Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League - General Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

The semi final draw will take place on Monday Night (11th), teams will be informed off who and where they will be playing that Thursday (14th May).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭clivebaby

The only annoying thing in darts is teams entering the league and pulling out halfway through.Something needs to be done about letting teams into the league next year.Maybe Stes way could be tried out for a year and if it doesnt work go back to the way it was then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 box car willie

Have 2 say what a great idea std, it will make it a far better league, and belive me the standard will improve 10 fold, great idea,thats 1 for the agm,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

I aim to please mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 jay dev

any chance of gettin the tues leauge table up anyone do's anyone know when fitz play there back game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭on the board

lads will you's take your tongues out of ste's arse, he can wipe it himself:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

i think clearly there is a big issue about the way the monday league has gone over the last couple of year's, i for one agree i think maybe if all monday captains got together or member's from each team and met with the committee to voice our concerns it would be the way to go as it affect's nobody else i think if we wait till the agm it would leave a lot to be sorted in a short space of time i think dave tansey is prob the man to speak to, to get the ball rolling soon would be better as we'd have all summer to make sure any snag's or issues were sorted, i also think they should bring back the game's on a thurs of a bank holiday week again this only affect's the monday league.

lads will you's take your tongues out of ste's arse, he can wipe it himself:D
    now wiping ste's arse that's not a nice thought:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:... :D

wayne76 wrote: »
    now wiping ste's arse that's not a nice thought:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:... :D

now now wayne you know you like it ha ha ha and on the board is only jealous because he love's a bit of s.t.d and its not me he he he

The way to go would be to get as many clubs on the monday and tuesday who agree with a change been needed because its both leagues that need an overhaul if we get a majorite request an EGM At the end of this season and well before the agm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭ramblers

S.T.D Ste wrote: »
    i have to totally agree alot of the teams in the monday give up half way thru the year when there is nothing to play for like this season no relegation a gap between the top five or six to the rest is unreal a option to put some more excitement into the league's both monday and tuesday is first of all try and get 32 men teams then split them into four groups of eight fair enough we might have to pay more reg fee but thats nothing have a premier league mon div 1 mon div 2 tue div 3 tue with one team each year going up with the bottom teams going down and then a play off between the second place team and the second last team from each group it will give players like me more of challange and more of a push to get better and better

thats not a bad idea but only thing would be the season mite finish a good bit earlyer wouldnt it what way would you work the cup out of it as for having a egm i also agree with that

ramblers wrote: »
    thats not a bad idea but only thing would be the season mite finish a good bit earlyer wouldnt it what way would you work the cup out of it as for having a egm i also agree with that
    if the number of teams were reduced in each league or division you might have to play each team 4 times and the cup could go back to the way it used to be all in mon and tues team's in the same cup.

but that would make the league drag out even longer if we played each other 4 times do u not think it goes on long enough is this just going to be talk or is anyone going to do anything about it i think someone should orgainse a meeting just between teams have a vote b4 going to league wat do you,s think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

but that would make the league drag out even longer if we played each other 4 times do u not think it goes on long enough is this just going to be talk or is anyone going to do anything about it i think someone should orgainse a meeting just between teams have a vote b4 going to league wat do you,s think

when the leagues had 16 teams in each league that meant 32 games so it wouldn't be any longer than it used to be.as for the cup,monday and tuesday all in sounds great.when we were a tuesday team we used to love that even though we were always drawn against the igo monday,just the buzz that we might beat a monday team used to get us going.
    as i organise the monday league table i've probaly got the contact no's for all the monday league captains,if people want i can arrange a meeting of the monday league.i've no contacts for the tuesday league so that'll be up to someone from that league to sort out.
    anyone from the monday league that does be on here,pm me if you's want me to go ahead and arrange a meeting.i'll wait til i hear from people before i do it.

i would do anything with the cup the singles or doubles they are grand its the league thats in need of a change far enough we could also have a huge cup on top of the sep leagues where the tues join the monday right here is my full suggestion

premier league (mon)

kellys
    lough a
    fitz a
    tassie a
    Noggin inn
    BHFC
    igo a
    gallops

div 1 (mon)
    weirs
    lough b
    igo b
    silver tassie a
    noggin (tue)
    farmhouse red(tue)
    farmhouse blue(tue)
    Fitz (tue)

div 2 (tue)
    enniskerry
    mckenna
    robbins
    ramblers
    ballally
    kozie
    silver tassie
    lough inn

div 3 (tue)
    magic carpet
    igo
    gallops
    clancy's
    plus 4 new teams

2 league cups
    1 for prem and div 1
    1 for div 2 and div 2

1 brough league cup
    all teams in the draw

monday singles
    tuesday singles

monday doubles
    tuesday doubles

Also bring back the chall match against dublin and maybe other leagues in leinster

Hey lads these are just my taughts its a major over haul might not please everyone but they are only idea's

in the leagues you play each team 4 times
    no draws best of 9
    1 up automatically
    1 down auto

2nd last vs runners up play off for promotion

also a player kind off union which looks after the players not a captain or a sec of a club but someone else with monthly meets to make sure everything is ok with in the league and the union meeting with the b l commmitte to discuss these.

anything else you's could think off please do tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 jellyjaws

that's a good idea ste, but u would need the four new teams in the Tuesday div 3 for it to work other wise it would be a very short season for them, r do u know of four teams interested in joining?

Rumours only mate but a silver tassie a tek another enniskerry

sounds good i would go with that we would need to get a move on to get it sorted well b4 the agm

fair play to ya ste your on the ball it'd have taken me a week to type all that:( sounds good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 box car willie

Fist off [on the board] my tongues not up stes arse, and i just admire good darts,you must be another one of them that cant see past there own arses, and at least he come up with some good ideas witch is what i posted for in the first place,now i would never knock anyone whos plays the game, but if someone is playing well i will say it, this league was a shambles this year any one that cant see that good luck to them,now its up to the teams in the league to sugest changes and get up of there ass and go to the [agm] like wayne said i thing dave tansey is the to talk to.

DFD wrote: »
    Parts playing the 16th june down the Silver Tassie.check out the exhibition thread

just looking at the date of the part game that is the tuesady the league finshes up must have dates wrong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

Farmhouse Red 8-0 Igo Inn
    (they only had 6 players so the las two matches were bye's)

just looking at the date of the part game that is the tuesady the league finshes up must have dates wrong
    think your right buddy we play the night before sure we can cancell our game's play them the thurs f**k it it'll be worth it, and just a quote on box car willie or std's toilet roll :D the leagues a lot tighter than you think do you actually play for a team or ar you some knob sitting at home acting the thick although after a dissapointing year i still think us in the igo have a very capable team, but that was expected after losing prob our three best player's and if we had a commited team we'd have still been there fighting for a win:mad:

also the lough beat kelly's tonight in cup semi very tight game kelly's could have won 5 - 0 but i think the lough deserved to come out winner's billy matthews had a 120 finish to win his game which in my mind was a huge turning point but great game lad's fair play ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 pitbull

also the lough beat kelly's tonight in cup semi very tight game kelly's could have won 5 - 0 but i think the lough deserved to come out winner's billy matthews had a 120 finish to win his game which in my mind was a huge turning point but great game lad's fair play ;)

where are you going with 5-0? the turning point was the 120 finish, but when m. kane was 1-1 he through first and started with 4 tons, he was well ahead of a lynch, where are you getting 5-0? 4-1 ok but not 5-0.!!! as is said score for show doubles for dough.as an outsider the lough got what they deserved tonight on their years performance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

Follows last nights Match:

Noggin Inn P 24 PTS 39
    Famr Blue P 24 PTS 39
    Famr Red P 24 PTS 37
    Fitzpatricks P 23 PTS 36
    Enniskerry PT 23 PTS 29
    Balally P 24 PTS 26
    McKennas P 24 PTS 25
    Lough Inn P 22 PTS 24
    Robbins P 24 PTS 23
    Kozie P 23 PTS 22
    Ramblers P24 PTS 19
    S Tassie P23 PTS 18
    Gallops P 23 PTS 13
    Igo P 23 PTS 10
    Magic Carpet P 24 PTS 9
    Clancys P24 PTS 7

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 joan ippy

monday night back match igo b 2 fitzpatricts 6

Monday cup semi finals result sliver tassie 5 weir's 1 the final sliver tassie vs lough a can wait should be a cracker of a game also can we have the final on a friday have to go to work now and i'm hanging

the part exhibition is on a tuesday night.thats the last night of the tuesday league.it up to yourselves if you want to call off your game til the thursday.thats what the tassie tues are doing.

relax boxcar willy,on the boards was only giving ste a bit of a slagging,he wasn't having a go at you.we have to keep ste's feet on the ground somehow:D
    i dont think the league was a shambles this year,ok everyone got caught with 2 free weeks,some teams were unfortunate and their 2 free weeks came on top of a bank holiday which made the problem worst for them.if by shambles you mean it was too easy for your team this season i think your not showing alot of respect for the other teams in the league.in my book theres only being one outstanding team this year and thats the lough A.the next 4/5 teams below them theres not too much between them.fair enough the league could be better organised,hopefully if we get our heads together we can do something about it for next year.correct me if i'm wrong but there was nobody on the committee this year from the monday league to push for the monday teams,that needs to change next year.otherwise it'll be the same old story.
    by the way i like ste's idea,that could be the road to go down.