Become a Crusty Today, Save Everything!

• 05-04-2009 09:18PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭

If we all decided overnight to become a nation of self-sustaining, bartering and independent culchies, what effect would it have on us, if we made governance void..?

I think we'd be sorted tbh. We could stop emigration, manage our resources and population and control our own futures.

Who's with me?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

We would be a nation of extremely smelly bastards.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

galwayrush wrote: »
    We would be a nation of extremely smelly bastards.:eek:
    We'd become immune to it after a few centuries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,446 ✭✭✭miss_shadow

..would it allow me form my own anti-crusty army?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Deep filled crustie pizza....... hmmmmmmmmm!
    *munch* *munch* *munch*

Sorry, what were we talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

..would it allow me form my own anti-crusty army?

Yes, though ye shall be soon overthrown and yer young shall be mated with our own.. yarr!

FFS, we used to have a few thousand of the feckers busking on Shop Street in Galway everyone used to blame the Mutton Island Sewage Plane not being finished for the smell of the place, but it was the Crusties all along., ironically the Plant was delayed becuse of a few serial objectors backed up by the Crusties.:D The smell finally went when we culled the Crusties Population to manageable figures;)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

FFS, we used to have a few thousand of the feckers busking on Shop Street in Galway everyone used to blame the Mutton Island Sewage Plane not being finished for the smell of the place, but it was the Crusties all along., ironically the Plant was delayed becuse of a few serial objectors backed up by the Crusties.:D The smell finally went when we culled the Crusties Population to manageable figures;)
    A stanley knife is an excellent method of disabling bongo drums, dreadlocks and acoustic guitars; the holy trinity of krustidom.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

If we all decided overnight to become a nation of self-sustaining, bartering and independent culchies, what effect would it have on us, if we made governance void..?

We'd be back to traditional Irish living - in tribes, raiding each others cattle and taking heads in a month......And yes, theres still be some fucker looking down his nose at the 'blacks'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

So, you want to go in the complete opposite direction of the "smart economy" then ? You do seem to be the natural leader of that camp alright.

How do you plan to barter long term finances like houses then ?

Or do you want to convert everyone in Ireland into the Amish ?
    They shun technology so there'ld be no more boards.
    Although with the amount of server crashes boards get, maybe it is being maintained by a few Amish technicians :p

Robbo wrote: »
    A stanley knife is an excellent method of disabling bongo drums, dreadlocks and acoustic guitars; the holy trinity of krustidom.

A Bar of Soap also works well.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

The only thing crusties can save is money on soap and toilet paper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

What we want is a Crusty Dictator - like Pol Pot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

I was in Galway this weekend and we noticed them on every street, to worsen matters we ended up in a Crusty pub, the one near the bar Massimo(i think thats the name)The look of disgust when we got in was brilliant!!!!

Place stank of piss :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BnA

I think we'd be sorted tbh. We could stop emigration, manage our resources and population and control our own futures.

Who's with me?!
    As a fully fledged culchie, I'd just like to point out, that no-one hates the facking crusties more than the culchies.