Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

Alright Caf wats the story man ... ye missed a good night on friday ... ye me thinks young Luke is takin the piss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Gen:FX

daragh_k wrote: »
    Alright Caf wats the story man ... ye missed a good night on friday ... ye me thinks young Luke is takin the piss
    Howdy Daragh,... Days and dates are are 'tad' funny with me at the minute, KG will explain... - Luke has some explaining to do though... ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

I have about 3 diffrent versions of this tune, from G.T.O This Mix I love
    GTO - Elevation (Sonic Love Mix)

Here is a mix i MP3'd but dont know what mix it is it must be the original as it just has G.T.O. Elevation written on the Tape.....

http://www.mediafire.com/?xlq6bieygg5 G.T.O. - Elevation
    SEANYBOY1 wrote: »
    Mark Kavanagh or Tim Hannigan never did play in the Asylum.

Heres a MP3 of the only vinyl i have of soundcrowd side B both tunes off side B on one MP3.......
    Snowball & Acidball
    http://www.mediafire.com/?xoqgymm8rrm

jonny68 you will probably get a buzz off this....old vinyl i have from 1990 from a band called Tricky Disco who later went on to be G.T.O :rolleyes:
    This tune would probably be the last days of acid house before the Rave exploded;) http://www.mediafire.com/?5wxxphtombf Tricky Disco - Tricky Disco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭DEVOTION

Luke G wrote: »
    Rejuvination gig last night was class, deadly sets from all the djs, ed case was rockin aswel, best old skool night i've been to so far...

Anyone else there???

Absolutely savage night, had a great buzz. Ed Case wrecked the place!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Gen:FX wrote: »
    Howdy Daragh,... Days and dates are are 'tad' funny with me at the minute, KG will explain... - Luke has some explaining to do though... ;)

Hahahah it obviously worked then lads whahh??;);)

Nahh i'd love to hear that one myself, or any tapes at all from around that time,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

I have it, But yiz arent gettin it

me thinhks there'd be slaps if luke had this and wasn't gonna share lol

Now you're definitely not gettin it johnny;););)

nah seriously i'm only messin with ya's, i'm looking for that for ages.

Never realised how great of a little spot that place could be, had only been in it a few times like late 06 early 07 before rejuvination took off, and never thought it could be that good but friday was class, lookin forward to the next night in there lads....;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Never realised how great of a little spot that place could be, had only been in it a few times like late 06 early 07 before rejuvination took off, and never thought it could be that good but friday was class, lookin forward to the next night in there lads....;)

Was never in the Cavern meself Luke. Did you see this video of Warren in the Cavern, looked fairly good that night. I actually thought I was going here the first night I went to Radio City. Once you open the link there is a load of sets from that night.

Was never in the Cavern meself Luke. Did you see this video of Warren in the Cavern. Once you open the link there is a load of sets from that night.

I seen them , some bird accidentally gets a loaf in one of them lol,

Heres a MP3 of the only vinyl i have of soundcrowd side B both tunes off side B on one MP3.......
    Snowball & Acidball
    http://www.mediafire.com/?xoqgymm8rrm

Cheers for that. I luv them tunes and never knew the names of them tracks. Nice to get clean mp3's instead of taped versions.
    Sound Crowd really do have some fu@kin legendary tracks man!

I seen them , some bird accidentally gets a loaf in one of them lol,

Accidently on purpose:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Good old site for the tunes,
    Luke I've seen you post a lot on the site,

http://www.nioldskool.co.uk

Good old site for the tunes,
    Luke I've seen you post a lot on the site,

http://www.nioldskool.co.uk

That's me...

Cheers Baps,
    I love that Upland tune!!!:):):):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 cribos

Here's another mix, all tracks from 1992-95

Tracklist:
    DOP - Lion
    Narcotic Influence
    CYB - Sixtrax
    shi-take
    Sourmash - Pilgrimage to paradise
    Sublime - Transamerican
    Deep Piece - Panoramic Shuffle
    Peter Lazonby - sacred cycles
    RHC - Fever called love
    Formosa - OD on groove

http://www.d-underground.com/T.P.A_-_Part_Two.mp3

www.myspace.com/christianboshell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭mightybashful

http://www.mininova.org/tor/957573

That torrent has everything that came out on Red Records and some radio shows. It's as slow as bejasus but it's woth it

cribos wrote: »

Tracklist:
    DOP - Lion
    Narcotic Influence
    CYB - Sixtrax
    shi-take
    Sublime - Transamerican
    RHC - Fever called love
    Formosa - OD on groove

Nice tracklisting there Chris ill take a blast of this some of my fav tracks there man!!! Good to see ye on the boards I was a regular down in the tin pan alley days excellant!!!

Used to love that place. It really was the last place I can remember that had that old atmosphere of Dublin clubs long gone. Lots of faces from the Asylum would be there but dont ask the DJ to play Joe Inferno - Tribal Church. Different club different music.
    These were the days of Bits and Pieces!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Cheers for that. I luv them tunes and never knew the names of them tracks. Nice to get clean mp3's instead of taped versions.
    Sound Crowd really do have some fu@kin legendary tracks man!

Here it is again Sean converted from a wave directly to 256kbps MP3 for ya....i have no mixer at the moment its busted so i have no control over the input to my PC on the decks to make the quality any better than this.... http://www.mediafire.com/?gcpipupzzwj Soundcrowd

Here is a track somone was talkin about a while ago on here & i didnt know if this was the track they were after....has a priest starting mass in Latin.....heavy track but good.
    Tonight you sleep in hell
    http://www.mediafire.com/?3t1dwz30q4q

It was an cracker of a night Luke really enjoyed it man Ed pulled out all the tunes everyone wanted to hear pure class.... Big thanks to Turks and Devo for 2 crackin sets .. Yourself and all the other board members that always support the night!!!! Hopefully we'll do it all again soon mate...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Tracklist:
    DOP - Lion
    Narcotic Influence
    CYB - Sixtrax
    shi-take
    Sublime - Transamerican
    RHC - Fever called love
    Formosa - OD on groove

Ahh Mr. Boshell, long time no see! What's the craic with you?

hey man, can't figure out who bazmo is?
    all is good here, ta for asking :) been rooting through all my old vinyl the last few weeks and thought it was time i did a few mixes just to remind myself the good old days did actually happen :)

Great thread, use to go the asylum after i finished up in TPA, class....

NIce 1 daragh, the mixing is a wee bit better than it was back in the day, use to get ****faced and thought i could mix grand lol!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

hey man, can't figure out who bazmo is?
    all is good here, ta for asking :) been rooting through all my old vinyl the last few weeks and thought it was time i did a few mixes just to remind myself the good old days did actually happen :)

Great thread, use to go the asylum after i finished up in TPA, class....
    Barry C. I used to DJ with ya in TPA and Power FM

http://www.mininova.org/tor/957573

That torrent has everything that came out on Red Records and some radio shows. It's as slow as bejasus but it's woth it

Worth the wait!!

Tracklist:
    DOP - Lion
    Narcotic Influence
    CYB - Sixtrax
    shi-take
    Sublime - Transamerican
    RHC - Fever called love
    Formosa - OD on groove

Nice Mix, I sent you a friends request on Myspace.

Used to love that place. It really was the last place I can remember that had that old atmosphere of Dublin clubs long gone. Lots of faces from the Asylum would be there but dont ask the DJ to play Joe Inferno - Tribal Church. Different club different music.
    These were the days of Bits and Pieces!

Use to be a regular there myself,
    Great place, Remember the guy in the jacks with the perfumes,
    Great old place for the women, There was allways a good buzz in there.

This one is a real oldskool tune, Back in the Rave days,
    It's kid of ravey, break beat tune with a heavy beat,

It starts with a Piano then a girl singing ,
    FEEL SO RIGHT, FEEL SO RIGHT, FEEL SO RIGHT, LOVE LOVE LOVE ALLRIGHT.
    then it goes into a heavy beat..

Any ideas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭tommylizard

Anybody ever hear of a tape called 'illusion' by a dj casper?

Was a recording of his set from a rave by the same name, think ed case and a few others played at it??