

Nice one Dar :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Nice one for the Breakfast Show Tape. It inspired me to frantically search for my Sound Crowd Sunset interview but to no avail, it better not be losed.
    That track at 23 mins is pure legend. I remember it being played in the early days of the Asylum and no where else, surprise surprise.
    I have a copy of it on tape but I dont know the name of it. I think I played the tape out from listenening this this track Mick.
    I'll even go as far as to say IMO it was one of the best track from the Asylum which thankfully wasn't destoyed by commercial pirate radio.

I think we all have one of those stories:D

Any luck with your Sunset tape?

Do you remember the last track on the breakfast Show tape from the Olympic???

Sorry Mick......just dawned on me that track you were after is called,

Playing with Voices
    playing_with_the_voices.mp3

Oh yeah, thats the one alright, excellent :pac:

Can't view YT in work, I won't have that prob for much longer. I'll get a look later, thanks for the help.

:DThanks for that, what a track.

Cheers,
    Mick

Thats on its way to ya this morning Mick......might be same day but defo tomorrow......heres a preview of how it looks......thanks to CAF for giving the OK to use the various NR:GEX footage & also for the stills i grabbbed from them in the 'ASYLUM Past & Present' Vid;)
    ASYLUMDVD.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

Thats on its way to ya this morning Mick......might be same day but defo tomorrow......heres a preview of how it looks......thanks to CAF for giving the OK to use the various NR:GEX footage & also for the stills i grabbbed from them in the 'ASYLUM Past & Present' Vid;)
    ASYLUMDVD.png

NICE WORK !!! WE HAVE TO GET BACK IN FOR A SESSION !!! WE LET THEM AWAY WITH MURDER LAST YEAR !!!!!! LOL ....... !!! ONE MORE TIME !!! P

:DThanks for that, what a track.

Cheers,
    Mick

Heres the Maxi CD single of it if ye want it with CD scanned & album art included in it with 4 tracks.......;)

Capricorn_-_20_Hz__Maxi-CD__1993.rar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Any luck with your Sunset tape?
    Do you remember the last track on the breakfast Show tape from the Olympic???
    Mick

I will have to set aside a few hours with a few tins to go through them tapes Mick. I didnt listen to that last song yet, will have a gander laters;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Handy little site if you dont already know, I will be taking advantage of this one, Paddy just keep your account going a little bit longer;)

http://www.listentoyoutube.com/

Handy little site if you dont already know, I will be taking advantage of this one, Paddy just keep your account going a little bit longer;)

AAHHH fair fuc.kin play to ya SEANY......just did it there & it works a treat:D.....this opens up a whole part of this thread i have been exempt from due to IT restrictions:mad:

Will do seany! was thinking of setting up a new channel but dont think ill bother? but i think ill last a few more mounts!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

I finally got a tape converted to mp3 that I mentioned a few months back.

It's the Sound Crowd Breakfast Show that used to be on Sunset Radio, it's presented by Mr. Fantastic aka Mr. Spring aka Tim Hanigan, he talks the same amount of sh1t on 2FM now as he did back then:rolleyes:

Anyway this show was the weekend the Olympic Ballroom closed (the first time) so he goes on and on about drugs and dance music etc. It's worth listening to once a year at most:P
    Please excuse the quality, it's taken from a 15 year old tape.

The last track on Side B is one I've been looking for, "The Buzz" does anyone have a copy of it? There are few other good tracks aswell that i haven't seen up here....yet...

Let me know if the links work.

Cheers,
    Mick

http://www.mediafire.com/file/ewm2g5en4z5/Sound Crowd Breakfast Show SideA.mp3

http://www.mediafire.com/file/4hoqtm3zzmg/Sound Crowd Breakfast Show SideB.mp3

yo mate side b comes up as invalid link any chance u could wack it up again if ya dont mind cheers man

This happened for a few people dude,

but they were able to get it after a few attempts..I don't know what the story is??

Cheers,
    Mick

Derekd wrote: »
    yo mate side b comes up as invalid link any chance u could wack it up again if ya dont mind cheers man

Thats on its way to ya this morning Mick......might be same day but defo tomorrow......

Nice one.. I got the Ballroom one yesterday:D I can't wait for this one.
    Heres the Maxi CD single of it if ye want it with CD scanned & album art included in it with 4 tracks.......;)

Capricorn_-_20_Hz__Maxi-CD__1993.rar

Fair play to you
    I will have to set aside a few hours with a few tins to go through them tapes Mick. I didnt listen to that last song yet, will have a gander laters;)

Good luck with the search, fingers crossed.

Cheers,
    Mick

Nice one.. I got the Ballroom one yesterday:D I can't wait for this one.

Fair play to you
    Good luck with the search, fingers crossed.

Cheers,
    Mick

No sweat chief......surpised you havnt got it yet.....what time are you expecting the postman this morning:D;)

Good morning folks,

It's my last day of work today (SR Technics), so there will be no more 07:00hrs posts, I'll still be asleep, nah, I'll probably still wake at 05:30 as normal.

Anyway, to the point of this post, I'm restricted to diall-up at home so I might not be around as much as I was but I'll always check-in on this thread:D

Anyone interestedf in organising a night out during the summer to some old skool night??? Any coming up towards the end of June or start of July?
    It would be great to put some faces to the names.

Cheers,
    Mick

Anyway, to the point of this post, I'm restricted to diall-up at home so I might not be around as much as I was but I'll always check-in on this thread:D

Like i said Mick try something along these lines to boost you dial up.....
    http://download.cnet.com/Miliki-Dial-Up-Accelerator/3000-2155_4-10213924.html
    Anyone interestedf in organising a night out during the summer to some old skool night??? Any coming up towards the end of June or start of July?
    It would be great to put some faces to the names.

Cheers,
    Mick

Will give ya a shout....sure there is somthing just around the corner;)

Sh.it buzz about the job man......keep the head up & stay positive...:D
    Slam - Positive Education.mp3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Derekd

This happened for a few people dude,

but they were able to get it after a few attempts..I don't know what the story is??

Cheers,
    Mick

ye got it mate dont know wat the craic is wit mediafire thanks very much for this fair play :)