Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Benitez not happy with Fergie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭tok9

Mr Alan wrote: »
    well then maybe discuss it in the one entitled "Benitez not happy with Fergie"?

ah well the Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread was made for a reason and it wasnt because when there is big news from liverpool a another thread would be made

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

tok9 wrote: »
    ah well the Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread was made for a reason and it wasnt because when there is big news from liverpool a another thread would be made

em, thats exactly the way it works. big news, major signings etc get their own thread, smaller gossip and day to day stuff goes into the superthread.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Are you saying Alex Ferguson doesn't really exist? :confused:

I am saying I am looking forward to his response,I am not sure how you are confused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭tok9

ok here is my post from the other thread.

If every Liverpool fan isn't behind rafa at this stage then i don't think it will never happen!
    tbh i enjoyed every second of that press conference.

i don't understand where benitez contradicts himself like everyone seems to be saying.. if someone can find an example please tell me.

Also for the people who are saying that we have never been in this position before and there was no need for this extra pressure. As has been said he is deflecting the pressure from the players onto himself and i believe it shows the belief he has in his team that he is willing to put his reputation on the line.

So i say fair play to rafa. He's made my friday better!

btw i hope he doesn't get in trouble over these comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Dub13 wrote: »
    I am saying I am looking forward to his response,I am not sure how you are confused.

Well you put Alex Ferguson between inverted commas which tend to mean imaginary...Sorry for my confusion so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

No-one should under-estimate the mental Powers of Rafa

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Well you put Alex Ferguson between inverted commas which tend to mean imaginary...Sorry for my confusion so.

I think dub was talking about "Mr" as opposed to "sir" which alot of people are reading into today.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,254 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

mayordenis wrote: »
    I think dub was talking about "Mr" as opposed to "sir" which alot of people are reading into today.

Its Rafa way of saying I am Spanish and don't have to call you Sir.

Dub13 wrote: »

Its Rafa way of saying I am Spanish and don't have to call you Sir.

/lick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,738 ✭✭✭✭Villain

TBH I think fair play to Rafa for having the balls to come out and say what he thinks BUT I think calling him Mr is disrespectful and makes him look a little silly

Villain wrote: »
    TBH I think fair play to Rafa for having the balls to come out and say what he thinks BUT I think calling him Mr is disrespectful and makes him look a little silly

This is all about the Respect campaign after all.
    Karma, Fergie shows no respect, he gets no respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,718 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

mayordenis wrote: »
    This is all about the Respect campaign after all.
    Karma, Fergie shows no respect, he gets no respect.

He's doing it intentionally. Just having a little poke, if you will?

Well Sir Alex imo as someone who doesn't like Utd has deserved the title of Sir and it doesn't do Rafa any favours to disrespect him by calling him Mr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Well Sir Alex imo as someone who doesn't like Utd has deserved the title of Sir and it doesn't do Rafa any favours to disrespect him by calling him Mr

Rafa is from Spain.

What?

Rafa is from Spain.

I'm from Ireland and I have no love for the queen or the titles she hands out but Sir Alex has earned a title and I would out of respect to him call him Sir if I was to meet or address him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Howard Webb is directing traffic on Sunday and when he's in the mood can be a bit of disciplinarian so I imagine Fergies Charges will be on thier best behaviour. As may the man himself.

What?

read imo as "in my opinion", although you have a point my use of the English language in that post was rather messy :D

I'm from Ireland and I have no love for the queen or the titles she hands out but Sir Alex has earned a title and I would out of respect to him call him Sir if I was to meet or address him.

So would Rafa, I'm sure!? Haven't you ever heard of "gamesmanship"? He's just winding it up a little...........no harm in it.

Oh I agree and as I said fair play to Rafa but I think he let himself down by using Mr rather than Sir, just my opinion

Nah. You know that he's not being serious when he "omits" the use of "Sir".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

wat Mr Ferguson?

_42785697_fergie416.jpg

oh yea, thats a pic of the man who has won the last number of titles for you.

Yea, ya dont see him round much anymore do you?

And here's the man who won all Liverpool's recent Premiership titles..

tumbleweed.jpg

Any minute now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭kingshankly

This is a brilliant thread IMO rafa trying to beat fergie at his own game can't wait for red noses response ( or is there anyone left he will give an interview to) should be good this is it now lads to the end of the season. Think there should be a sticky thread man utd - Liverpool bitchfest so we can go at each other without derailing other threads

As for calling fergie sir would you ever feck off because some royal ponse pot gives him a title

This is a brilliant thread IMO rafa trying to beat fergie at his own game can't wait for red noses response ( or is there anyone left he will give an interview to) should be good this is it now lads to the end of the season. Think there should be a sticky thread man utd - Liverpool bitchfest so we can go at each other without derailing other threads

As for calling fergie sir would you ever feck off because some royal ponse pot gives him a title

You say the same about Sir Bob Geldof?

I would'nt call him "Sir" or "Bob". I'd call him "Scruffy F***er"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,047 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Exactly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,369 ✭✭✭UnitedIrishman

Ah they're just bitter it's not Sir Rafa. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 481 ✭✭walshki

Actually I think it would have been even better if he went one further and called him Mr. Sir Alex - implying that he thought the Sir was just a first name or something. Love Rafa for doing this all the same.

walshki wrote: »
    Actually I think it would have been even better if he went one further and called him Mr. Sir Alex - implying that he thought the Sir was just a first name or something. Love Rafa for doing this all the same.

"Mr Sir Alex". LOL