Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Watershed pool closure

Options
  • 19-02-2009 9:21am
    Registered Users Posts: 10

The pool in the Watershed is closed for the next week or two for essential works on the tiles. I went in this morning ready to go for a mega swim and I was told they had closed at about 4pm yesterday:(

Really annoyed actually as I was just getting really into my swimming.

Anyone know where else is good for swimming (I'm fairly new to Kilkenny)? not mad about the thought of having to shell out for another pool when I'm already paying for the Watershed. Although, I get the impression that they're going to add the time missed onto the end of the membership???

I suppose I could go to the gym for the next couple of weeks, but that feels like a chore whereas swimming is enjoyable.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

waterbaba wrote: »
    The pool in the Watershed is closed for the next week or two for essential works on the tiles. I went in this morning ready to go for a mega swim and I was told they had closed at about 4pm yesterday:(

Anyone know where else is good for swimming (I'm fairly new to Kilkenny)? not mad about the thought of having to shell out for another pool when I'm already paying for the Watershed. Although, I get the impression that they're going to add the time missed onto the end of the membership???

I suppose I could go to the gym for the next couple of weeks, but that feels like a chore whereas swimming is enjoyable.
    Swimming is more work than the gym!!! I presume the sauna and steam rooms are closed too??