True story or absolute rubbish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

These dead bodies this guy was kissing, did they work for eircom?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭who007

Heard it about 3 months ago...

(btw - you ever hear of the guy who was selling blessed Irish soil on ebay to 2nd and 3rd generation Irish in the US? That was me... honestly. We had a student come in to work with us last year who started telling me about ehm, me. I told him that the guy w=he was talkin bout was me and filled in the background details on it. Nearly cacked himself with delight at having met the originator of the idea.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

It happened.

Actually, it didn't.
    who007 wrote: »
    Heard it about 3 months ago...

(btw - you ever hear of the guy who was selling blessed Irish soil on ebay to 2nd and 3rd generation Irish in the US? That was me... honestly. We had a student come in to work with us last year who started telling me about ehm, me. I told him that the guy w=he was talkin bout was me and filled in the background details on it. Nearly cacked himself with delight at having met the originator of the idea.)

Bullcrap, i was selling sods of turf to American tourists when i was 11. Originator my ass, you just went high tech mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,772 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

lies

You just got punk'd. Stories told at drinking gatherings aren't always true ya know

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Dragan wrote: »
    Actually, it didn't.

Bullcrap, i was selling sods of turf to American tourists when i was 11. Originator my ass, you just went high tech mate.

Oh yeah? Well I don't think you're a real dragon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Oh yeah? Well I don't think you're a real dragon.

Well i don't YOU'RE a real.....eh.....what the **** is a Analia Flabby Abalone?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,772 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Dragan wrote: »
    Well i don't YOU'RE a real.....eh.....what the **** is a Frada?:D
    Its a fake prada handbag

Unlike some other posters in this thread, I make no claim regarding being the originator of that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

These dead bodies this guy was kissing, did they work for eircom?

He wasnt kissing them, he was munting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

This is so for true, my sisters, mother knew the guy and one time saw him doing all those things.

ScumLord wrote: »
    This is so for true, my sisters, mother knew the guy and one time saw him doing all those things.

Your sister's mother?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭SAVE_ME.222

I prefer this one: with 'gas' substituted for 'petrol', 'gas station' for 'statoil lucan', etc.
    A girl was traveling to visit a friend and stopped to get gas. When she attempted to return to her car the gas station attendant starting yelling at her and
    telling her she did not pay yet.

When she went back in to argue about having already paid the attendant told her he just wanted to get her back in because he saw someone crawl in the
    backseat of her car, and that he had already called the police.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Its the oldest urban legend out there.
    it wont be when i get hold of katey f's rotting corpse. Its still hot totty in my eye. Warm up the aul jizzer with a hair dryer smear with a dollop of margarine..and lash away
    good times will be had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭Homer

snyper wrote: »
    Its the oldest urban legend out there.
    it wont be when i get hold of katey f's rotting corpse. Its still hot totty in my eye. Warm up the aul jizzer with a hair dryer smear with a dollop of margarine..and lash away
    good times will be had

Jesus man. :eek: I thought you had changed since you got engaged. But obviously not!
    Pure lolo material there! Good to see you're still your old sick self :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭deleriumtremens

Bagheera wrote: »
    I was just wondering if anyone else heard this story. I'm assuming it's an urban myth but here goes (worth reading)..................

A woman I work with's daughter's friend's friend (never a direct link!) was in Amsterdam recently. She snogged a bloke in a club. The guy asked her back to his apartment but she said no as she didn't want to leave her friend alone. They exchange e-mail addresses and it's bye bye for now.

Back in Ireland, the girl develops a rash on her face. She goes to the doctor who questions who she has been kissing. She tells him; GP tells her you can only get this rash from dead bodies (I asked a GP friend and you CAN get this rash on your hands if you work with cadavers). The GP demands the e-mail address of the fella, it's passed through the gardai to the Dutch police who then trace the guy and find the bodies of 2 dead girls in his apartment.......... she had such a lucky escape!!! (note the sarcasm here)

I am actually laughing as I type this. I was told this yesterday by a person who believes it 100%. It surely can't be true?!!!!!

Strangely enough, my friend's sister told him this story about somebody she knows. Everybody seems to have some link with it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭Curlypinkie

That's coz yez are all inbreads.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I heard they took the word "gullible" out of the dictionary.
    I better check to make sure! :eek:

That's coz yez are all inbreads.

You're thinking of sandwiches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Ha i'd hate to be the thick cnut who posted that is dead sure this story is true

What about the one where the snake is streching out beside someone your friend works with girlfriend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

This urban legend has been doing the rounds for 20 years now,:P

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

My cousin's best-friend's older brother told me that if you turn off all the lights, stand in front of a mirror and recite the "Hail Mary" backwards three times, then turn anti-clockwise three times, you'll see Pikachu's ghost in the mirror.

Fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,816 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Did anyone hear of the story of a nation in deep recession for 18 months while their Leader cursed anyone who tried to tell him the facts by wishing they would go commit suicide. He went on to tell us we were rolling in money and it would only get better, he finally retired with the largest pension of any world leader and overnight his successor was left to try and explain to the good people that they were really living a lie and that they were in reality, very poor.

galwayrush wrote: »
    Did anyone hear of the story of a nation in deep recession for 18 months while their Leader cursed anyone who tried to tell him the facts by wishing they would go commit suicide. He went on to tell us we were rolling in money and it would only get better, he finally retired with the largest pension of any world leader and overnight his successor was left to try and explain to the good people that they were really living a lie and that they were in reality, very poor.

That's not a story, that's what's happened in real life. You can't fool us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

"sure me Auntie's friend's Ma's lesbian lover SWEARS that she saw the Virgin Mary"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭bonerjams03

Think about it logically. If you get a rash from working with dead bodies, then fair enough. But if you can get this rash from a living person (as this girl supposedly did), then it's obvious that this particular rash isn't exclusive to people that work with cadevers, is it?

Plus, why don't you google for such murders in the Netherlands? Methinks you will be disappointed.

Yeah. Thats the point, he made out with dead bodies. Which he killed... Thats the entire point of that post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,380 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Bagheera wrote: »
    I was just wondering if anyone else heard this story. I'm assuming it's an urban myth but here goes (worth reading)..................

A woman I work with's daughter's friend's friend (never a direct link!) was in Amsterdam recently. She snogged a bloke in a club. The guy asked her back to his apartment but she said no as she didn't want to leave her friend alone. They exchange e-mail addresses and it's bye bye for now.

Back in Ireland, the girl develops a rash on her face. She goes to the doctor who questions who she has been kissing. She tells him; GP tells her you can only get this rash from dead bodies (I asked a GP friend and you CAN get this rash on your hands if you work with cadavers). The GP demands the e-mail address of the fella, it's passed through the gardai to the Dutch police who then trace the guy and find the bodies of 2 dead girls in his apartment.......... she had such a lucky escape!!! (note the sarcasm here)

I am actually laughing as I type this. I was told this yesterday by a person who believes it 100%. It surely can't be true?!!!!!

I heard that from a person in Galway and the story is set in Galway... They another tale of a young woman who stowed away on a ship to America under the protection of a sailor in return for sex... After several days at sea she ended up back in Galway as it was an island ferry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭Popeleo

I heard the same but it involved a zombie. A decade-old zombie thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

She's lucky he didnt go down on her.

Her fanny would be in flitters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

I heard that from a person in Galway and the story is set in Galway... They another tale of a young woman who stowed away on a ship to America under the protection of a sailor in return for sex... After several days at sea she ended up back in Galway as it was an island ferry

Fact: i knew a guy once, who was being tortured in this place. They cut off his nob and everything. Some guy helped him escape and when he thought he was safe in another place it turns out he was BACK IN THE SAME PLACE. they were just fcuking with his head.
    He was a reck after it. Never the same.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 19,071 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

MOD Thread closed, tis a zombie lads..... there is a more current thread that would be applicable: https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057884684