People that are always late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,176 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Knew a lad in school, lived bout 5 minute walk up the road from the place, showed up late, say, 100% of the time. All I could say was "Here's Mr. X, fashionably late again". I'm fully sure some people arrive late so attention is drawn to them...tools.

Although as someone saia bit back, bout being late and culture...thats quite true. I tell people I'll be off the bus in ten mins, come pick me up, so they arrive bout 5 minutes after that. Crazy...and annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,699 ✭✭✭Brian

What, you mean Irish people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

im just in too, i think its about periods?

Your signature is the best god darn signature in the world.:pac::pac:

People who are late get on my WICK!!

If I can make the effort to be on time, why can't you?

It's my biggest pet peeve. I actually think it's pretty disrespectful to keep someone waiting just cos you couldn't be arsed to be on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

the time-keeping in european countries is crazy. used to always miss the train cos it was on time :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,315 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Yore ma claims to be late every month, it still catches me out every time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

Maximilian wrote: »
    I'm always late. People who are on time or early are mother****ers and can suck my balls.
    you speak da truth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,650 ✭✭✭shayser

Took me years to claim victory over my old school, stick in the mud boss. Through the threats, the verbal warnings, the written warnings, I held my ground. A good tactic was to come in later the following day. Finally, he caved. Now, I saunter in at whatever time I like! Victoray. :D

I do try to make it before 10 though (but don't always manage it). Don't want to take the piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 488 ✭✭watsgone

hunter164 wrote: »
    Do they piss you off?

Yes its bad manners and shows little respect if it is done all the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Mushy wrote: »
    Knew a lad in school, lived bout 5 minute walk up the road from the place, showed up late, say, 100% of the time. All I could say was "Here's Mr. X, fashionably late again". I'm fully sure some people arrive late so attention is drawn to them...tools.

Although as someone saia bit back, bout being late and culture...thats quite true. I tell people I'll be off the bus in ten mins, come pick me up, so they arrive bout 5 minutes after that. Crazy...and annoying.

So you have to wait an extra 5 minutes for a free lift home? Life is hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Only if they're driving an ambulance.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhh....now i get it....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

My girlfriend was late once...I fixed that with a wire coat hanger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

My girlfriend was late once...I fixed that with a wire coat hanger.

I cant find a smiley/emotion thingy to portray the magnatude of the facepalm/disgust/omg/leave please/and thumbs up for manual abortion!

Manual abortion? Good God sir, you are disguisting.

The reason my gf was late was because he clothes were all wrinkley because they were on the floor and she had to iron them so I got her a wire coat hanger so she can hang them up...

Sheesh, some poeple :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

hunter164 wrote: »
    Do they piss you off?

Yep, so I fire them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 400 ✭✭el_tiddlero

time is relative - there is no such thing as lateness..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,111 ✭✭✭peanuthead

I can stand people who are late for things. Its not that I hate them for being late, I hate them for being cool and having better things to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭cjt156

I fuppin hate them. Missed many good nights because I've waited for them.

Me: "There's a bus in 20 mins, be there in five just in case".

Him/Them: "Grand yeah, lovely, will do".

25 mins later, he/they turn up with a big stupid smile on their face/s.

Me: "You've done it again, I'm going fcuking home".

Really annoying!!!!!!!!!!

Ever wonder if your "mates" are thinking:
    "right, that's Johnny-Let's-Synchronise-Watches gone home in a huff, lets go chill out"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,506 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Sorry i'm late I was getting a BJ from the Mrs, did I miss something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Ya, her mouth you just ruined the new curtains.

I've only recently done my first full 40 hours at my job. 10 years it took me.

Meeting friends is one thing but I wouldn't break me back to get to work early. But I am always late to everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 868 ✭✭✭DonalN

I was late for a meeting coz I was reading this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 336 ✭✭geuro

People seem to like me because I am polite and rarely late.
    I like to eat ice cream and I really enjoy a nice pair of slacks.
    Years later a doctor will tell me I have an IQ of 48 and what some people call mentally retarded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Sorry I'm late...I was waiting for drunkmonkey to leave so I could get a BJ from his Mrs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭Maximilian

Sorry I'm late...I was waiting for drunkmonkey to leave so I could get a BJ from his Mrs.

Apologies, it's a long story but one of the mexican man-whores I pimp out made an awful mess on his Mrs. Drunkmonkey costume and I had to pop out & buy him some arse cream & lip balm to dull the pain. What with his double-AIDS and all, he couldn't manage it himself. Now, what did I miss?

Sorry I'm late, I was pretending to be drunkmonkeys missus so I could give him and tony1kenobi a BJ and infect them with Hep C....whats going on?

EDIT: Dam you Maximilian...got there first :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,400 ✭✭✭Maximilian

Sorry I'm late, I was pretending to be drunkmonkeys missus so I could give him and tony1kenobi a BJ and infect them with Hep C....whats going on?

The double AIDS was one thing Santos but Hep-C?! I hope you charged extra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,755 ✭✭✭tony1kenobi

Glad I can't get it twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

I joined this thread late but BETTER LATE THAN NEVER

k now lock it;)

Maximilian wrote: »
    The double AIDS was one thing Santos but Hep-C?! I hope you charged extra.

Sorry I'm late again, i was out haggling at the front door with tony1kenobi...

dm: so you wann fcuk mrs drunkmonkey.
    tony1kenobi: ya Fifty euros.
    dm: She had nine STDs.
    tony1kenobi: 30 euro.
    dm: she just wet herself.
    tony1kenobi: Fifty euros.

got a good bang off her 'eh boss?;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

Mushy wrote: »

thats so true. there was a girl in my class in college who was late all teh time. not some of the time, or even most of the time, she was consistently late for every lecture/tutorial. she'd sweep in, 5 mins after teh lecture had started, and cause disruption/attract attention. after one or two years of this, we had a lecturer that would lock the door when he began his lecture, and wouldnt unlock it for latecomers. funnily enough, herself could make it in on time for these lectures :rolleyes:

I remember standing out side the class door 2 of us were kicked out for being late.....sister geraldine walks along...

"What are you doing outside the door boys?"

"Were waitin on a bus sister":D

christ they were vicious...