Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

I got one of these for 30 euro, it looks pretty naff in the picture but once you screw off the extended barrel and remove the stock you've got a pretty cool full metal mp5k. good wall hanger. It's obviously spring.

Is the body shell TM compatible?

If the stock and front end can fit onto my mp5, I'll buy one just for the ability to customise.

I love the holidays, I can create all sorts of airsoft abominations :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Name that Airsofter....

ufykjyd3beq1d5emozf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

That's what happens when you put Disney/Pixar in charge of Black Hawk Down 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

Name that Airsofter....

ufykjyd3beq1d5emozf.jpg
    Looks like Private NUTS to me

NakedDex wrote: »
    That's what happens when you put Disney/Pixar in charge of Black Hawk Down 2.

The CGI has come a long way in fairness to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Mice suspected in deadly cat fire

"Mice may be responsible for a blaze that killed nearly 100 cats at an animal shelter near the Canadian city of Toronto, officials say."

Not LOLing so much now, are you, catz?

Never underestimate your enemy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

OzCam wrote: »

"Mice may be responsible for a blaze that killed nearly 100 cats at an animal shelter near the Canadian city of Toronto, officials say."

Only one response:

OWNED!

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

OzCam wrote: »

Brilliant story. The truth is often stranger than fiction. The revolution begins. Viva la Revolution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Well, I've just been shot in the teeth for the first time, and I liked it so much I plan to switch from wearing just the goggles to the mask forever and ever from now on.

And possibly some sort of riot visor.

Then maybe a cushion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

happy christmas all

Well, I've just been shot in the teeth for the first time, and I liked it so much I plan to switch from wearing just the goggles to the mask forever and ever from now on.

And possibly some sort of riot visor.

Then maybe a cushion.

There's a Christmas present and a half. Hope you didn't break anything? That reminds me, I've to get a new gumshield before I visit the Warehouse. Dentists scare me far too much to risk it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I don't mind the dentist actually, but i'd like to avoid her at all costs

Arnies have a thread on custom fibre glass masks.

My recent holster I made was a tester, myself and a mate want to make custom masks, like army of two (the yokes available are meant not to be very tough).

Have a look in the technical discussion/projects area, its a good thread, lots of pics of cool masks ;)

I'd love one of those masks, really cool looking, plus a have the flame tattoo on my arm to match the character so i'm uber L33T!! :D

zero19 wrote: »
    I'd love one of those masks, really cool looking, plus a have the flame tattoo on my arm to match the character so i'm uber L33T!! :D

epic fail

I want a custom mask, I got those crap lidl glasses a while back, the lens's are bb proof, but the frames fall apart, so I want to set the lens's into the mask.

THEN

Get flame tattoos and snakes, and barbed wire around hearts!

Was playing in the facemask again a few hours after that post, and took a hail of BB pain to the back of the head. Oh, if only I'd been wearing the helmet instead...

So a hit in the face has caused you to start using a facemask, a hit to the neck has you considering a helmet...

This is going to keep building up until you make some kind of Gundam Wing/Iron Man type mecha suit isn't it?

So a hit in the face has caused you to start using a facemask, a hit to the neck has you considering a helmet...

This is going to keep building up until you make some kind of Gundam Wing/Iron Man type mecha suit isn't it?
    Ya know what i'd love that! I wanna be optimus prime :rolleyes:

Optimus Prime was just one of Chuck Norris's prototypes for the Total Gym...

I was going to go in a kind of Ned Kelly direction, actually.

Getting BB'd into oblivion sucks generally, but I use my face for... you know, being a face. And I use my brain for thinking. So stop shooting me in them, gits.

Being a country girl, I'm just used to playing in wide open spaces. Getting shot in the face/ head from those distances is substantially more forgiving.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

LOL., you'll get used to it, either that or the constant close range impacts interfere with your brains ability to tell you its sore.,:D

you could try a neoprene face mask like the ones used by bikers., although i think i prefer the optimus prime idea though.,

Rather not get used to it, to be honest. I'd rather it just didn't happen again. :D

I was going to go in a kind of Ned Kelly direction, actually.

Getting BB'd into oblivion sucks generally, but I use my face for... you know, being a face. And I use my brain for thinking. So stop shooting me in them, gits.

Being a country girl, I'm just used to playing in wide open spaces. Getting shot in the face/ head from those distances is substantially more forgiving.

thought you were a guy...

Yeah yeah, girl user name, girl avatar, whatever, I thought it was a spiderman charachter, yekno the girl spiderman.

Feck off...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Jeeezz sam, but it away....

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Turncoat

vtec wrote: »
    LOL., you'll get used to it, either that or the constant close range impacts interfere with your brains ability to tell you its sore.,:D

you could try a neoprene face mask like the ones used by bikers., although i think i prefer the optimus prime idea though.,

I've become oblivious to bb hits as long as they are above the belt:P

thought you were a guy...

Yeah yeah, girl user name, girl avatar, whatever, I thought it was a spiderman charachter, yekno the girl spiderman.

Feck off...
    Resident evil character...Awesome games chock full of zombie blasting winningness :D

Must say this has kept me amused for a while...

http://farewell-gift.freeonlinegames.com/

vtec wrote: »

Which one? The proper, old school Optimus or the crappy new one with the funny head? Next we'll being seeing lads in those Star Wars helmets you can get in Smyths out skirmishing. Complete with lazors pew pew.
    Rather not get used to it, to be honest. I'd rather it just didn't happen again. :D

You do get used to it pretty quickly, it's only when something unusual happens like you get shot in the mouth while shouting and end up swallowing the bb, or you get hit so often in the same hand from close range that you can't stop it from shaking, that you start to question whether or not you need more protection...

Next we'll being seeing lads in those Star Wars helmets you can get in Smyths out skirmishing. Complete with lazors pew pew.

And more importantly DARTH VADER VOICE CHANGER!

Next we'll being seeing lads in those Star Wars helmets you can get in Smyths out skirmishing. Complete with lazors pew pew.

The airsofter, who this christmas, takes from his child their new star wars toy laser, complete with clone trooper helmet, and little clone trooper suit.

And then procedes to tear apart the laser in front of the previously confused, now crying child, and puts an mp7, skorpion, aep, full v3 gearbox WHATEVER inside it making it an aeg.

Then forces himself into the clone trooper suit, interspercing the sound of tearing spandex with the cries of the child, dons the plastic helmet far too small for him, splitting it along the sides,

And goes out to a skirmish, among grown men in camoflage, with King Arms and VFC aegs, with authentic bdus etc. in this ghastly abomination of a childhood dream ruined and manly respect shattered,

Plays a full game in this gear, with the gun making the lasers pew pew sounds, the helmet making the clone trooper voices, and the suit making the agonising groans of it final hours, ignoring the uproarious laughter and taunts, the shocked looks, and adding his own clone trooper battle cry in shoddy australian accent,

Then returning to his home, to his appaled wife, to his distraught child, in a sad, muddy, tattered spectical befitting only a clone trooper who has been fully processed and excreted by some gigantic digestive system, cracks his head out of the remnants of the mask, rips off the tatters of the suit, now not much more than a borat mankini in blue and white, and takes the broken laser, and hands all this back to his child, who is now traumatised for life, and then sits down to post on boards about his day...

This is the airsofter we should all worship, aspire to, and fear the most,

As this would be the actions of a true airsofter, one not bound by societies or dignities restraints,

And is a King among regular airsofting men.

Now wheres that argos catalogue.