Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SLA RPG (GAME 2) - Game Turns Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭AL][EN

[GAME TURN 5]

PLEASE READ THE ABOVE POST BEFORE READING THIS GAME TURN

CHEERS

=======================

TEAM A: Tobias and Vigo

You both stand up from the victim to examine the rest of the crime scene confident that you have learned as much as you can from your investigation of the victims body. the shivers are still busy taking photographs, dusting for prints and interviewing the 3rd eye media crew. You hand some of the greasy substance to a shiver who informs you that they will get it back to their crime lab on the double, they will let you know what they find over COMS. So you both begin take note of your surroundings and as the rest of the squad are making there way up the stairs to the exit. You both switch on your shoulder mounted lights and start to examine the platform. The first thing you notice is that there is very little light on the platform. There are lights here, Big halon bulbs in all the electric lights on the platform but it seems like someone has installed a dimmer switch and have turned the lights right down. its only now you realize it and Its almost as if something is drowning out the light. T

However your shoulder mounted light seems to be fine. Any area you shineHthe light into lights up like a Christmas tree. You shine the light underneath the stairsE.There appears to be a door into a waiting area of some sort.FThe walls are plastered with posters and noticesL, most of which are now vandalized with graffiti.ERubbish bins full to the brim spilling outSontoHthe OFfloor.

AF stoneAstatueLofLanEangelNstands in the corner its head Ain its hands. There areN also three Gsteel benches to sitE down on that to be honest don't really look that L comfy and A vid-phone to make calls which has been smashed up prettyS badly.

You walk out of the waiting room to examine the rest of your surroundings, You walk further down the platform itself away from the crime scene, the platform is about 500 yards long. With Stone Pillars standing two by two at regular 25 yard intervals up and down the platform. There are benches scattered throughout the platform just like the waiting area. Steel, cold and uninviting. The platform is a white dim cracked marble but that could be just the lack of light. Other than that there is nothing else really to see.

You spin around all of a sudden thinking there is something behind you and you dont even realize that you hand was to your side-arm and was half way out of its holster when you stopped. but the platform is empty.

Funny, you think to yourself, for a second there you thought you herd whispering.

=======================
    TEAM B: Ro'weena, eglon, qwertz, and calm

You Gather yourself's together and quickly make you way up the stairs to the exit of the rail station, What greets you is a Melee of questions, shouts and camera shots from a large gaggle of 3rd eye reporters just outside the shiver parameter setup. There appears to be a ring of shiver APC's around the rail station, and several large barricades setup to block what seems to be a tidal wave of cry's, shout's, camera flashes from reporters stepping over and ontop of one another to get pictures or comments from anyone about the situation in the rail station. In the Distance behind the mob of reporters is a more somber scene, a silent audience of souls watching motionless in the rain it is a large crowd of civilians. Most of them have been pushed back by the shivers to the other side of the street. Many are just staring at the whole scene with a detached sort of look as if they were at home watching in on their own television.

As you move past the barricade and onto the busy street a torrent of questions are thrown in your way, However once the media learn that your not SLA operatives they loose interest in your almost instantly Which leaves you able to slip away from the scene relatively unnoticed. You double time it down two blocks towards the investors house, after all your all fresh out of meny and the regular boot camp drills that took place still linger in your memory (as do the memory of the blisters they caused on your feet) So quick marching 2 blocks in full gear in the pouring rain isn't as difficult as it is frustrating.

You arrive at the apartment block rain beating down on you to find its something that could have been written for a bram stokers novel. The building has an all too dark Gothic feel to it. The building itself juts out in the rain and the darkness at strange angles, pillars and colums dot the ground floor architecture. Various statues dot the buildings upper levels, Gargoyles, Angels, Daemons, Knights, like granite watchdogs in the dead of night. Its allot to take in. There are two Statues at the front door resting ontop of pillars, Angels heads in their hands. Something in the back of calm's mind tickles him about those angels they have a name but you cant quite remember what it is at the moment.

At that moment a shiver APC pulls up into the parking lot of the complex and a shiver unit of 5 gets out, They fall in and walk over to you. The lead shiver says Lt Harris reporting for duty, We were re-assigned here from wall duty He pauses for a moment and hand you some official documents and continues We been on a 10 day run guarding the wall between downtown and cannibal sector 2, its been hell, We've been under constant attack and haven't been in for re-supply yet and our radio's been bust for several days, Then outta nowhere this guy dressed all in black appears knocks on the door of our APC and hands us new orders. I don't even know how he found us. With our gear broken no one even knew we were there. So we packed up and came here. The order seem to be from mr hand. Attached is a photo of the building your standing at a photo ID of the investor your looking for and some personal details on him:

The Investor a Mr Robert Hawkins Lives in Apt 232 in the 10th Floor of this apartment block. How you proceed from here is up to you? Your standing at the main door to the apartment blocks and there are 2 main entrances to this block one at the front and one at the rear of the building. The file the shivers gave you has the building plans attached, Apt 232 is east facing, the main front door you are at is west facing on the other side of the building, this shiver team seems to have a little more cop on that most shivers as they didn't make their usual loud bravado entrance, so with a little luck Who ever is in apt 232 doesn't know your here yet. there is also a lower level entrance to the complex through the laundry room.

3 entrances to the building.

which way are you going in and how are you getting to the 10th floor. elevator or stairs? that is up to you....

=========================

[END OF TURN]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,044 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

Grabs plans and hits the stairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

"We need to secure those exits and the laundry room passage. If you Shivers watch the outside, we can check the rest of the building. I'm going to check the laundry passage, make sure if we find something and it tries to leave it has to go through someone. Buggered if I'm going alone though. Not that I doubt Lil' Miss Sociopath's prowess in a scrap, but it wouldn't hurt to have more than one person head up there?"

Slapping a clip of "special" ammo into his FEN, Calm waits for some backup to volunteer before quietly heading inside and downstairs, checking the nooks and crannies as he goes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,726 ✭✭✭qwertz

Qwertz surveys the fassade of the structure and notices that there are balconies outside each of the units. He decides that a reality fold to the balcony of the apartment above his intended destination would be the safest option.

"See you upstairs, suckers," he announces to his fellow squad members.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

"Looks like it's you and me then," says Eglon, grinning and slapping Calm on the back. "Let's go find somefin' to kill."

Eglon makes his way along behind Calm, his Bullyboy at the ready.

Folks we've officially made it longer than the last game (it ran for 5 turns) yaaaay us.

Game Turn 6

TEAM A
    ===================

Tobias:

From where you are standing on the platform looking back you can see that the shivers are wrapping up their operations. Wont be too long more before their done, Your Almost finished your sweep of the platform and are on the way back to the crime scene when your pretty sure you herd something behind you again. You spin around again and this in turn startles Vigo who spins around too but there is nothing there. Cursing to yourself you begin to slowly walk forwards again back towards the crime scene again the adrenaline now pumping through you, which heightens your senses, your walking slightly behind vigo who now appears to have taken a flanking position. Jumping at shadows. You think to yourself, god your like a raw recruit first day back at meny smiling to yourself you ...... <FLICKER>

Vigo:

You are standing next to Tobias on the platform he appears to be looking back towards the crime scene you look back also and see that the shivers are wrapping up their operations, better head back you think to yourself nothing else to see here. You begin your walk back along the platform when suddenly Tobias spins around hand on his side arm. You spin around not knowing what to expect!... but see nothing. you laugh swearing softly to yourself, you both set off again back down the platform, still laughing to yourself jumping at shadows what did you expect was going to be there you think to yourself its almost as if the ...... You hear Tobias behind you it seems like he's stopped moving you hear him grunt and exhale sharply you get the feeling someone is behind you again you spin around raising your weapon ready to open fire you only get half way through your spin when ..... <FLICKER>

===================

TEAM B

Qwertz:

You Look up at the balcony you want to reality fold too. You visualize it in your mind and begin the complex mathematical equations required to fold space. Smiling inwardly you think to yourself there's no great mystery to what you can do in the end everything all your powers and abilities the laws of physics are just complex mathematical equations. Opening your mind to the power of ebb you allow the FLUX to pour through your mind and into the real world. "Well you think to yourself its not all your powers rely on equations, its the maths and the power of FLUX that enables you to do what you do" You finish the last of the equations in your head and like tumblers in a lock everything clicks into place the balcony and the point in space and time your standing in become one , you disappear from one point and instantly re-appear at the other. Standing 11 stories up looking down at the point you were just at. The FLUX leaves your system making you shudder for a moment its like coming down from an adrenaline rush. You draw your weapon and cautiously peer into the apt. you are looking into the front living room of an apt the lights are off and the TV is on. its a standard apt from what you can see. there is a couch in the center of the room with a man snoring asleep on it. An open bottle of whiskey sits resting beside him. You try the balcony door and it is open. You easily sneak past the drunken sleeping human the smell of whiskey is thick in the air. you reach the door to his apt. <CLICK> its locked. Cursing to yourself you can't seem to find the key to his apt. After several unsuccessful minutes of searching you see the keys on a table next to him. You creep up to the table and take the keys. You reach the door and unlock it and the snoring stops. without looking to see if the human is awake or not you open the door slightly and slip through it closing it behind you. Your standing out in an empty corridor at one end of the corridor you see a lift and a stairwell the other is an emergency exit. You hear noises in the Apt you've just emerged from you'd better think quick what you want to do....

Calm and Eglon:

You start forward weapons at the ready, the entrance to the laundry room is separate to the main lobby of the apt block. There is a short flight of steps up leading to a door. and as you approach you see qwertz disappear into thin air. The shivers kick into action fanning out taking up defensive positions outside to cover the main entrance and the entrance to the laundry room which you are about to breech. You see Ro'weeina enter the main complex on her own. You approach the door and you hear what sounds like a struggle inside. You open the door covering each other as you go. You enter to see a woman struggling with a basket of laundry she takes one look at calm and then one look at the almost insane toothy smile of eglon drops the basket of laundry and screams. After a few frantic moments you manage to calm to woman down telling her your SLA operatives and apologizing you proceed to check the area out. apart from the near hysterical women cowering in the corner the place is quite. Its a room with 10 washing machines and 10 dryers. and a stairs leading up. You move up the stairs which leads to the back of the lobby area. From here there is an employee stairwell the main stairs for guests and residents, the lift and the emergency exit. You can already see Ro'weeina taking the stairs so you both decide to cover the employee stairwell. You proceed up 10 flights of stairs unhindered meeting no one. Until you reach level 10. You make your way out onto level 10. There is a lift, the stairwell and an emergency exit. Thinking to yourselves You can either enter the suspects apt now or wait for the rest of the team to arrive.

Ro'weeina:

You move forward not bother to wait for the rest of lazy squad to get their a$$es in gear. You move forward up the stairs and into the main lobby. The main receptionist on the desk looks up and notices your fully armed there is a panic look in her eyes but you quickly flash your SLA badge in the hopes that she doesn't call it in as its currently revoked. She takes the badge from you and at that moment you hear a scream from down a floor below you. The receptionist picks up a phone and makes a call, after a breif phone call she seems to be happy that everything is ok and puts down the phone. she hands you back the badge saying "seems like there are a few of you in the building today i hope everything is ok", you take your badge back and make your way towards the stairs. As you do you notice calm and eglon emerge from a door with stairs leading down with a guilty look on their faces. maybe the stormer eat someone you think to yourself. Making your way up the stairs you reach the 8th floor when you though you saw something on the stairwell above you. You cautiously make your way to the 9th floor but you don't see anything, The only thing you see is a small man and his pet poodle walking from the 10th floor. He passes you and seems to look down at you in only a rich stiff upper middle class citizen would someone wearing a kilt and brandishing a claymore. The dog growls at you but one look sends the dog whimpering. Your standing at the door the the 10th floor now. Thinking to yourselves You can either enter the suspects apt now or wait for the rest of the team to arrive.

===================
    TEAM A:

VIGO AND TOBIAS

.....<FLICKER> The lights in the station flicker for a moment and then shine VERY brightly. It takes a few moments for your eyes to re-adjust to the brightness levels. Your eyes adjust and you both are still standing on the platform exactly where you were a moment ago. There is nothing else here, No one following you and that dimness that was around a few moments ago is gone. You turn off your shoulder mounted flash lights and turn back towards the crime scene ... which is no longer there!! The body is gone as are the shiver units and the media team that were being interviewed. The platform is completely deserted! Funnily enough neither of you are as nervous as you should be, Weapons drawn you sneak up pillar to pillar towards where the crime scene was. Rounding the final pillar there is a figure standing on the stairwell you point your weapons in the figures direction and before you squeeze off a round you realize your pointing your weapons at a shiver. He has his stun baton raised in a defensive type "oh my god dont shoot me please" position. You lower your weapons.

Oh lord its you!! says the shiver. He talks into his COMS "sir this is Lt Godsend at the rail station i've found them sir repeat I've found the missing operatives" looking at you again he says "you do realize you've been listed as MIA for the last 36 mins, we've had no idea where you've been". All your squad mates moved out to an apt complex 2 blocks away. That was about 35 mins ago and no one has seen you since, are you both ok?"

You a little confused by all this. Is was literally 2 seconds ago you were standing on that platform looking at the shivers. The lights flickered and got bright and now your missing 36 mins of time??

what the hell is going on??

[END OF TURN]

=======================

tba, hivemind your back in the game and on COMS If this were a face to face game i'd have had you unreachable for about 5 mins you wouldnt be allowed to interact with the players at all. But since this is a web game i has to make it one turn. and then speed things up a bit, cheers for that lads im grateful

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Lt Godsend "Mind filling us in al ittle on what in the name of buggery you are talking about lad?"

/Opens oyster laptop and checks the time stamps etc Before rummaging through the medical kit for something to take samples of blood, etc as well as check basic vital stats of myself and Tobias.

Ro'Weena coms the 'boys' and waits to see if any of them are going to come dance.
    She stand with her Fen held loosely in her hand, trigger finger along the barrel and
    while she waits she listens for sounds come from the appartment and those around it
    and any odd smells while sizing up just where to put her size 10 through the door.

Calm takes up position between the apartment door and the nearest exit, ready to shoot the first thing to come back out of the room that isn't one of the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

Vigo, lets move it, this place is giving me the creeps.

I high tail it up the stairs, destination, the apartment block.

I shout down the stairs to the still confused looking shiver

Quarantine this platform. Nothing in or out, got it?

Ro'weena glances and checks Calm's positions, in hales, boots the door in and and auto drops into the crouch position with her finger on the trigger scanning what she can see of the room.

As Ro'weena enters the apartment Eglon is close behind, his Bullyboy raised, almost knocking the door off its hinges as it swings back into him.

Great, just great. The last thing Qwertz needs now is some drunken fücker mess up his mission. He quickly goes through his options to ensure his cover doesn't get blown to pieces.

The lift. Not an option since it currently wasn't at this floor.

The staircase. Too bloody obvious. A pityful Human would choose it, a drugged-up Frother would certainly choose it but certainly not a Waster. We know better. Much better. Much much better.

The emergency exit at the other end of the corridor. Why the hell not, maybe I can scare the living ****e out of some of my fellow squadmates. Useless bunch they are. Next assignment better be an all Waster squad, that's the only way to get things done. Maybe a Stormer to send ahead as a bullet magnet, dumb as they are.

Qwertz rushes over to the emergency exit, pushes open the door, slips out and pulls it closed. Out on the emergency staircase he gets his rifle ready and starts to head down a floor. Where is that useless bastard called Halloween Jack when you need him, he thinks.

GAME TURN: 7

Group 1: Eglon,Calm and Roweeina

Calm, Eglon and Ro'weeina Creepy towards the apartment door, making as little noise as they can (and for a stormer thats something of a miracle) You make it all the way to the door without making a sound. Stacking up against the door you draw your respective weapons and make ready to breech the apartment.

Roweeina:
    With an uneasy tension building in the group Roweeina Raises her boot to kick the door in. As Steel toe meets wood there is a resounding {CRUNCH} the door doesn't budge an inch. Freezing on the spot, an almost unbearable pain shoots up and down your leg and its takes every ounce of reserve and cool you have not too scream out in pain. (LOOSE 3 HP to your left leg), Limping away from the door for a moment to recover gather yourself and cursing under your breath you hope you haven't lost the element of surprise. The stormer moves forward to your position and you move in behind him the pain in your leg still burning.

Eglon:
    Realizing that you might have lost the element of surprise you figure that its either now or never you move into position where the frother was, seeing how that door caused the frother some pain you take no chances raising your fist you hit the door as hard as you possibly can. The door bursts inwards in a shower of wood and splinters as its knocked off one of its hinges. Bullyboy at the ready you move into the apt. [insert cheesy 80s action movie line here]

Calm:
    If the frother didn't alert the occupants of the apartment that someone was coming then the stormer certainly did the shivers guarding the front door on the ground floor probably herd that. The stormer moves into the apartment weapon drawn, Followed closely by the frother who seems to have recovered now and is moving normally again. As you begin to move in other apartment doors creek slowly open as other curious people begin to emerge from other apartments to see what the noise was. With that you slip into the apartment behind the frother.

Your group moves slowly into what appears to be a silent darkened apartment all the lights are off and after closer examination they look like they are all smashed. there is some sort of crude writing drawns on all the walls, scribbles from pen, paint, etched in with a blade of some sort, they are everywhere. On the walls, the floor, the ceiling. Clearing the first and 2nd rooms there is still no one in sight. Only the living room left. As you approach you hear a noise behind you only to see qwertz creeping into the apt.

Group 2: Nonn

Reaching the emergency stairwell you draw your weapon and move as quickly and as quietly as you can to the 10th floor. As you open the emergency door on You hear a CRASH and a sound like wood splintering. As you move down the corridor doors open as people step out into the corridor to see what the noise was and just as quickly bang shut when they see you moving down the corridor with your weapon drawn. "thats all i need" you think to yourselves a firefight in an apartment corridor with civi's popping up like turkeys at a turkey shoot. better check my target ID's you think to yourself. more innocent civilian loss of life will mean more paperwork for you. You reach the targets apartment only to find the front door smashed inwards. You creep inside the dark apartment you can see your squad mates in the next room. Ro'weenia turns to look at you as she seems to have spotted you first. Moving up to join the rest of the squad you move into the living room which looks like the one you crept through one floor below. All apartments are built the same. Looking out onto the balcony you see a man standing on the balcony his back to you, arms outstretched, face held high so the rain splashes onto his face. Two stone Statues of angels are perched on the balcony outside after a moment he lowers his hands and turns around to face the group. Opening the balcony door he croaks aaaahhh guests please come make yourself at home i rarely have guests anymore As he moves into the room you can see that the man has no eyeballs and all the skin has been peeled from his face. Looking back at the rest of the team they seem to be transfixed on the man with no eyes, They are all frozen on the spot. And as grossly looking as he is you've seen worse on late night TV, AND you've even been to a shaktar ballet. you find you have had your weapon at your side you raise it again and point it straight at him. tsk tsk ooohh i wouldn't do that if i were you they get frightfully upset if you do says the man Your just about to ask him who gets upset when from out of the shadows emerge another man he too is disfigured and mutated he's holding a leash with 4 carrion rats on the end of them.

The man walks over to a draw opens it maticously Now he says as he reaches carefully inside and putting a mask up to his face that you now recognize all too well. who are you, what are you doing here and who else knows about this place he takes out 2 Long serrated knifes from the draw aswell. were going to have a little talk you and i

Group 3: Tobias and Vigo

As you leave the shiver behind you emerge from the rail station to a wet raining mort evening. Again there are 2 shivers guarding the front of the station which has shiver cordons and signs saying the station will be closed off until further notice. After a brief exchange of words they send you on your way. Double timing it you reach the apartment complex to see a shiver APC and a squad of shivers at the front door. a Lt Harris meets you and after your identity's are confirmed and that your part of the squad already in the building the quickly let you through, They explain they were given orders to stay here and guard the building, no one in or out without verification first. As you leave the shivers you enter the building and take the stairs to the 10th floor. between the 8th and 9th floors you see running towards you a half naked drunken man he runs past you screaming about someone being in his apartment and when he catches them he'll kill them. but you pay it no mind and he bumbles down the stairs. You arrive at the 10th floor and cautiously proceed. You can see several confused looking tenants milling about the in corridor grumbling to no one in particular about all that racket down in 232. They see you coming and just like that with a bang of doors shutting and bolted tightly, the corridor empties. Apt 232 is right at the very end of the corridor, You sneak up to the corridor and you can hear voices inside you peek around the corner of the door frame to see into the dark apartment. You can see a mutated man looks like a ghoul he's holding the leash of 4 carrion rats, and standing next to him is the killer, he is holding 2 knifes and is talking to nonn. The brain waster doesn't appear to be too bothered by all this but the rest of the squad are standing as still as statues. There in your line of fire too you can't get a clean shot off at the killer. He appears to be addressing nonn he is saying were going to have a little talk you and i

[END OF TURN]

=====================

Folks Calm, Eglon and Roweeina failed their fear check that means you can't post in the next turn. (SORRY)
    However feel free to ask questions in the COMS channel, You can ask our two new guests in the COMS channel anything or confer amongst yourselves

[OOC]
    who the fúck kicks/boots in a door with their fething toe, ok you want to play that level of pedantry fine, you have asked for it.

I pull out my FEN, and throw it to Vigo.

I motion to him that im going in, and for him to follow when it feels right.

"alive" I wisper, making a gun shape with my hand and pointing at my legs.

I hope he understands.

I stand straight up and knock loudly on the ruined door. Strolling in I have a quick glance around while tutting loudly, I look the carrion up and down then straight at their owner. I completly ignore the killer and the rest of my group.

I move towards The man holding the carrion while saying

Good afternoon sir, Sorry to disturb you, I'm Joe King, Mort City department of social sevices, and adjuncant liason officer with housing reform.

I flash my wallet really quickly.

Sir, we have had some complaints, you may not be aware of this but pets are not allowed in this building under local section code 85b, you are also, it appears, in violation of several other City wide codes including fire safety access, what with your little party here, and as such I am required to get you to fill out several really long boring forms..

When I get close enough, I attempt a two footed jump onto the nearest carrions head and a punch to their owner right in his big fat ugly face (with my Lucky Mutilator Glove, If I succeed I kiss it).

Thaedydal wrote: »
    [OOC]
    who the fúck kicks/boots in a door with their fething toe, ok you want to play that level of pedantry fine, you have asked for it.

Out of game for a sec:

It has nothing to do with HOW you kicked the door in you could have used your heal if you really wanted to and it wouldn't have made a difference you rolled to kick in the door you crit failed thats the only reason you lost hit points

you ROLLED a 2 IE crit failed hence the mess up it wouldnt have mattered if you did a 12 page post on how you kicked the door in you still would have rolled the 2 and id still have posted the same thing.

I defiantly DO NOT want this game to run into that level of pedantry. you can post as vaguely or as detailed as you like its just for fun and i said that before the game started

hope that clears things up

Qwertz decides that the last thing this already explosive situation needs is for him to get into a crossfire between his idiotic kung-fu comrade and the equally subintelligent rodenthandlerino. Also, luckily some of his squad create a buffer between himself and the two freaks so whatever is potentially going to hit him will happen during the second round of the incumbent attack. Best thing is to wait it out.

OOC: This next bit is after Hong Kong Phooey does his thing and whatever the damage is going to be to his fragile body.

He grabs a nearby chair and sits his a$$ down on it without taking his eyes off the situation. "What do you want to talk about, my bitchugly friend?" he throws at the maskwearing altar boy.

Waiting at the entrance until I see Tobias make his move before stepping sharply into into a covering position, putting rounds down on the killers legs (doule taps) and any carrions (double taps centre mass) that seem to be moving a little more than I'd like. Job done (hopefully without perforating my chum) Fen raised covering the scene I wait until tobias gives the "all-clear" signal.

Game Turn 8
    =======

Tobias:

As you make your way across the living space towards the mutant talking in a hurried voice, When you flash your badge quickly a puzzled look of confusion flashes accross the mutants face. He Glances over at his companion looking for answers but the killer seems to have vanished along with Nonn. That frackin brain waster you think to yourself what's he up too now? the mutant seems to have completely forgotten your even standing in front of him as he looks around the apartment for the killer. Several things happen at once you are now only a few feet away from the mutant when all of a sudden There is a snarl from one of the carriens as it senses you near by, the mutant holding the carriens starts to turn his attention away from his search and back towards you, putting your full force behind it you leap into the air land on one of the carriens back and springboard forward towards the muant outstretched hitting him full force as hard as you can in the chest with your mutilator glove. There is a satisfying crunch as your mutilator glove connects with his rib cage followed by that familiar sound of an electrical discharge knocking the wind out of him, you land on the floor next to your target as the mutant grunts and lets go of the chain leash that is holding the carriens, in the intervening seconds the sound of gunfire echoes around the apartment and the mutant falls to his knees screaming. with that the carriens go bezerk, you start to stand back up as the carrien you stood on has gotten back up and barrel rolls into you hissing and clawing at your chest. (loose 1 hp to chest) the rest of the now frenzied carriens charge towards the rest of your squad who seem to have snapped out of what ever trance they were in at the sound of gunfire. getting back up and pushing the carrien to one side you face your opponents a very wounded and very annoyed mutant and a carrien rat.

Vigo:
    As you move into the apartment you see tobias moving towards the mutant holding the carriens but there is no sign of the killer at the moment you lost sight of him. For now you decide to back tobias up and you just hope that nonn can keep the killer busy long enough for you to finish this fight or until your squad decides to wake up. using the shadows and darkened corners of the apartment you sneak up into position sofar the mutant doesn't seem to notice you he looks confused as tobias is talking quite fast and mentioning something about building regulations. so far tobias plan seems to be working as Your even confused as to what he's on about. clicking the safety off the pistol You get into a good firing position, your in line of sight of the mutant but your going to have to shoot in between calm and Eglon. So long as they stay absolutely still you should be able to make the shot. Within seconds of this Tobias makes his move and what follows is a spectacle you dont think you'll forget for some time to come. Tobias manages to get within a few feet of the mutant when all of a sudden one of the carrien rats starts growling and pulling on the chain. this alerts the mutant to something and he starts to turn his attention back to tobias. And like one of those action movies that you've seen on the vid this in turn causes tobias to launch himself into the air landing firmly on the back on one of the carriens and springboards himself full force at the mutant hitting him in the chest with his mutilator glove. tobias lands on the floor heavily just as the mutant grunts and lets go of the chain holding the carrien. He's doubled over in pain but he's already reaching for a machete as his side. Now or never you think to yourself and you squeeze off two rounds from the pistol. The first shot misses but the 2nd shot hits the mutant in the kneecap shattering it. Screaming in pain the mutant drops to his knees as the machete clatters to the floor. This in turn sends the carriens into a frenzy the carrien that tobias jumped on gets itself up and launches itself and him the other three carriens are heading for the rest of the squad.

Nonn:
    As you hang back and watch the theatrical heroics of Tobias the killer moves from where he is and into the kitchen area. Following him into the kitchen he is already sitting at the table watching you as you enter. "please sit" he says as you as you notice the knifes he seems to be unconsciously playing with, they are a strange design a curved wavey blade with ebon glyph ruins etched into each blade that seem to be glowing slightly. You sit down and he begins to talk So your a brain waster i should have known you wouldn't have reacted, Well done, you caught me red handed congratulations, so what are you going to do now hmm, hand me in? execute me in cold blood? You can hear noises of a fight in the room you just left I must be breif i havent much time it seems so i'll drop the dramatics, I need your help, I know who you are and i know why you are here. Im doing very important work and i cant be interrupted so i'll make a deal with you and your friends you hear gunshots from inside the living room and a cry in pain let me finish my work, and i'll tell you everything you need to know about the mall. I still remember what happened. Im the only one that does, let me go, let me finish my work and i'll tell you everything you need to know, everything isnt as it seems that i can promise you. he sits back looking at you waiting for your response.

Roweeina:
    Much like Eglon and Calm you see the killers true face, one of sheer madness and pain. That eyeless stare, that face, skinless and twisted. It filled you with dread. frothers dont fear much but what you saw in that face today you don't think you'll forget for a long long time. Its Something you haven't felt for a long long time. It almost makes life worth living for days like this, fear truly makes you feel alive. The image plays over in your mind and it seems to paralyze you you can hear your heart thudding in your chest. Eventually you also hear the gunshots and that brings you to your senses allot faster than the other two so it seems. who the hell is shooting in an enclosed space. If a firefight breaks out here you have no cover for a start. You can almost hear the claymore on your back screaming for blood. Any blood at this point will do. You can't actually see the killer at this point but you can see a group of three carriens racing towards you eglon and calm. Unlike The other two you seem to have snapped out of this little daze first so i guess you get the chance to do something first.

Eglon and Calm:
    When you first entered the room you saw the killer for what he really was. That eyeless stare, It seemed to pierce your very soul. You've both had an excellent level of training. you've both been at meny but no one could ever prepare you for what you just witnessed it was gruesome. The sheer horror filled you, It paralyzed you, when the killer put the mask on that feeling of panic and fear passed but it took some time before you regained any kind of feeling in your body. The image of that monster played over and over in your mind but you could still see everything happening in the apartment around you. You saw Tobias walk in give some crazy reason for being here and calm knows for sure that there is no such thing as mort city department for social services. however his amature dramatics display seems to be working. You see him walk straight up to the mutant wait until the mutant lowers his guard and then launches himself at the mutant. After a few seconds you hear gunfire and something unseen and traveling at an impossible speed zings past your left ear and then a second. "OH CHRIST" you think to yourself THAT WAS A BULLET!! a firefight in an enclosed space with half the team incapacitated. and with that the adrenaline seems to kick your body into high gear the image of the horrible killer is replaced by an image in your mind of the space your standing in being occupied by lots and lots of bullets and that seems to get you going again. Still a little dazed from the events of the last few minutes you see a group of carriens racing towards you ro'weeina is already in the process of moving so you two better get moving too.

[END OF TURN]

====================

Ro'weeina calm and eglon are all back in play. Ro gets first action, followed by calm and then eglon. Then combat begins. Post wisely its your last one before combat starts.

Having acted out of pure instinct to provide a brief distraction and level the playing field, I seem to have gotten myself in over my head. There was no part two to my plan.

I was hoping the team would jump to life but they seem to be a little slow off their feet. I put it down to the amazing acting preformance I just gave.

So here I am lying down on the floor by a guy I just sucker punched and a giant rat who I just preformed amature chiropractic treatment on, and my first thought is "did Vigo shoot me with my own gun?"

The mutant is stirring and reaching for the knife he had, its on the other side of him to me so I can't even see it that well. His other hand is grabbing his knee. "Time to get out of here" I think. I turn to away to get up and I'm face to face with the rat. As far as I'm concerned its in my escape path so I grab it by the fur and try to throw it in the direction of the mutant, rolling away from the two of them, and trying to get to my feet.

Calm finally snaps out of... Whatever that was.

"What th- Argh! Sh*tsh*tsh*t!"

Without enough time for reason to overrule reflex, he fires a snapshot at the biggest of the threats currently leaping for his throat, hoping to high hell everyone else is thinking clearly enough again to do the same. As soon as he has a moment he'll try to get to a more defensible position (kicking over a table, diving behind a counter, whatever's closest) and from then on choose his shots more carefully (especially considering that by then he'll have remembered what ammo he's using!).

Qwertz took a moment to process the information once the killer had finished talking. It was clear that the killer wasn't going to share any further details before a deal could be struck. Needless to say that Qwertz was very aware of the little fact that if he agreed to that deal some of his comrades are going to be less than happy. Screw them, he thought.

Some of the boys in the living room had to start a fight with the mutant and his pets while Qwertz and the killer had their little talk. Makes one wonder if it wouldn't be best for Halloween Jack to pay them a visit and cut them open.

He opened a comms link to the the squad, surely one of them isn't going to be doing something stupid. "Guys, check out a company named Valkyrie." He left the link open.

While he was deliberating over his decision he couldn't help but notice that the stone statue of the angel on the balcony seems to have moved closer than it was before. Ignoring this for the time being Qwertz made the decision.

Qwertz leanded forward, holding on tight to his rifle and spoke to his adversary. "Deal if you call back your mutant friend and his pets."

Qwertz also leaves his mind open to the flow of the Ebb, one never knows what he might pick up.

Eglon reacts instinctively to the oncoming threat, swinging his arm up to knock the oncoming carrien off to the side. Once this blow connects, he'll remember that he's holding a shotgun. - Assuming that's still working, he'll use it to try and finish the carrien.

Vigo waits a second to see how things are unfolding and then drops the hammer twice on the filthy furry beasties Tobias was strugglling with, covering him getting on his feet and away from the mutant.

If there is time (and he's paying attention) I'll chuck Tobias' FEN pistol ack to him and switch to my own Assault rifle.

Draws and revs the chain claymore, steps and pivots into the path of the 3 carrien and then ducks and sweeps aiming to scythe them all off at the knees.

Qwertz:

The killer looks at you intently and says "Fair enough you and your friends will leave me finish my work and i will tell you and your friends everything you want to know about the mall. As for my associate im afraid he's not how you would say very persuasive when it comes to these types of matters. Im afraid your friends attacked first. And your friends shot him i don't think i could call him off now even if i wanted to, He's a mutant from canabal sector 2 brains and thinking are not his strong points. If he senses a threat he will act appropriately. I'm sure your friends can handle themselves. Go ahead and help them if you wish i will remain here until you return."

And with that the killer remains silent again

===============
    Combat Round 1:
    ===============

Roweeina:
    Roweeina tears the power claymore from hear back screaming a high Pitched battle chant and wades into the middle of the 3 oncoming Carriens, The first zips right past her and charges for the stormer it was just out of close combat range. So Roweeina Swings for The second as the claymore whistles past the left cheek of the carrien just missing it by centimeters it veers off left as it charges towards Vigo, the third carrien is charging towards You so you spin like a graceful ballerina blade humming as you do and drive the claymore straight into the chest of the third oncoming carrien punchering its left lung as you do. The blade of your claymore is driven about half way into the carrien pinning it to the floor. Unfortunately the carrien is still within easy reach of you and tries makes a spirited attempt to disembowel you. But you see the attack coming and easily side-step to its blind side and the swipe misses.

Vigo:
    You take aim at the carrien attacking Tobias and squeeze off two rounds from the pistol. You now wish you were using your rifle as your a much better shot with it that this pee shooter. The first shot missing its target but the second smashes into the carriens chest blood splattering up as it cannons backwards. Unfortunately what you didn't notice was while you were aiming at the carrien attacking Tobias one of the carreins is now heading towards you you can see the hate in its eyes and the foam and drool in its mouth, A gunshot sounds on the other side of the room where calm is standing and it gets shot in the side writhing in pain as but the momentum carries it on its path and it cannons directly into you scraping your chest mildly (Loose -1 HP)

Eglon:
    Without time to aim you point the shotgun at one of the three charging carriens and squeeze the trigger. The blast from the shotgun takes the carrien square in the chest. Shot reduces its chest area to a matt of bloody fur. The carrien taken completely by surprise by all this makes an attempt to attack you but its facing the wrong way it seems to be completely dazed by the blast and without warning falls to the floor leaving its chest exposed. Seeing this as your chance to finish the beast you Raise your shotgun and hit the carrien in the chest as hard as you can with the butt of your shotgun grinning macnically as you do. Pain flashes across its face as something goes CRACK then SQUISH the carrien stops moving and just lies there twitching. Its still alive, but very much unconscious.

Calm:
    Acting on pure instinct alone you draw your pistol from the hip and fire off several rounds of covering fire desperately looking for cover. You see a lone carrien break from the main group and is headed straight for vigo firing again you hit the carrien in the chest but its now engaged in close combat with vigo and you dare not risk shooting into melee combat. At least you've given Vigo the advantage of wounding the carrien before it got into combat with vigo. you see a breakfast bar to your left so you dive in behind it for cover. Without warning a carrien lands ontop of you shrieking with rage. "WHERE THE HELL DID THIS COME FROM" you think to yourself. It tries to attack you but your armor seems to absorb all of its initial attacks. Rolling off of it you come up fighting.

Tobias: Squaring off against the Mutant and the Carrien you hear more gunshots erupt as bullets zing past you again. The carrien your looking at gets shot in the chest and falls back on its hind legs. Well its now or never as you grapple the wounded carrien and heave with all your might! you lift the carrien up and try to throw him at the mutant. Unfortunately your aim is a little off and the carrien sails up into the air right over the head of the mutant. Both sets of eyes yours and the mutants follow the trajectory of the flying carrien. as it crashes into the breakfast bar and falls over the far side of it. Leaving you one on one against the mutant. The mutant reacts first grabbing his machete and slicing at your chest with it. Scaring your chest as he does (take 2 point damage to chest)

================
    Combat round 1 over
    ================

Ok Folks you have until 8am tomorrow morning to respond if you want to change tactics or the like change ammo also all attacks will default to the chest area unless otherwise stated by yourself between combat rounds. in other words you'll keep bashing or shooting them in the chest until you actually post you want to shoot someone in the head.

Currently:
    Tobias is engaged in combat with the mutant
    Roweeina is engaged in combat with a carrien
    Calm is engaged in combat with a carrien
    Vigo is engaged in combat with a carrien

Eglon is not engaged in combat

Cheers

I have a quick glance around the room for things to fight with, whether I find something or not I kick him in his busted knee as hard as I can.

/Pulls Fen and lodges a round in the head of the Carrien impaled on sword and then remove sword from carrien corpse.

Calm Will try to kick the carrien back a step or two to get some room, then aim a shot to its head.