The whole Jade Goody thing is just plain wrong (calm down)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,591 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

This can be viewed as setting a precedent and no doubt will lead to more of this **** going on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

This thread amazes me at the amount of people that can't multi-quote :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Clare Bear wrote: »
    I KNOW!!!! :pac:

Still waiting for him to do it though....come on, I want to see everything!

Drinking on a Thursay night and work on a Friday don't mix!!

Head=melted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Terry wrote: »

Bloody joke.
    So her husband to be can get special treatment because Jade is some sort of celebrity?

I wonder what would happen if a normal person requested a similar bending of the rules in the same circumstance? Nothing, that's what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Karen_* wrote: »
    Whats a maron?

OMG do you really think she may have shaved her head and had a hysterectomy just to con us into thinking she was dying? I hope Karma was halted for the time it took you to post that rant Raver.

I think karma hates Jade Goody as much as me,thats probably why she is dying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

Noopti wrote: »
    Bloody joke.
    So her husband to be can get special treatment because Jade is some sort of celebrity?

I wonder what would happen if a normal person requested a similar bending of the rules in the same circumstance? Nothing, that's what.

ah i imagine it would to be fair dont people get day release from prisons and stuff for funerals and that sort of thing?

i dont like the fact that i could have happily called her a pig and worthless human being before all this happened but if i do it now people are going look down their noses at me in disgust

i wouldnt wish death or cancer or suffering on anyone but she is a ****ing idiot who looks like a pig and has made no contribution to society in anyway(even now she is not helping if the above posters are to be believed) qquite the opposite in fact

Terry wrote: »

That is f*cking pathetic tbh. He is a criminal and has to abide by the rules like everyone else.
    I wonder what other bullshit is going to come from this...I think I might start a campaign to try and made Jade the official 2012 Olympic mascot. If I do then I'll definatly get on TV and be rich and famous just like her

/sick

PeakOutput wrote: »
    ah i imagine it would to be fair dont people get day release from prisons and stuff for funerals and that sort of thing?

He is getting day release. The issue is that they are going to let him break his curfew for his wedding night or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,591 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Bloody joke.

Not true.

90% of law is about being able to prove precedent. If people can prve that the judicial system did something for someone else they can demand the same themselves. Jack Straw will however demand a wedding and a terminal disease to prove future cases.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I bet jodie marsh is sickened that she didnt think of catching cancer to drum up publicity for her "zelebrity weddinge".

Not true.

90% of law is about being able to prove precedent. If people can prve that the judicial system did something for someone else they can demand the same themselves. Jack Straw will however demand a wedding and a terminal disease to prove future cases.

Fair enough. But I am referring to normal people before any precedent is set. A precedent wouldn't be set for some lower class guy who wants to break curfew to be with his dying bride to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,638 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

Fair enough. But I am referring to normal people before any precedent is set. A precedent wouldn't be set for some lower class guy who wants to break curfew to be with his dying bride to be.

i reckon it would be and id be suprised if it hasnt happened already

edit; this is the wrong part of the story to be getting bent out of shape about anyway fact is she should not have her ugly mug all over the red tops ever no matter whats happening her worthless ass. if they want to make a point about cancer pick a mother of 4 who has been working her ass off all her life to support them while still doing volunteer charity work and stopping world hunger someone who deserves our attention

PeakOutput wrote: »
    i reckon it would be and id be suprised if it hasnt happened already

edit; this is the wrong part of the story to be getting bent out of shape about anyway fact is she should not have her ugly mug all over the red tops ever no matter whats happening her worthless ass. if they want to make a point about cancer pick a mother of 4 who has been working her ass off all her life to support them while still doing volunteer charity work and stopping world hunger someone who deserves our attention

Hear hear!

Although, you forget that Jade gave us the wonder of referring to her vulva as her kebab.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 gmitStu

Good riddance to her.

She's an extremely dumb human being made famous because of reality TV, a concept specifically designed for and aimed at idiots.

The fact that she is dying from cancer somehow makes people think they should feel genuine empathy for her.

Her death will raise the net intelligence of the entire human race.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 fruity

gmitStu wrote: »
    Good riddance to her.

She's an extremely dumb human being made famous because of reality TV, a concept specifically designed for and aimed at idiots.

The fact that she is dying from cancer somehow makes people think they should feel genuine empathy for her.

Her death will raise the net intelligence of the entire human race.

At the end of the day she's a young woman that isn't going to live to see her boys grow up and thats the bottom line of all this. so sad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 gmitStu

fruity wrote: »
    At the end of the day she's a young woman that isn't going to live to see her boys grow up and thats the bottom line of all this. so sad.

Do you realize if you felt "so sad" about every young mother who has die in the past ten minutes from all around the world you'd be so overcome with grief and sadness you'd probably suffer damage to your mental health?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 fruity

gmitStu wrote: »
    Do you realize if you felt "so sad" about every young mother who has die in the past ten minutes from all around the world you'd be so overcome with grief and sadness you'd probably suffer damage to your mental health?

pointless statement. feel nothing but saddness for ANYONE that has to go through an illness like that. jade included.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 255 ✭✭paddyb125

grizzly wrote: »
    I think it's fascinating. I want a to see a live feed from her hospice bed showing the last seconds before the light fades out from her eyes.

Not cool...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I never liked her prior to her illness, always saw her as gobby and chavvy. I wont lie and say I think diffently now.

She is however in a lot of pain, and I pity her.

There are children being left behind, and that twat Jack Tweed will be taking care of them. Now, he is a talentless idiot and wouldnt be known or have a washer to his name only for Jade. So supporting them on his own is laughable.

Imo she is doing all this for the kids, Im sure she'd rather not deteriorate in the public eye.

She may have craved publicity for fame previously. Its obvious that this no longer is a priority, there is no point.

paddyb125 wrote: »
    Not cool...

She will be soon enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,068 ✭✭✭✭Terry

She will be soon enough
    Ok. That's enough.
    Stop trolling in this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

Good riddance to her, she personifies all that is wrong with modern (western) society and humanity.

That is just atrocious, the girl is dyin FFS, and she's younger than me, and she has two young boys
    I think fair ****s to her, apart from trying to gather some form of a nest egg, she's highlighting what other people who are dying of cancer go through. It must be terrifying for her & her family, and I think all you nay sayers ought to be ashamed of yourselves...If you find it that insufferable, then dont f.uking watch, simple

The comment above, and others like it, is both petty and mean spirited and makes me hope in earnest that there is such a thing as karma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Even if it was my worst enemy and i had good reason to hate them I wouldn't wish that on them. It doesn't matter that you think she's stupid, or that she's doing this for selfish reasons, she's a 27 year old woman who's dying, and even more horrible is that it's down to a sh!t health service. That's all there is to it. My mam is in the same position, not terminal, but advanced, and she's only 47. She was misdiagnosed and sent away 6 times before finally being told she has cancer. It's ridiculous because the health services are allowed get away with this.

I can't believe the attitude of some people in here. Whatever you think about her, not that any of you know her personally, she deserves enough respect as another human being to be left to deal with this in the way she wants to.

Even if she was being selfish and just trying to make money out of it for whatever reason, what business is it of yours....? Just don't spend your money on her, and everyone's happy!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭me_right_one

Good riddance to her, she personifies all that is wrong with modern (western) society and humanity.

+1,000,000

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭me_right_one

carlybabe1 wrote: »

The comment above, and others like it, is both petty and mean spirited and makes me hope in earnest that there is such a thing as karma

Eh hello?!?!?!? That IS the karma. She's getting all this well earned, well deserved hatred and sickness. If it was someone who DIDNT deserve it, I'd feel sirry for them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭SW81

Eh hello?!?!?!? That IS the karma. She's getting all this well earned, well deserved hatred and sickness. If it was someone who DIDNT deserve it, I'd feel sirry for them

And what exactly did she do to DESERVE Cancer????? :confused: Did she kill someone? Abuse a child? Beat up an old lady?? No, she did fook all apart from making millions out of acting the fool. Yeah she definitely deserves to die.

God love any of ye that end up getting cancer here because I'm sure you're all angels!!! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,791 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I hated her when she was on any sort of tv. Reality shows really bring out the stupidest people/in people. Saying that, i still feel sorry for her, and for her kids. Couldnt care less about the muppet of a boyfriend, but fair play to her for putting herself in the public eye during what is obviously a tough time for anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

I've no time nor sympathy for the media-whore.
    It's impossible to walk past a newsagent or flick through the TY channels without seeing her hawking her own death.
    What's left for her to cash in on, an appearence on MTV presenting Pimp my Hearse?

Plenty of people die each day without feeling the need to prostitute themselves from their death-beds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Jaino

I haven't been that long posting on boards, but can someone tell me how long a thread has to keep going round and round in circles before it gets closed?
    I'm getting a bit sick of reading comments from people saying she deserves it, and 'good riddance'. I do however realise that people have the freedom to say what they like. Just as Jade has the freedom to spend her last few weeks as she wishes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭SW81

She went to Beauty school a couple of years ago to become a Beauty therapist (yes I can see all the ugly jokes coming now) so I doubt very much that she was raking it in if she had to go back to college....plus her Beauty business failed and she lost a lot of money in that, all her own money that she put in to it herself so who knows what money she has in the bank? Maybe she doesn't have as much as everyone thinks. This £1 million she'll get for her wedding will go a long way to help her sons, I understand why she's doing it, more power to her. It's her life, what little she has left of it.