Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72,751 ✭✭✭✭L1011

DEVOTION wrote: »
    Billie - Because We Want To [Tall Paul mix]
    Billie - Girlfriend [Tin Tin Out mix]
    5ive - Slam Dunk [Candy Girls mix]

All good tracks that are more on the late 90's hard house side of things but good nonetheless.:D

That was on the radio this morning, surreally (RTE Pulse admittedly)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,940 ✭✭✭SuprSi

MYOB wrote: »
    That was on the radio this morning, surreally (RTE Pulse admittedly)

What's RTE Pulse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

SuprSi wrote: »
    What's RTE Pulse?

its a new flagship, linenced dance station on digital audio broadcasting (DAB).
    that RTE are trying out! mark mc cabe is looking after it at the moment!
    most of the tunes on it are mostly commercial based! but there going to be playing the good stuff after 8pm,so im told ;)
    if you want to listen you will need a digital recever! or
    have a listen now :D

http://dynamic.rte.ie/av/live/radio/1112.smil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

well said , I too was of the same dreamy hazy belief that this place (TheAsylum) would last forever and I was very pleased with that idea.I know i was at the age where i needed to belong to something I had discovered totally on my own !! but I felt like I belonged there !!! probably the double dip strawberrys washed down with a couple of pink new yorkers and a volley of joints to boot !!! god dont get me going !! here is a few more aul tunes may be of interest from the darkside !! all played in the Mecca Sackville place !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGEgywtW974&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4bfR_gAL9o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c1orPd3e3TY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czCPhkTBBVQ&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v1d7vJoFLu0&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyKyFdQtR3s

All exelent tunes alrite & yea i kno exactly how u felt :pac::p to me it felt liked nothing mattered to me but the wkend the drugs,music,places & people in our own little world were everything was perfect :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

nice one for the reply , yeah I will be totally honest I think about the aul place almost daily , i know there was the bad element etc. but i was wearing rose tinted glasses , and as time goes on i only remember the good times and not the bad ending !!! anyway i keep meaning to scribble down my full asylum rant one of these ddays fo all to enjoy or laugh at !!! hahha ., nice one P . Dublin you are rockin !!!!!

a time machine would be handy :D heres a casper @ shaft reunion 2006 mix i u/l it for a fella on another forum so might as well post ii here enjoy

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?atjn3nooxzz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 59 ✭✭antoinb

Just Bumping this post lads
    84 Releases on there now
    Interactive-Dildo-1992-TT ect added
    Another 43 nearly ready

antoinb wrote: »
    Amazing list Caf!!
    Heres a linklist for my rapidshare .
    All full releases,zipped for your pleasure with NFOs.
    Some Ive posted before ,others new.
    Some of Interest ,some maybe not!!

http://rapidshare.com/users/RNLJSO

Have another 50 or so ready to go,so please keep an eye on the list ,it will grow over the next couple of days/weeks.
    Thanks to all for all the amazing postings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭RastaRed

84 Releases on there now
    Another 43 nearly ready

fair play lad, excellent work, thanks for sharing:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

I have some episodes of this, including the last ever one, if anyone wants em uploaded,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭Fitze

DUB1 wrote: »
    a time machine would be handy :D heres a casper @ shaft reunion 2006 mix i u/l it for a fella on another forum so might as well post ii here enjoy

cheers for that mix mate, had some fcukin crazy nites in that Shaft spot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭RastaRed

84 Releases on there now
    Another 43 nearly ready

have u got new link for this, the new tracks dont seem to be on the prev link

happy days was only chattin to casper yesterday online ! all good man ! chat soon P
    DUB1 wrote: »

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

Luke G wrote: »
    I have some episodes of this, including the last ever one, if anyone wants em uploaded,

ill take them luke, its mark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

84 Releases on there now
    Another 43 nearly ready

TUNES TUNES TUNES, NICE ONE MAN....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 ormond

hello ppl like everybody else here i to still wish i was back in the good old days of the ASYLUM .SIDES .OLYMPIC.ORMOND.:D.IM only new to this site but like everybody else i will share my memories of some ****ed up nights:D.does anybody have a tune by boomarang so dam tuff???

lads alot of you already have these sets of mine from ages ago , but i was asked for the links again , so sorry if you already have them but for those who do not enjoy ! they are al old sets of mine and include many of my favorite tunes from the asylum , some hard and some classics !!! I have 4 more being transferred to mp3 at the moment so soon ready i hope. any way hop you like them . feedback appreciated as always . Pablo.

*********DJ PABLO SET DOWNLOADS **********

http://www.mediafire.com/?zzdbrmovezi http://www.mediafire.com/?bxvmlmxznbl http://www.mediafire.com/?nx4bcm9nzfz http://www.mediafire.com/?9xtydi52lpw http://www.mediafire.com/?gnwrp1mvbib http://www.mediafire.com/?0sro2zdw3ln http://www.mediafire.com/?fhvzzjx9ox4

THx buddy i havnt got them but im on the d/l now & will leave feedback when i get a proper chance to relax wit a spliff & then blast them YipYav:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭derra

Few more tunes posted on YouTube :)
    Steve Baltes- Stand Ready
    Sylvester-Do Ya Wanna Funk(Italian Boy Remix)
    Brainstorm-D-Lay(Thinking Valençia In Locati Mix)
    Skychilds Toccata(6am At Trade)

http://uk.youtube.com/user/derra77

derra wrote: »
    Few more tunes posted on YouTube :)
    Steve Baltes- Stand Ready
    Sylvester-Do Ya Wanna Funk(Italian Boy Remix)
    Brainstorm-D-Lay(Thinking Valençia In Locati Mix)
    Skychilds Toccata(6am At Trade)

http://uk.youtube.com/user/derra77

good stuff derra! realy good tracks there! here are my 2 latest tracks i just uploaded!

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=CHYETiu7m64
    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=YmJxCzxQVmE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

locked 1 wrote: »
    ill take them luke, its mark

Cheers for the Vinyl back mark long time no hear.....you must be on the day shift again:D....thanks again & if you get a chance to look for that last one;)
    ormond wrote: »
    hello ppl like everybody else here i to still wish i was back in the good old days of the ASYLUM .SIDES .OLYMPIC.ORMOND.:D.IM only new to this site but like everybody else i will share my memories of some ****ed up nights:D.does anybody have a tune by boomarang so dam tuff???

Alright chief....heres a pic from the Ormond that were posted a while ago on here......Ormond.jpg
    And sure heres a story that is burnrd into my memory banks as vivid as the morning i saw this....had gone into the ASYLUM one night by myself cause my mates were smashed & were just getting off the head in a mates gaff but it wasnt long before the ASYLUM had actually closed & there was rumours every week about it closing i remember before it actually did....anyway i had a great buzz in there with a few heads i knew from going in there every week & called it a night/morning about 6am & had planned to head back to my mates gaff where they would all still be....i jumped a taxi & it was driving up past dame street towards christ church, at that time of the morning there was nothing on the road & lo & behold i look up Dame street only to see a mate of mine Doyler on a mountain bike cycling down it:eek:....so i get the taxi man to stop for a minute & give him a shout to ask what the crack is! (as you would cause it is unusual to see a mate of yours at 6am on a mountain bike on dame street that wasnt in the only place left open you just came from) He tells me he just goin into the ASYLUM to make a purchase & then he's off back up to a mates gaff in Tymon....a load of other mates of mine had all put money together to get :pac:'Supplies':pac: & Doyler had volunteered to cycle from Tymon to town & back again....i ditched the taxi i was in & offered to pay for the taxi back to Tymon & put whatever else i had towards the Supplies which was only a score i was keeping for a few flagons the next day.....i kept an eye on the bike outside while he got the nescessarys & we made our way back to Tymon in a taxi bike in boot and all & had a great morning into the afternoon with a load of Doves shared between all of us to carry us through:D
    Ended up in the Cherry tree in walkinstown the next day after sourcing a few bob that i actually have a photo of somwhere......great buzz had & still can remember clearly in my head the sight of Doyler coming down Dame street at 6am eyes like Saucers:eek:

No longer with us now R.I.P. Doyler & another mate that was at the party also R.I.P. Bo...........

nice one for the pic of the ormond.rember them poxy seat type benches on the left in the picture .meny a scagy night flaked out on them.does any body rember a band called active that often played in their.

might of know stomprockin a.k.a paddyvila from u tube would be here.this man has some top tunes up loaded on his channel.any joy with that boomarang track paddy?

Always throw this up for anyone who is looking for tracks so here ya go....the quality wont be top notch but you can take a tune direct from Youtube to your PC as an MP3 with this free software.......
    http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/guides/dvd/convert-YouTube-to-MP3.htm
    You can also grab the videos down with this..........
    http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/online-YouTube-video-download.php
    And convert the FLV files when you get em to any other file type with this
    http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html
    Or play anything with this media player before converting.....
    http://www.videolan.org/vlc/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I have that track at home on vinyl, I'll stick if for you when I get a chance but as is usually the case someone else will put it up before I get a chance! :D

:D i will upload it when i get home! but bazmo might beet me to it!

the one you want is Dharma Bums - Lost In The Groove?

edit - woops oh its Boomerang - Damn Tuff EP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I think this is the one he's looking for.

http://www.discogs.com/release/103064

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭DEVOTION

Set Times for tomorrow night

21:30 - 22:30 - Mark Fitzpatrick
    22:30 - 23:30 - Bosco
    23:30 - 00:30 - James Devlin
    00:30 - 01:30 - Daranoid - ASYLUM STYLE HARD TRANCE SET
    01:30 - 02:30 - Chris Sherwin - ASYLUM STYLE HARD TRANCE SET

Few mixes here from some of the DJs that will be playing:

Daranoid - Live at Rejuvenation_September 2008

www.mediafire.com/download.php?5zmozji3jtm

Chris Sherwin - Revolution set_September 2008

www.megaupload.com/?d=BPGNLU46

Mark Fitzpatrick - Live at Flashback 25-07-2008

www.mediafire.com/?8nwakbyalaa

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 cribos

senan s wrote: »
    is it shi take "don't look back in anger"

Yeah think so :) either that or - In the age of perfect virtue, one of the 2, but both tracks are class!!!

Anybody got SPQR - Unlimited dreams?
    or
    Moby - Move (DJ Kid paul mix)

cribos wrote: »
    Yeah think so :) either that or - In the age of perfect virtue, one of the 2, but both tracks are class!!!

Anybody got SPQR - Unlimited dreams?
    or
    Moby - Move (DJ Kid paul mix)

Here ya go chief....cant help ya on the MOBY one a quickly im afraid:D

http://rapidshare.com/files/134991697/spqr_-_unlimited_dreams.mp3.html

I remember this was played when the OLYMPIC re opened even though it wasnt the same vibe as a few years before i just got into the middle of the crowd buzzin with a mate from Jobstown & when they played this its the closest it ever came to the feeling of the OLYMPIC of old......soon blanked the OLYMPIC after a while when it reopened & was heading into the ORMOND every week before it was totally jammers later on in its life after the OLYMPIC shut again,
    Had some completley mad out of it wasted nights in the ORMOND half empty with some great buzzers including the bouncers at this time....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 cribos

cheers man :)
    Its only 2mins long though :(
    Anyone got the full version???