March Start date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭carlty888

Good luck one and all for tomorrow!!

Grazie molto.

I'm hoping that if I can get there on time, the rest will fall into place. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 namnit

hey hey peeps, im so excited about tomorrow, absolutley bricking it. Had to run out there to get my photos, comepletley forgot about them. Well good luck to all tomorrow!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 silver_x

namnit wrote: »
    hey hey peeps, im so excited about tomorrow, absolutley bricking it. Had to run out there to get my photos, comepletley forgot about them. Well good luck to all tomorrow!
    omg i forgot all about them where did you get them done??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭PC Inwaiting

They have the photo booths in most of the bigger supermarkets, cutting it close there mate. I think there is one in the Tesco round the corner from GV, you can always go in the morning.:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 silver_x

They have the photo booths in most of the bigger supermarkets, cutting it close there mate. I think there is one in the Tesco round the corner from GV, you can always go in the morning.:D:D
    lol i know what would i do without the boards to keep me right gonna found somewhere thats open today lol so heading there now. well guess i'll be seeing you's all tomorrow bright and early ttyl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭PapaYankeeGirl

All the best for tomorrow all you March boyohs and girlohs!! Dead Jealous. Its come round fast hasnt it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭integra1

All the best everyone, especially Carlty and Squirrel, hope I am in your position soon, You must have serious Butterflies guys!!!:D

Enjoy and whatever yous do, dont be late!!!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 263 ✭✭PC Inwaiting

Oh I think none of us will be late after the horror stories from the Feb intake.

Me and Squirrel are meeting at 8 just to make sure:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭MrFug

Passport photographs, interesting, hmm, right....

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGH

Totally forgot about those. I'm gonna get my wrists slapped! Or sent home! I *might* have some knocking around from a few years ago, but failing that I think I might find a white sheet and knock some out on the computer!

I'm hopelessly disorganised :( Incase anyone else is similar

cut and print out

1. Have a Shower
    2. Brush your teeth
    3. Bowel Movement
    4. Get your suit on
    5. Check documents
    6. Bowel Movement
    7. Leave on Time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Penis Eye

yay. i am so great i am so great.

ps i think everyone should turn their bluetooth on and change their phones names to pandapants!!!

Penis Eye wrote: »
    yay. i am so great i am so great.

ps i think everyone should turn their bluetooth on and change their phones names to pandapants!!!

Sterling idea Penis Eye! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭smyff

MrFug wrote: »
    Passport photographs, interesting, hmm, right....

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRGGGGH

Totally forgot about those. I'm gonna get my wrists slapped! Or sent home! I *might* have some knocking around from a few years ago, but failing that I think I might find a white sheet and knock some out on the computer!

I'm hopelessly disorganised :( Incase anyone else is similar

cut and print out

1. Have a Shower
    2. Brush your teeth
    3. Bowel Movement
    4. Get your suit on
    5. Check documents
    6. Bowel Movement
    7. Leave on Time
    hahaha cracker. its like the doing the deeds when going out with the 4 sh's

schit
    shave
    shower
    shank

good luck everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭MORRI

Mr Fug,the tescos round the corner from GV is 24 hour so if you leave a bit early in the morning you should get them and avoid being late. You dont want to get off to a bad start and get a tick for not following instructions;)
    Good luck everyone:D
    And Penis Eye, you are fantastic

The Odyssey has a photo booth in case anyone wants to charge up now.

(this information was brought to you courtesy of Cooper1980)

PS. Penis Eye, the PandaPants/Bluetooth idea is awesome. :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,012 ✭✭✭MrsGeneHunt

MORRI wrote: »
    Mr Fug,the tescos round the corner from GV is 24 hour so if you leave a bit early in the morning you should get them and avoid being late. You dont want to get off to a bad start and get a tick for not following instructions;)
    Good luck everyone:D
    And Penis Eye, you are fantastic

The Photo booth is in the cafe part of Tescos, they have moved it while they continue to make a fecking mess make improvements to the store.

Crisis averted but thanks for the suggestions. I found 3 photos from when I renewed my driving license.

The only thing I haven't gotten, that apparently I need, is a medical card no. Just never got around to asking for it. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭smyff

The Photo booth is in the cafe part of Tescos, they have moved it while they continue to make a fecking mess make improvements to the store.

its hidious, theres a lane that appears in the middle of a trolly park and leads to somewhere no where

I am the only one who found that experience horrible?

:(

I am the only one who found that experience horrible?

:(

NNNooooo. you're kidding right?!:eek:

I think I let it overwhelm me. I mean, there were some highlights, like the UU Lecturer's ability to play-up the turning of a page to hollywood standards.

But for the most part, I felt bombarded with negative stuff. Like the chief inspector's several "if your not awesome, your gonna fail" speeches.

And the hat guy!!!!! WTF???! C'mon, seriously, and he's part of our drill staff.

Feeling... not so sure now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭el_nino_9

what was so bad about the speech mrfug? i think he is just maybe preparing you for how difficult it is gona be from the start. so that no one is under any illusions. dont let it put you off, just think what you have gone through to get this far.
    I think I let it overwhelm me. I mean, there were some highlights, like the UU Lecturer's ability to play-up the turning of a page to hollywood standards.

But for the most part, I felt bombarded with negative stuff. Like the chief inspector's several "if your not awesome, your gonna fail" speeches.

And the hat guy!!!!! WTF???! C'mon, seriously, and he's part of our drill staff.

Chin up chum. Thats all deliberate. Today WILL sort the men from the boys and there may well be those who do not turn up Sunday week. Its not uncommon. Which goes to prove that those who do have the mettle!!!

Just come out on Sat nite and have a few pints wiv the gang!!!:D

It'll all be grand, you'll see.
    I'd give my front teeth ( and I've been told I have a lovely smile ) to have been there today.....remember how lucky you are!!;)

el_nino_9 wrote: »
    what was so bad about the speech mrfug? i think he is just maybe preparing you for how difficult it is gona be from the start. so that no one is under any illusions. dont let it put you off, just think what you have gone through to get this far.

Yeah thats exactly what he was doing, and rightly so! I guess the reality is a little more difficult that I was expecting. I'll be fine when I reassess what is required and what I'm capable of.

On another note, I was able to identify some boardsies, but I never spoke to any of them. I was a bit like a rabbit caught in the headlights most of the day.

PC Inwaiting, Squirell81 and DownMTBer. I reckon Carlty888 was one of the dudes sitting with DownMTBer at the start, but not sure which one :P

Oh, I'm pretty sure I've got PandaPants sussed out too :P Need to ask her if it was her though.

Yeah thats exactly what he was doing, and rightly so! I guess the reality is a little more difficult that I was expecting. I'll be fine when I reassess what is required and what I'm capable of.

On another note, I was able to identify some boardsies, but I never spoke to any of them. I was a bit like a rabbit caught in the headlights most of the day.

PC Inwaiting, Squirell81 and DownMTBer. I reckon Carlty888 was one of the dudes sitting with DownMTBer at the start, but not sure which one :P

Oh, I'm pretty sure I've got PandaPants sussed out too :P Need to ask her if it was her though.

Surely you spotted Gingercop!!!!!!!!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭el_nino_9

yeh like MGH said just to sort men from the boys. yeh just think about what is needed of yourself and make sure you can do it. yeh you might have been better if you got to speak to other boardies, im sure others are feeling the same as you, its only natural after all. Will be better when you get started with the training. good luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 namnit

hey hey peeps, i thought the day was good, long but good! Your man with the hats has some serious issues lol, i spotted a view boardies i think, mcveigh was easy to spot! I'm excited to start though.....what ya's all think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Gham5931

I have to agree, Gunny.......that's our drill sgt(is that a jelly dohnut in ur locker pte pile......you owe me for oneeeeeee jelly dohnut!!!) seems to be a bit of a nightmare? Brace yourself for the shouting Sunday 2wks time...........who's gona help me study??

Captain Sensible!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 Gham5931

Where does he hang out on his days of?? Hopefully i'll be sharing a room with him! Came home from G'ville last night, bought 4 beers and reflected.........I can safely say that i'm going to be one of the one's who struggles, but where there's a will there's a way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 cooper1980

carlty888 wrote: »
    Captain Sensible!!!

lol. cant believe he admitted to it. i was sitting behind him & he didn even hesitate...the hand went straight up.lol.