The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Morning gents. Just on the way home from a jolly good game of tennis. First time with the new racket and she's a whopper as they say out the northside. Smashing stuff altogether.

About the only 3 words in that post you could say that about. The rest is very D4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Was it mixed Doubles by any chance. I'll never understand how the men get their serves in when a cute little chick with a hot bod is bent over in front of them.
    Heh no t'wasn't unfortunately. I did play a lot of it when I was younger. Think I hooked up with at least two of my partners. Great way to meet birds is to sign up for a mixed league. Once you don't get a munter of course.

bohsman wrote: »
    About the only 3 words in that post you could say that about. The rest is very D4.
    The intended irony of my posh speak in a post about tennis seems to have been lost on a few people. My humour is wasted in here. Wasted I tells ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,812 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Poker OT > Soccer OT imo

Just kidding about. How is everyone today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

The intended irony of my posh speak a in post about tennis seems to have been lost on a few people. My humour is wasted in here. Wasted I tells ya.

Ya wha'?

No no, I got it, game set match with the pun at the end aswell.

KevIRL wrote: »
    Poker OT > Soccer OT imo

Just kidding about. How is everyone today?
    Pfft. I hear there's lads takin it up the arse from old men in there :pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 32,893 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Just the one....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,812 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

He's sore this morning I tell thee!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

God it's only Thursday. And I've to work Saturday. That's a pyschological blow I'm not sure I can handle much longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,681 ✭✭✭Chong

God it's only Thursday. And I've to work Saturday. That's a pyschological blow I'm not sure I can handle much longer.
    Woooo Thursday , today is buy new tv and bed day WOOOOOO.

Chong wrote: »

Man you work fast!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

You lucky *********

Frisbee wrote: »
    Man you work fast!
    I would have worked even faster but when I arrived at Harvey Normans last night to see the place all shut up and its closing time was 7pm, I was pissed.

Oh well, this is what lunch breaks are for :D

Your going to bring your bed and tv back to work with you?

Outstanding. Should be a comfortable, entertaining afternoon :d

Your going to bring your bed and tv back to work with you?

Outstanding. Should be a comfortable, entertaining afternoon :d
    HAHAHA, tv at least, bed will need to be delivered, and I will need to dispose of the old bed.

I could burn it, and all the demons will fly out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

I can't believe this thread was closed for a while last night? That's like waking up in the morning, switching on the news and hearing that for a couple of hours during the night, Ireland had been invaded until Brian Cowen said "ah here lads, get out will ya?"
    Some drama. Glad it's back.

and I will need to dispose of the old bed.

Just the frame?
    Or the mattress as well?
    Because if it's both: Mattress Sledding FTW!

Just the frame?
    Or the mattress as well?
    Because if it's both: Mattress Sledding FTW!
    I am going to go the whole hog and buy a full brand new one.

Id love one of those up and down beds but they dam dear!

I am going to go the whole hog and buy a full brand new one.

Id love one of those up and down beds but they dam dear!

I think you should splash out for a revolving Austin Powers style love nest...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Hey folks,whats the craic,i am missing so much things when i am away for so long time,i am too lazy to check all the threads i was posting in here on boards...thats gonna kill me

Hi delija, looks like you are going to win best new poster award at the soccer forum awards.

bohsman wrote: »
    Hi delija, looks like you are going to win best new poster award at the soccer forum awards.

Whaaaaaa'? I am gonna become president? sorry i was away for a month i am not upto anything happening on boards lately

Plenty of nominations for you in this thread http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055416806

Far more important than becoming president.

What a crap day! I'm dyin to get outta here today, roll on 5 a side tonight.

Ah i noticed that,i wouldnt use the word plenty:)

Actually i appreaciate if anyone like what i am posting,i know i dont have time to go in deeper analyses of everything so i usually just do quick posts:D

Thanks to my mom,dad and sis for the support,i wouldnt manage this without them

*tears*

Ah i noticed that,i wouldnt use the word plenty:)

Actually i appreaciate if anyone like what i am posting,i know i dont have time to go in deeper analyses of everything so i usually just do quick posts:D

Thanks to my mom,dad and sis for the support,i wouldnt manage this without them

*tears*

Ah just **** up and cast your votes will ya! :pac:

Of course i wont

*taking a gun and going to visit all the voters for some blackmailing*

*FEW DAYS LATER*

Best Newcomer - Delija Sever

Last edited by Xavi6; 18-11-2008 at 20:36

:pac::pac::pac:

WOOP WOOP Tv bought, no bed though :(, went to a couple place all the same crap, blah blah 4-6 weeks fup that.

So I bought a dearer Tv. Picked up the one below for 850 euro in sale at Harvey Normans.

http://www.komplett.ie/k/ki.aspx?sku=347850&view=detailed#ProductTabs