If you could meet one person from the past and from the present, who would they be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 Oak3

They'd be schizoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 512 ✭✭✭wilson10

javaboy wrote: »
    wilson10 cut it out now.

Are you a moderator, You're not described as one, anyway I was accused af not having a sense of humour, so who does'nt have a sense of humour now, well it is after hours.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

LOL Would be nice if there was a box with all the mods listed in it.... O wait! :rolleyes:

Javaboy, on closer inspection I see you are a moderator.

They started it, sir

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,540 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

wilson10 wrote: »
    Javaboy, on closer inspection I see you are a moderator.

They started it, sir
    #

lol - reminds me of Homer in the episode where he goes back to college

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭moretothegirl

past: grandparents... never met any of them

present : Robert Pattinson..... what i wouldnt do to that man :P

#

lol - reminds me of Homer in the episode where he goes back to college

That's another guy I'd love to meet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 bluesguitar

mark twain
    Nitzsche
    Phil lynott
    Jimi Hendrix
    peter green
    Mic Christopher
    Charles Darwin
    stephen fry

Any of these really!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

mark twain
    Nitzsche
    Phil lynott
    Jimi Hendrix
    peter green
    Mic Christopher
    Charles Darwin
    stephen fry

Any of these really!

I met Peter Green before, got his autograph - VERY strange man. Talk about waaaay too much LSD

Past: Hunter S. Thompson

Present: Fidel Castro

mark twain
    Nitzsche
    Phil lynott
    Jimi Hendrix
    peter green
    Mic Christopher
    Charles Darwin
    stephen fry

Any of these really!

Who was Nitzsche. Google throws up Friedrich or Jack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,160 ✭✭✭✭banshee_bones

Past: My Dad

Present: Barack Obama, Bradley Cooper, Kevin Connolly, Patrick Dempsey, Clive Owen....

oh feck im only allowed one arent i?!

I cant choose... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Robert Pattinson..... what i wouldnt do to that man :P
    He has very weird strange eyes .

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 99,647 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Who was Nitzsche. Google throws up Friedrich or Jack
    quoted for posterity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭poisonated

past - any of my dead grand parents
    present - it would have to be obama(legend)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭moretothegirl

latchyco wrote: »
    He has very weird strange eyes .

very sexy eyes :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭MadgeBadge

Past- Georgette Heyer

Present- James McAvoy

My choices may seem frivolous, but I don't think I'd know what to say to someone important.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 MintyLynzey

Past: Roy Orbison

Present: Jeff Lynn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Me, myself and Irene.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Past : Nikola Tesla

(Allegedly made serious advances in physics which were immediately classified on his death. Apparently his final papers are classified and are unavailable through the freedom of information act, while the plans for a hydrogen bomb are not )

Present : George Bush as long as I can wear heavy slip off on shoes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭S.I.R

it would have to be Rick James.... B*tch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

twinytwo wrote: »
    You were lucky i had none

That doesn't make him lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭giggsy664

From the past JFK

From the present RATM

Oh no he didn't!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,214 ✭✭✭wylo

from the past : me when I was 14

from the present: George Bush, Id put in a request for that "fool me once" speech of his.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Past: Phil Lynott - best irish musician...bono doesnt even measure up!

Present: Bill Clinton...the mans a ledgend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Past; I never knew (as an adult) either of my grandfathers - I'd like to spend weekend on the boozer with both or either one & get to know them before wishing 'em Bony Voyage into their eternal lives.

Present - I've a very special friend (Hey Adva) in Israel, I'd love most than anything else in this world to meet Adva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭Fallen Buckshot

Past : Ronnie Drew i heard he was great craic and would loved to sit and have a few dozen drinks with him

present : Brendan Gleeson same reason

Future : Deffo Cyber Jesus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

past - adolf hitler. just to see wat hes like. who wouldnt want to meet the most evil man in history ?

present - george bush. to see how he stands up to adolf :pac:
    nah, id really like to go out drinking with GW. lad seems like a riot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,367 ✭✭✭✭watna

Ditto. :(

Me too, would love to have met either of them.

For people from the past I've choose my granny or - and this may seem very sad, my cat - would love to have him around for one day - but when he was young not old and fading!

For present person, I'd choose Jeremy Clarkson - I think he'd be fun to go on the tear with!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Hitler and Kim Jong-il...

Guess what I want to be when I grow up..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Abigayle wrote: »
    Me, myself and Irene.
    I wouldnt. Irenes a hoore