Have youe ever caused lots of damage?

• 08-05-2009 12:14AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,441 ✭✭✭

Back when I was a kid, my dad worked as a farm manager. One day my mum went to visit him at work. Me being bored, I wandered over to the massive tank where all the slurry from the slatted shed was stored and decided to test just how solid the crust on the top of the tank was when a person chucked rocks on it. It turned out that slurry crust and rocks did not interact well. Next time the pump at the bottom of the tank was turned on, the rocks fcked up the machinery big time and caused major damage. I never got around to owning up to being the cause of it all :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Sorry, I dont speak bogger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,441 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Ah you're only jealous. I caused hundreds of pounds worth of damage in cheap times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,299 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Back in 3rd year we were packing up after a maths class; one of the lads was jibeing at me from the row behind so I decided to let him have it with the book that was in my hand. Missed his head by about a foot and absolutely wasted the classroom window (surprising how expensive a pane of fúcking glass can be) :P

The same day a 5th Year put his head through an identical window. Weird.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Sorry, I dont speak bogger.

Bogger? What the FK is bogger?

What part of slurry tank don't you understand? Have you never heard of "rocks" or "crust"?

Maybe he should have written "bk wen i wuz a kid my dad workd s farm managr 1 day my mum wen 2 visit hm @ wrk."

You might understand it then............

Bogger? What the FK is bogger?

What part of slurry tank don't you understand? Have you never heard of "rocks" or "crust"?

Maybe he should have written "bk wen i wuz a kid my dad workd s farm managr 1 day my mum wen 2 visit hm @ wrk."

You might understand it then............

Please explain 'FK', 'Slurry' and seeing as you seem to know your way round a farm can you tell me what a 'Hang Sangwich' is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Years ago I took a few flying lessons, then in september I was in America and decided to go for a little flight. It didnt work out to well to be honest.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Please explain 'FK', 'Slurry' and seeing as you seem to know your way round a farm can you tell me what a 'Hang Sangwich' is?

Okay, I'll do this slowly.....

FK......short edited version of the four letter word that begins with F, ends with K and has a UC in the middle.

SLURRY......AKA Bullsh1t.

HANG SANGWICH.....would that be a lunchtime snack for illiterates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭ayapatrick

ah now if ya dont know what slurry is?:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Once we tore up a load of old newspapers that were in my grannies attic. We were young, and didn't think anything of it.

Next thing all we hear is my dad and my gran saying "Oh no!" My gran said "Oh no, I think mice must have eaten these papers" And my dad saying "No, those are to neat a tear for a mouse to be eating them"..... we said nothing though...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

Or a really heathy version of a pinata

Which leads us nicely back to ye Boggers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

seanybiker wrote: »
    Years ago I took a few flying lessons, then in september I was in America and decided to go for a little flight. It didnt work out to well to be honest.

I see what you did there, well played Seany.

I managed to lose the Barrel of a gun before that belongs to the state, It was found but it's too rusty to use, not sure of the price.

Burned out a few cars before I stopped being a Scumbag at 12.

I rather a blaa with some red lead. Actually I dont even like red lead but just like saying it. red lead woo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,414 ✭✭✭griffdaddy

I caused some serious damage to your ma one night

griffdaddy wrote: »
    I caused some serious damage to your ma one night

ha ha ha thats the best yore ma ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,548 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

crashed the parents car. not too much damage but enough.

crashed into a swing set in my garden a different time. that was funny. i crashed into it in the opposite direction to fix the bend.

other than the above when i was but a child nothing.

seanybiker wrote: »
    ha ha ha thats the best yore ma ever.

Hahaha SB! You're bleedin gas, tis good you give that bucko a boost...trying his best there with YORE MA jibes.

In reality it's the worst yore ma ever.

Hahaha SB! You're bleedin gas, tis good you give that bucko a boost...trying his best there with YORE MA jibes.

In reality it's the worst yore ma ever.

hmm supes is that you. ?????

Only seen the in reality its the worse ma ever. what ya saying about me mudder boi haha

crashed the parents car. not too much damage but enough.

crashed into a swing set in my garden a different time. that was funny. i crashed into it in the opposite direction to fix the bend.

other than the above when i was but a child nothing.

ha ha just remembere. I nearely tore the whole side off me mothers car one night years ago. That wasnt fun when I got home and realised it wasnt a drunken dream but a drunken slap off a skip. Jaysus me father wasnt happy at all. A week later I had me first bike haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

I know someone that cost a certain american company I think it was a few million, they weren't too pleased. The batch of stuff that was being made didn't finish properly and it ended up in a lump in the machine, production for a day or two had to be stopped until the machine was cleaned and fixed. There was an investigation but they never found out who's fault it was.

But as for me I don't think I ever caused that much damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Thought it would be funny to hide a kid's bag in school over in the states. The two rooms were interjoined with a common closet and I hid it behind the door in there.

An hour later the kid makes a big fuss, the two teachers stop Everyone to look for this fcuking bag. Of course I don't own up to it. 5-10 minutes later its found behind the door by a third kid - the stupid teacher had the gall not to just leave it there, she accused the third kid of hiding the bag (the nerve!) and he was sent down to the principles office. Got suspended for a week. Stupidly run schools.

Overheal wrote: »
    Thought it would be funny to hide a kid's bag in school over in the states. The two rooms were interjoined with a common closet and I hid it behind the door in there.

An hour later the kid makes a big fuss, the two teachers stop Everyone to look for this fcuking bag. Of course I don't own up to it. 5-10 minutes later its found behind the door by a third kid - the stupid teacher had the gall not to just leave it there, she accused the third kid of hiding the bag (the nerve!) and he was sent down to the principles office. Got suspended for a week. Stupidly run schools.

Ah now you're just mean.

i went off with some big yoke years ago. Dying for a pee(does piss work on here) anyways was to drunk to care so eventually I let out a little dribble. Just got up ran around the bed and got on the other side off her and tried to roll her over a little. hehehehehe.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Yeah couple of thousand when I was working behind the bar ina nightclu, whoops, taps should go off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,587 ✭✭✭Bob Z

Yes several years ago i caused an international incident with a drunken comment that started a full scale war between several middle eastern neighbouring countries which lead to wholesale destruction and diplomatic breakdown which will take decades to repair

But i can look back now and laugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

When I was 12 me and some chums stumbled accross an old van on some wasteground,everyday we walked by it and never seemed to be used or owned,we figured it was abandoned,one of us had the bright idea(not me!),and us being kids,the best course of action was to smash it up,so we proceeded to throw old cans of paint all over it,smash the windscreen and the side windows,the sideview mirrors etc,went on for afew days,till there was nothing left,so we decided to flip it,which we did,turns out the van was owned by some bloke from the country,and inside the van was few thousand pounds worth of building equipment,oppps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Hi I'm Nick Leeson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,184 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

My ould fella owns a digger. When I was kid I was obsessed with it and used to spend the day with him working. One day he let me operate it for half an hour one day leveling some ground. There was a large dry stone wall maybe 8 foot high and 200 feet long beside where I was working and I glanced the bucket of the digger off the wall. Naturally it knocked that section of the wall as there was no cement but also for some reason it set off a domino effect and about 40 more feet of wall also crumbled. Cost IR£2000 to have the wall rebuilt which back in the late 80's was a colossal amount of money. Ended my digger operating career to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭beerbaron

I once accidentally set my neighbours couch on fire, there was hornets nest in it and i was trying to smoke them out. Never owned up to it, kept a low profile that summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

beerbaron wrote: »
    I once accidentally set my neighbours couch on fire, there was hornets nest in it and i was trying to smoke them out. Never owned up to it, kept a low profile that summer.

How the hell did they not know it was you that set fire to their couch? Did you break into their house at night and do it while they were asleep or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭beerbaron

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    How the hell did they not know it was you that set fire to their couch? Did you break into their house at night and do it while they were asleep or something?

It was in their conservatory, so they were probably in the front of the house/upstairs.

I panicked at first and extinguished the fire (lots of smoke etc.)

I was quietly watching tv when my friend started banging on my front window saying his house was on fire. The couch had reignited or was smouldering when i left it.

Never played with fire again after that.