National Kick a Ginger Day:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

BOFH_139 wrote: »
    http://www.canada.com/vancouversun/news/story.html?id=be2c5f65-60ee-4d3c-ac28-e21ca22d671b

WTF, Since when has anything against ginger "people" been a fecking hate crime...?!?!

Because it's easy to hate them and their existence is a crime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,064 ✭✭✭minxie

thank gawd im not a "ginge".... :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

I'm just waiting for the Kick a Canuck day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

I never ever got the idiotic revolt against ginger people.

My ex was ginger and he was a ride.

Its so f*cking stupid. Someone has red hair - eh - so?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

Off I go to kick the crap out of the ginger beside me....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

My only ginger friend is comming down to Carlow tonight, I wounder what he will say when I tell him it's a "kick a ginger day" Haven't seen the guy in about a year... YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE, MWAHAHAH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Tri wrote: »
    I never ever got the idiotic revolt against ginger people.

Its so f*cking stupid. Someone has red hair - eh - so?

Why did you break up with him then? Your hypocritical racism disgusts me...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭RATM

I'd love to give that 1980's one hit wonder ginger scouser a kick:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Damn, there aren't many gingers in Czech, I'm missing out :(

Tri wrote: »

Its not that they're ugly. Its that they are ginger!!
    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

doonothing wrote: »
    Lol, I thought ginger was an insult not the actual name. I burst out laughing when I saw BBC use the term.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Jaysus Bette Midler has let herself go something fierce!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

All the anti-ginger stuff really is priceless though!
    I'm allowed say that though, coz I'm a ginge too :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

Why did you break up with him then? Your hypocritical racism disgusts me...
    I broke up with him for you, remember???:)
    Okay - that's even more idiotic. What's wrong with ginger?? Someone please explain.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Don't they go hand in hand?

Maybe renaming it "kick a person with pale skin and lots of freckles day" would make it less obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

Yeah, my brother is one of these soulless day walkers (Ginger).
    I didn't know that yesturday was kick a ginger day at all so to make up for it I punched him in the back of the head.
    Calling it "Punch a Ginger Day".

Maybe renaming it "kick a person with pale skin and lots of freckles day" would make it less obvious.

Or "kick the guy in the corner who has no friends and who's normal parents resent having although they could never say it to them because they are one step away from the edge already" day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I think this is a holiday we should adopt in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Bill-e wrote: »
    Yeah, my brother is one of these soulless day walkers (Ginger).
    I didn't know that yesturday was kick a ginger day at all so to make up for it I punched him in the back of the head.
    Calling it "Punch a Ginger Day".
    Your just a ginger carrier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Edit:

shenanigans1982, I wrote "person" in quotation marks because they are a separate genetic sub-species.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,161 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

doonothing wrote: »
    All the anti-ginger stuff really is priceless though!
    I'm allowed say that though, coz I'm a ginge too :)

Hate that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

DEmeant0r wrote: »
    Damn, there aren't many gingers in Czech, I'm missing out :(

Nip up the road to Litvinov - they couldn't find any gingers, so they're kicking some other people :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Bill-e

ScumLord wrote: »
    Your just a ginger carrier.

True, I'm quiet likely to have a ginger kid.... :confused:

I'll do a Spartan type assessment of my kids. If ginger, they get thrown off the cliff. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 Gyladene

I'm the furthest thing from a ginger, but Ginger is my first name. Hmm...a fork in the road indeed.

But challengemaster might kick back?:pac::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 885 ✭✭✭Roadend

Gyladene wrote: »
    I'm the furthest thing from a ginger

And what exactly is the furthest thing from a ginger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Human.
    Roadend wrote: »
    And what exactly is the furthest thing from a ginger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Ironically, Nov. 20, the day designated to "kick a ginger," falls in the middle of international Bullying Awareness Week.