The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Frisbee wrote: »
    Yeah I suppose for a costume it's a bit steep.
    For the amount of times its saved mine or someone's elses teeth though, forty quid is a very reasonable price...

You play field hockey?

ghey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,579 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Des wrote: »
    You play field hockey?

ghey.

Ah the response of the generic 'guy'

When you have a rock hard ball coming at you from 10-15 yards away at like 70mph you can talk about how ghey it is

Hockey 'R' Us

The Hockey Shop

Hockey Unlimited

They are all on Hockey Street, in the Hockey District

U really hockeyed that joke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

You play field hockey?

ghey.

Tell you what dude, i always thought that too.

A year or so back i turned on the telly and Scotland were playing England (mens) at hockey.
    My word these guys were going at it something else, i couldnt believe it when the end came and i realised i had been glued to the screen for an hour.

Scotland won too :D

Eirebear wrote: »
    Scotland won too :D

Well, once the sassanechs lost, it's all good, I suppose.

:D:D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Hockey 'R' Us

The Hockey Shop

Hockey Unlimited

They are all on Hockey Street, in the Hockey District

Oh yeah, the Hockey District!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Frisbee wrote: »

When you have a rock hard ball coming at you from 10-15 yards away at like 70mph

Still sounds ghey!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Just in from the International Rules. Great night etc etc but check out this vid I got after the game. Never tell a group of GAA heads they can't run onto a pitch!

The whole thing went on for about 15 minutes in torrential rain!

BANK HOLLIER!

GET IN!

Sigpo are STILL a pack of gheys!

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Just in from the International Rules. Great night etc etc but check out this vid I got after the game. Never tell a group of GAA heads they can't run onto a pitch!

The whole thing went on for about 15 minutes in torrential rain!

Looks like some craic!! Great result :P Havent seen it yet as I was in work but lookin forward to watchin it later.

Great result

We'll destroy them dirty gah heads in the next match.

Amateurs beating pros..... oh he embarrassment!! :P

I just got sigpowned. Got a straight red!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Ya big rebel! :pac:

Sigpo :rolleyes: tbh

Heading to Limerick with the missus for the weekend, anyone know any good pubs/restaurants in the city?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ITT-Pat

Getting a paddlin>>>>>>>>>Aids of the bum>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Being a sigpo snitch
    not being a sigpo snitch>>>being a sigpo snitch

imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,221 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

huh, didn't know you were an aussie.

Was an enjoyable enough game, but was the Aussie team anywhere near the strongest they could have put out? heard something on the radio about it being picked on the basis of fair play...which sounds a bit ghey...

Ireland need to do seriously better with 'overs', was a bit of a joke only scoring 6 points.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Didn't think mods got infractions. Are you banned from the forum?

Stick your sig back up and see how long it takes for them to report it again. That's what I did with my old one.

Didn't think mods got infractions.

From SMods and Admin they can.

Not CMod though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,826 ✭✭✭Charlie

Just saw that. Can't see what you've done to warrant it tbf, considering I didn't get one. Now I want one :(

Lol Charlie what did you say that got edited?

Probably best I don't say. [/prick tease answer]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

Probably best not discuss it here guys, it is over on that forum and it is over here.

anybody got any plans for the weekend ?

Have to bring the lads to 5 parties over this weekend, at least gives me a quiet house to watch footy in :)

A chance for no. 6 perhaps? ;)

Nice one Xavi, for the sigpig post. Summed it up really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

A chance for no. 6 perhaps? ;)

Good thinking charlie, drop the boys and missus off, then get some beers in from asda ( some good offers on atm ) and watch footy all day sunday.

Now't like those kinda Saturdays though are there. I would imagine in your case, all the more sweeter as they may be somewhat rare.

Canny wait for the derby the tomorrow!

In continuation of the Spurs gags that have been knocking around

261692.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Bill Bailey's Part Troll is on channel 4 now, absolute legend, without doubt my favourite comidian. Had the pleasure of seeing him live afew years back.

TOTTENHAM FINALLY WIN!

image001.jpg

Bill Bailey's Part Troll is on channel 4 now, absolute legend, without doubt my favourite comidian. Had the pleasure of seeing him live afew years back.

excellent, cheers, catching it on C4+1

awesome stuff. heres an old favourite from one of his earlier shows;

Bill Bailey does Chris De Burgh - Beautiful Ladies in Danger