Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,384 ✭✭✭Highsider

thegen wrote: »
    It will be known from here on as the Rafa Shuffle. I can just see the KOP doing it on Tuesday night, just to have a pop at both Ferguson and Allyrdyce.;)
    The Rafa shuffle :pac: Love it. Can see this one sticking with the fans. Would be great if Nando scored against Arsenal and did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

Des wrote: »
    Someone thanking a link to the Sun in the Liverpool thread.

I've seen it all now.

It's happened many a time Des.

Remember ages ago, folk were getting pissed about other folk posting quotes of Liverpool related transfer gossip from the sun in here.

I don't think it's a big deal tbh.

Tusky wrote: »
    Does anyone else think that people are going way overboard about this Itandje thing ? It was a two hour service commemorating something that happened when he was a baby in a different country. Hes on camera for all of 2 seconds and yes, he seems to be laughing which is inappropriate and slightly disrespectful- but all this talk of him being sacked is ridiculous. Its not news worthy as far as I'm concerned.

Somehow if it was Torres or Mascherano, I think people would be changing their tunes a bit. Yes, he acted like a bit of an eejit and was unfortunate to be caught on camera, but the reaction to it is way over the top.
    No. And if it was Stevie G or Nando or any other player for that matter they should be chucked out the door also. The story is his behaviour thoughout the event was a disgrace.

spockety wrote: »
    I would absolutely love it if Rafa came out and said, "Yeah, I was being dismissive alright. He's a terrible manager, and has a serious weight problem as well (*while patting his own belly with a wink*). We were all over them, we killed Blackburn that day. I could tell after the second goal that was that, I couldn't hide my delight, I knew we were good for at least two more goals. It was hilarious, especially after hearing BIG SAM call me a whinger a couple of days earlier, I loved beating him, ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. The C**T. And as for Ferguson, I'm only sorry I didn't lash out my lad and piss on his shoes at Old Trafford after Dossena got the last goal. "
    Post of the year and what everyone really wants Rafa to do.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭Stimpyone

I've seen it all now.
    Sorry Des I didn't check the links source, I'll endevour to do better the next time. Please let me know if any more of my behavour erks you, you obviously have a clear view from your ivory tower.

I also doubt if you realy have seen it all. Now if we can stop scoring points off each other and get back on topic that'd be grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

spockety wrote: »
    I would absolutely love it if Rafa came out and said, "Yeah, I was being dismissive alright. He's a terrible manager, and has a serious weight problem as well (*while patting his own belly with a wink*). We were all over them, we killed Blackburn that day. I could tell after the second goal that was that, I couldn't hide my delight, I knew we were good for at least two more goals. It was hilarious, especially after hearing BIG SAM call me a whinger a couple of days earlier, I loved beating him, ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT. The C**T. And as for Ferguson, I'm only sorry I didn't lash out my lad and piss on his shoes at Old Trafford after Dossena got the last goal. "

If Carlsberg did press conferences!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,602 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

I've seen it all now.

Really? Have you seen a man eat his own head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,537 ✭✭✭joe123

The definition for Hypocrite should be "Alex Ferguson". Hes a funny old man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

Stimpyone wrote: »
    Now if we can stop scoring points off each other and get back on topic that'd be grand.

QFT.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

The Everton and Utd fans are having a love-in over in the Everton thread about how great their respective managers are in the mind games and how poor Rafa is at it!!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

monkey9 wrote: »
    The Everton and Utd fans are having a love-in over in the Everton thread about how great their respective managers are in the mind games and how poor Rafa is at it!!! :pac:

Who gives a good sh!te?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

DeadSkin wrote: »
    Who gives a good sh!te?

37140400.jpg

Fergie by the looks of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,592 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

Highsider wrote: »
    No. And if it was Stevie G or Nando or any other player for that matter they should be chucked out the door also. The story is his behaviour thoughout the event was a disgrace.

Bollix!!!

Stevie G gets into a drunken punch up, you do nothing but defend him on here, get a grip FFS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,210 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

ive just seen fergie in sky sports news, absoutely hilarious,

fergie has made an utter utter fool of himself, brilliant

long may it continue, that 4-1 defeat has galled him no end :cool:

drink it in fergie, thanks for keeping our perch warm

Cyrus wrote: »
    ive just seen fergie in sky sports news, absoutely hilarious,

fergie has made an utter utter fool of himself, brilliant

long may it continue, that 4-1 defeat has galled him no end :cool:

drink it in fergie, thanks for keeping our perch warm

:pac::D:):p:pac::D:):pac::D:):pac::):p:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,210 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

Boggles wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,046 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

almost 20 years now warming that perch ;)

long may it continue

• Subscribers Posts: 16,783 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Bollix!!!

Stevie G gets into a drunken punch up, you do nothing but defend him on here, get a grip FFS.

About not being drunk and not being in a punch up for instance?

copacetic wrote: »
    About not being drunk and not being in a punch up for instance?

Cops arrested and charged him with assault for no reason? :rolleyes:

Court case is in my head?

Rafa and Gerrard are Gods, Itandje Out!!

apparently so, as they dropped the charge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

Common enough practice to arrest everyone there if evidence of any violence. Courts to decide who did what to who and who didn't. He may or may not have thrown any punches and they may or may not have been in self defence.

Cops dropped nothing, he is still facing a charge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

The assault charge has been dropped, he is still facing charges of affray AFAIK.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2009/mar/20/steven-gerrard-liverpool-assault-nightclub

charge of affray over a fight in a nightclub last year still stands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,442 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Ok, what has prompted the United lads to start acting up again? It was grand for the past few weeks until AF opened his gob this morning and now Boggles and Headshot seem to be doing their very best to get themselves or someone else banned.

Cops dropped nothing, he is still facing a charge.

not of assault as you claimed. Anyway similar to earlier on thread mod comment on allegations like the above I've reported your post. Apologies mods if engaging with this person has made clean up more difficult.

And just to add to it it's still alleged affray

not of assault as you claimed.

When did I claim that?

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Ok, what has prompted the United lads to start acting up again? It was grand for the past few weeks until AF opened his gob this morning and now Boggles and Headshot seem to be doing their very best to get themselves or someone else banned.

Tro has just posted above if theres problems with our post im certain tro would've yellow card us

Court case is in my head?

Rafa and Gerrard are Gods, Itandje Out!!

This is probably the quote in question