If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

So the mid-term has arrived.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 South-wind

more study

• Closed Accounts Posts: 862 ✭✭✭cautioner

I literally woke up half an hour ago. God bless Midterm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

cautioner wrote: »
    I literally woke up half an hour ago. God bless Midterm.

Jealousy.

I got up at 6.45 and went to school. After supervised midterm study I went to the library.
    This can't go on, I'm not cut out for this sort of dedication!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,001 ✭✭✭p1akuw47h5r3it

To study, study, study. Did 3 hours today. You simply jus have to do it, take at your book and rewrite notes fol,lowed by an exam q. The time flies in I find

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I have to cram in a load of piano practice cos I found out my exam is in 2 weeks and not 5 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Piste wrote: »
    I have to cram in a load of piano practice cos I found out my exam is in 2 weeks and not 5 :(

Serves you right for getting to have your mocks before mid term!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Synods

Im going taking a break:D.....had my mocks and hpat eating up the last 2wks and if i dont take a break and recover from them now i will just end up carrying all the excess stress and fatigue until june!!!
    A happy student is a productive student, thats what works for me anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,986 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Know Keats, Longley and Bishop back to front after today, and they're the only poets I plan on studying (well for the mocks anyway).

Today is everything to do with Irish and French, oral, etc...:cool:

So far I'm on trackm which is a surprise.:D

Did nothing today; even went so far as messily arranging a few books and "freshly" made out notes on my desk to avoid a guilt trip from the parents. I'm a bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

I've done no study so far. Was in school the past two days finishing my DCG project and was too tired when I got home to do anything else. Going out at night doesn't help your plans to study the next day too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

I've been in school during the day but I've been really inefficient. I've only got a Walcott essay done so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Motorbreath

Fair play to all those studying over the midterm.
    Personally I haven't opened a book since the mocks finished.

I find I need this opportunity to have a kind of 'complete break' from school work to keep my sanity.

Also the alcohol helps too.... hmm :rolleyes:

Library is my new best friend - just can't study at home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Can't study at home either.
    School until 12.30, Library until 4.15 and then a quick dash to the bus for 4.30.

Although, this has only gone according to plan twice this week. Distractions like Topshop have been hard to avoid.
    Who locates a library in the middle of a city? Foolish planning right there.

What is this thing with people going to school over mid term? You all make me sick. With inadequacy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

I have my mocks next week although I'm considering not studying at all again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

I started out with the best of intentions, I mean, I brought books home! Good start, right? :p
    My bag has been left untouched. I didn't factor in that my birthday was last Sunday. That in itself is an excuse not to study!
    The mocks drained me, I'm taking this week as a break, and will definitely do work once I'm back! :D

I said this after Christmas too.... But still, this time, I will! ;)

I started out with the best of intentions, I mean, I brought books home! Good start, right? :p
    My bag has been left untouched. I didn't factor in that my birthday was last Sunday. That in itself is an excuse not to study!
    The mocks drained me, I'm taking this week as a break, and will definitely do work once I'm back! :D

well ur mocks are over so u mite as well have a break (and maybe a kitkat)

I said this after Christmas too.... But still, this time, I will! ;)

well ur mocks are over so u mite as well have a break (and maybe a kitkat;))

Yeah, that's the plan :D

I actually feel really bad for anyone who has their mocks after the midterm. It would definitely ruin the midterm somewhat :(

Pish off!:p

Pish off!:p

Oh sorry, that wasn't supposed to come across like that. I do genuinely feel sorry for ye :o At least you can practically get all the questions and stuff from other people now, if that's what you want to do like, cos loads of people are finished already! :D

That would put you in a false sense of security though.:D I'm tempted to look at what poets came up in English as I've chosen to bank on three, Keats, Longley and Bishop.:cool:

So far I've studied Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and a bit yesterday, having today off (going up to Drogheda for a Shels match) and back to the books tomorrow with a bit of Business study.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

That would put you in a false sense of security though.:D I'm tempted to look at what poets came up in English as I've chosen to bank on three, Keats, Longley and Bishop.:cool:

So far I've studied Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and a bit yesterday, having today off (going up to Drogheda for a Shels match) and back to the books tomorrow with a bit of Business study.:cool:
    If none of those three come up you are the unluckiest bollix in Ireland. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Futurism

Put in a few hours the last few days. Just had a look at some goegraphy sample answers on e-xamit. They're atrocious. They're not really the answers examiners are looking for are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,184 ✭✭✭Kenno90

Fringe wrote: »
    I have my mocks next week although I'm considering not studying at all again.

you want to get cracking you have three days to go

Bohs till I die:D;)

Ye I'm bankin on Longnly and Bishop although still have to study Bishop:mad:

Better get off this and do it

Yeah, that's the plan :D

Yeah it does sort of but I find I learn and do WAY more when I'm not in school cause I'm not as tired or as bored at home and you can break up yr study aswell...bitof study,bitof tv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Ye I'm bankin on Longnly and Bishop although still have to study Bishop:mad:

Better get off this and do it
    I'm the exact opposite. Haven't done Longley in more than a year :eek:

......................and gone, again, as it is wont to do... fickle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,739 ✭✭✭Jello

Last mid term of my life gone! (you don't get them in college do ya?) Was a good one though I must say. Should have done waaaayy more study though considering my mocks start on Wednesday :(