Scumbags, yay or nay?

it's usually down to the parents, and their parents etc etc. However, unfortunately in some cases parents try everything and do so in vain, I know two girls, one is the nicest loveliest most gorgeous looking girl you could ever meet, her parents are lovely people, her sister - well - an out and out scumbag - it can happen, people can turn bad no matter what their parents do for them......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭CPT. SURF

Thats true but the law of averages would say that if you do a good job with your kids then they should turn out alright. Considering the scummers vs. non-scummers ratio in Ireland I would say that not enough is being done. There really is a shyteload of em around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

Honestly imo he didnt an doesn't get enough 'hidings' as me Da would say. Certain thing we just didnt do or we knew what would happen, we'd be battered.
    1)Tampering with other peoples property= battered
    2)getting in any kind of trouble with the cops=battered
    3)giving ant kind of cheek, smart mouth to neighbours=battered
    4)fighting on the street like bareknuckled tinkers=battered
    5)mitching from school=battered to within an inch of our lives

There was 9 of us, (me mas catholic) an only me da worked, had f*ck all money, but none of us ever brought the cops to the door

Id like to know what illness his Ma has, complacency maybe

Dudess wrote: »
    If only it were that simple. Imagine being a lone mother living in an area of extreme deprivation - you can't keep watching your kids all the time.

Hate to disagree Dudess, but
    Yes you can, and you should. And if its that bad,then move, end of

Scumbag tax anyone?
    Cure the economic woes and force them to better themselves so they won't have to pay the tax anymore. Brilliant

Wait, wait, sure they won't even pay it in the first place cos they're scumbags.

/Nevermind:(

No No I think you could be on to somethin there, make them work for **** all, tax them to the hilt so they would in effect get **** all earnings.

Heard about this guy too, think its a class idea

www.lawvibe.com/get-caught-stealing-and-face-public-humiliation/ - 59k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

Bring back corporal punishment. Unfortunately, the parents wont teach their kids manners, so let the teachers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭Soby

LouOB wrote: »
    I feel sorry for the kids they push in the prams and drag everywhere
    The parents should be neutered

sometimes its even kids pushing kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

I can't stand how they're allowed to just run towns. In Blessington there'a good 30-40 of them gathered in the lane on an average Friday night. more often than not they're drinking with the Garda Station not 50ft away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭Elem

Don't worry about it bro, this is the world that you live in and it's everywhere. Deal with it like everyone else. Don't hide in fear, most of them are all talk... their bodies are just destroyed from all the heroin. So kick him between the legs and run, or steal his cash and throw his drugs away.

I think I should write a book on my theories :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

There are no words in the english language or any other language for that matter that could truly express my hatred for scumbags.

i would love to round the scumbags up and gas them. do i sound a bit harsh? well tough because these parasites are responsible for many of the things that are wrong with modern irish society.

the reason for the increase in scumbags is simple..... lack of discipline. with the banning of corporal punishment in schools came a generation of undisciplined scumbags with no respect for authority or anyone in general. if a child does something wrong they should be slapped and punished (obviously not a very hard slap but hard enough that they'll learn a lesson.)

until the the government cops on and reintroduces corporal punishment in school we're society will continue to be damaged by these vicious animals.

(sorry for the rant but i really hate scumbags :))

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

carlybabe1 wrote: »
    Hate to disagree Dudess, but
    Yes you can, and you should. And if its that bad,then move, end of
    Getting a council transfer can be next to impossible, Carly...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

jackdaw wrote: »
    In Spain, govt doesn't give you money per kid .. and any support you get is extremely limited .. basically if you can't afford to have kids .. you don't have them.. as a result i rarely (never) see large groups of thugs here ...

of course Spain has it's knackers .. but not hanging around in groups of 30+
    intimating all the neighbours , look how bad it is in the UK .. and Ireland is heading that way .. Govt needs to cut back on benefit ..

I regularly see bunches of 30+ annoying Spanish teenagers..... but never in Spain. :D

Btw is it just coincidence that today is the first time I've heard of this poster?
    Lebensborn

Oh yeah. Weird. I've heard of that poster before all right though.

In fairness, last year I was standing outside Trinity and a scumbag made a grab for my phone, but his mates told him to leave me alone... then again it was a crap phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭Elem

jackdaw wrote: »

In Spain, govt doesn't give you money per kid .. and any support you get is extremely limited .. basically if you can't afford to have kids .. you don't have them.. as a result i rarely (never) see large groups of thugs here ...

of course Spain has it's knackers .. but not hanging around in groups of 30+
    intimating all the neighbours , look how bad it is in the UK .. and Ireland is heading that way .. Govt needs to cut back on benefit ..

IF YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO HAVE KIDS ... WELL DON'T FÚCKING HAVE THEM!!

First of all people don't always plan on having kids. Actually, nearly 50% of pregnancies are unplanned.

Second of all I was subject to horrific attack in Barcelona around 3 years ago. I came out of a bar at around 2am on a Friday night with my friend, their was a big match on that night. We went to find an ATM, as I took cash out of the machine I turned around while still talking to my friend to realize we where surrounded by around 12 kids... I would say they were between 13-15 years old. One of the oldest boys approached me and started to speak to me in Spanish. I looked at my friend and started laughing, I figured they wanted something from me and take into account I was pretty drunk at 2am in the morning. He then pulled a knife out of his pocked and pointed it towards me and started speaking again. Me being a drunken 'a**hole' got offended (of course) and hit him in the face. Straight away the rest of the kids rushed us and that’s all I remember. I woke up to blue lights flashing and paramedics around me. I received 5 stab wounds in my back and 3 in my chest. I was lucky just to get a punctured lung. The police explained to me that it would not be possible to find the kids, and they would just be wasting their time in doing so.

Everyone country has it's scumbags, it's not just us. And I’ve heard about plenty of attacks in Spain over the past 3 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Profiler

scumbags, yay or nay?

Yay... well I say yay... but I couldn't eat a whole one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Kill 'em all.

Getting a council transfer can be next to impossible, Carly...

Granted, it does take a while, bout ayear maybe, but the average time on a waiting list is 4 yrs.
    I absolutely hate where I am at the mo, little kids in my daughters class runnin round till ten at night??? ffs, my kids are washed an in bed by half eight. I can see the difference in my daughters attitude too, cheeky little cowbelle, shes, spendin most of her time grounded at the moment, an ALL my neighbours think Im psycho cause Im constantly watchin my kids out the window, but ffs half the kids they hang round with are pullin up trees etc. Its a kip and its only a year old, so out I'll be going just as soon as

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

Granted, it does take a while, bout ayear maybe, but the average time on a waiting list is 4 yrs.
    I absolutely hate where I am at the mo, little kids in my daughters class runnin round till ten at night??? ffs, my kids are washed an in bed by half eight. I can see the difference in my daughters attitude too, cheeky little cowbelle, shes, spendin most of her time grounded at the moment, an ALL my neighbours think Im psycho cause Im constantly watchin my kids out the window, but ffs half the kids they hang round with are pullin up trees etc. Its a kip and its only a year old, so out I'll be going just as soon as

glad to hear that there are some decent parents around in those types of neighbourhoods.

From my experience of working with a housing department, nearly all the parents in deprived areas are decent - scummy ones are the exception. I'm sure it's easier to keep a constant eye on young kids, but what about teenagers? And it's this age group into which scumbags predominantly fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭el_bandita

Profiler wrote: »
    scumbags, yay or nay?

I demand a poll!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I was in a shop in Carlow a couple of years ago and this skanger comes in pushing a buggy and dragging her daughter who looked to be about 6 behind her. The child starts crying and the skanky bitch roars "SHUT THE FÚCK UP YE LITTLE CÚNT" at her. That is someone who should have her children taken away from her, followed by a quick sterilisation procedure so she can't **** up anyone else's life.

Scum :mad:

Stephen wrote: »
    I was in a shop in Carlow a couple of years ago and this skanger comes in pushing a buggy and dragging her daughter who looked to be about 6 behind her. The child starts crying and the skanky bitch roars "SHUT THE FÚCK UP YE LITTLE CÚNT" at her.
    That's horrible :(
    Abusive - who knows what could be going on in that bitch of a woman's home.
    I'm not being a bleeding heart but could you even be surprised if that kid turned into a scumbag?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭mountainyman

Yet people like the OP will blame the child.

What would Jesus do in that situation?

Peared wrote: »
    put themselves there

keep themselves there

steal

intimidate people

fight, amongst each other or with unfortunates who get in their way

do not work

do not try to work

scare children

p*ss anywhere

turn areas into no go areas
    Shouldn't this discussion of George W. Bush be in the politics forum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭Peared

Esqueeze me?

Read the posts first, there's a good mountainyman.

Stephen wrote: »
    I was in a shop in Carlow a couple of years ago and this skanger comes in pushing a buggy and dragging her daughter who looked to be about 6 behind her. The child starts crying and the skanky bitch roars "SHUT THE FÚCK UP YE LITTLE CÚNT" at her. That is someone who should have her children taken away from her, followed by a quick sterilisation procedure so she can't **** up anyone else's life.

Scum :mad:

I remember being on the bus once and there were two scumbag girls with about three young kids with them. one of the kids was acting up and one of the girls started calling the child a retard. later she started encouraging one of the other kids ,who was around 2-3 years old, to call her friend a cnut.

sterilization needed there i think.

From my experience of working with a housing department, nearly all the parents in deprived areas are decent - scummy ones are the exception. I'm sure it's easier to keep a constant eye on young kids, but what about teenagers? And it's this age group into which scumbags predominantly fit.

Not in this kip, little scumbags age of 9/10/11 walkin along the 6ft wall at the back of my house. When ye tell them to get down they laugh at ye, I sprayed the little ****ers with the hose an had the mams round, the air was blue, but I told her in a calm assertive voice "next time he gets on the wall, I'll knock on your door alright, to tell you to ring an ambulance for the little cnut"

fair play to ya. i would have used a flamethrower. id like to see them argue with that.:D

Worst thing I ever saw, I brought my kids to a friends childs bday party in bray, and we went into the amusments( :( ). We were in the fast food place inside there, and in came a bloke with 3 girls and a boy, all ages ranged between 12-6. I wasn't paying to much attention till I geard behind me, "this is all your ****in fault ye ****in little ****, ye know that dont ye? ye little disagreeable bitch, i hate ye, ye ****in cow, ye know that dont ye, I cant ****in stand ye" This was comin from the da to the eldest daughter. I had to move seats or I woulda kicked seven different shades of **** outta him in front of his kids...I felt so helpless, but as we were with a group of about 15 kids, I couldnt start a physical row in front of them. So intead I kept staring at him, hopin he would say somethin, but of course he didnt, and on the way out I walked over to the table and said to the girl " no matter what he says to you, or for how many years he says it, or how often he beats the crap outta ye, always always remember, it was not your fault" I walked out hopin he would follow me, but I felt so ****in sick about it..what the fuc* is wrong with people like that :mad::mad:

Jesus would probably run as fast as he could before the stole the nike air moses off his feet :p

I was in tesco a while ago and there was a girl, bit of a howaya at the next checkout and her kid in the trolley was quite obviously doing her nut shouting and screaming and what have you and the mother turns around and says 'shut the f*ck up or i'll sell ye on ebay"

Ok, possibly not the best way to speak to a child, but still bloody hilarious!