Celebs you'd like to have a pint with

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭Four-Too

Have to be Shane mcGowan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

Four-Too wrote: »
    Have to be Shane mcGowan.

Ye wouldn't want to get stuck in rounds wit dat c*nt!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 591 ✭✭✭sidneykidney

James May
    Stephen Fry

Two interesting guys right there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,939 ✭✭✭LEIN

Dara O'Briain should be a laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

Martin Sheen :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

shanel23 wrote: »
    Oliver Reed - just a shame hes deasd but what a man to tqlk to !
    I know a few people that drank with him and the proprietor of a pub he used to frequent and they didn't hold the same respect for the man like you do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

does Dudess count as a celeb?:)

for me it would have to be
    Dara O'Briain
    The top gear lads, especially James
    Harry Redknapp and jermain defoe. I'd spike their drinks and send them to a gay club, then sell the photos to the news of the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Harry Redknapp and jermain defoe. I'd spike their drinks and send them to a gay club, then sell the photos to the news of the world

Psh, he should've left ye get relegated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,873 ✭✭✭✭The Hill Billy

Had a jar with Richard Harris at a bar in Heathrow, so that's him out of the way.

Would like to have sessions with:
    Peter O'Toole
    Keith Floyd
    Frankie Boyle
    Jeremy Clarkson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

John Hurt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,053 ✭✭✭homerun_homer

Wow, a few people are saying Ron Pearlman - what's that about?

I hate their music for the last 10 years but Noel Gallagher, as much as an arrogant tw@t he can be, he's still funny in his interviews and would be great craic.
    For comedy maybe Adam Samberg, looks and music chat Juanita Stein and/or Michelle Doherty.
    For good stories and conversation Chuck Palahniuk (though I've hated his books the last few years).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Oh Simon Amstell as well as

Stephen Ireland
    Molly Breathnach

Simon Amstell is a great laugh, would be class.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 308 ✭✭Tyranax

Wow, a few people are saying Ron Pearlman - what's that about?

Probably because of the roles he's played. Seems like a decent guy too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Dylan Moran or Carli Banks (porn star. Bet she'd have loads of mad stories, and lets face it, you want to have a chat with someone interesting) and maybe play a game of kings with Spethen Hawking (cos I'm an evil bastard)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 233 ✭✭cmcsoft

Bill Clinton

reckon he'd make a great wingman!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭SoundWave

Ryan Tubridy..... so i could punch him square in the face

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭PullMyFinger!

celticwe wrote: »
    knobend

Reported.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Bill Hicks
    Jesus
    Richard Dawkins
    Hitler
    Oscar Wilde

If we're talking about live people it would probably be Stephen Fry or Eddie Izzard (missed a chance to meet him last year actually, still frigging gutted about that)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Ooh yeah, Stephen Fry. Actually the entire Blackadder cast.

Also:
    Alive - Johnny Marr
    Dead - George Orwell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Jose,SpecialOne

I would like pint with Mr. Alex, I think he is great manager and congratulations for his teams win yesterday, as I predicted.

I ask The Boy and he say he would like to have pint with the Batman, I do not know who this Batman is but The Boy says "He's Brilliant, like".

Be Champions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭norwegianwood

James Earl Jones

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Cheryl Cole so I could get her drunk and kidnap her :D:D:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 861 ✭✭✭p~b

Will Smith - he'd be a good laugh and a good wing man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 346 ✭✭LeoGilly

Has to be Kelly Brook!! I love her!