Irish BJJ Open 2008

• 14-08-2008 05:20PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭

time to put the gi on...

details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Liam_B

Nice One !!! should have a few bodies for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭john kavanagh

update

website to register online will be up in next few days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Feck it, I think I'll give it a bash for once!

you can now register online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Clive

TTT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Just a couple of photos from the event..

Wayne1 (member here)

BJJWAYNE1.jpg

BJJWAYNE2.jpg

BJJWAYNE4.jpg

Some lad in a pink suit..

BJJ2.jpg

BJJ.jpg

And this one is crying out for a caption...

"Please god, make the man in the pink kimono stop it" ..?

BJJPINKIE.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭dasmoose

Haha cheers mairt, those are brilliant pics, thats me in the pink against donal carmody, who apprently has gills that help him survive my nastiest triangles :D

dasmoose wrote: »
    Haha cheers mairt, those are brilliant pics, thats me in the pink against donal carmody, who apprently has gills that help him survive my nastiest triangles :D

PM me your email addy and I'll post them onto you in full size and unedited.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 donalcarmody

awsum photos mairt

Lads I totally forgot about the photos, but I promise I will email 'em just as soon as I get around to taking them off the memory card.

Thanks Donal, the light was hard to get right for decent photos.

Here's some more.

attachment.php?attachmentid=64829&stc=1&d=1223988454

attachment.php?attachmentid=64830&stc=1&d=1223988537

And who is this chap, a boards.ie member?

attachment.php?attachmentid=64831&stc=1&d=1223988607

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 donalcarmody

The light was very strong in there fair play. Do you do alot of photography? Did you hurt your knee b4 the comp i thought i read that somewhere. anyways take your time your a legend for sending them on neways.
    thanks
    donal carmody

The light was very strong in there fair play. Do you do alot of photography? Did you hurt your knee b4 the comp i thought i read that somewhere. anyways take your time your a legend for sending them on neways.
    thanks
    donal carmody

I've a fractured rib and had to pull out of a Judo grading and Irish open (Judo).

As for my photography, I wish I was better. But I try. I just find it hard to get decent photos of Martial Arts events with the gear I have.

For a proper photographer on this forum Dragan is your man.

Thanks for the compliments all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 326 ✭✭dasmoose

That's Eddie Salsbury from GBNI in that pic mairt, great shots :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

This is random but I have to say I think the name Eddie Salsbury is great. It's like he could be the drummer from Status Quo or Mot the Hoople or something. Every time I hear it at a comp I envy the guy.

The emails are sent guys.

BJJGB.jpg

Gary Bergin on the bottom.