God dam coldsore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭Flojo

fitz0 wrote: »
    Just eat a few bowls of Sugar Puffs and take a berocca and it will taste grand!

Haha have you tested this? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 375 ✭✭Curlypinkie

adsgirl wrote: »
    Fair enough...You just spend money needlessly or drag that huge pus infected zit around , like you are nailed to a cross.
    Hanging your head, covering your mouth mumbling.......

Works best if you have long stripy hair in your face. For a bit of artistic coverage, like. And for added Jesus-factor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭adsgirl

I don't get coldsores, but I have hurt my foot. Will that get better if I take a slash on it?

No it only kills infections , is it a foot infection???? big pus filled scab??
    If not you need help......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭litup

Take lysine (sp?) tablets. Honestly they are brilliant. You get them in chemists and health food shops.

If you take one every day it will greatly reduce your chances of getting a cold sore. If is already at the stage where you feel a little lump on your lip take about 5 of them, and then take another couple every day until its gone. It will come up smaller than usual and heal faster.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭fitz0

Flojo wrote: »
    Haha have you tested this? :D
    Would I recommend it otherwise?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Flojo wrote: »
    Quite a few people have given you advice here, if you bothered to try any of it your coldsore could be gone in just a few days....

AH will you relax. im only jokeing jeeeees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

litup wrote: »
    Take lysine (sp?) tablets.
    Yeh heard this too..its an amino acid meant to be lacking in people prone to cold sores! Havent tried it though as VIRALIEF does the trick in a few days! Now seriously...leg it to the chemist now like a good boy ;)

anniehoo wrote: »
    Yeh heard this too..its an amino acid meant to be lacking in people prone to cold sores! Havent tried it though as VIRALIEF does the trick in a few days! Now seriously...leg it to the chemist now like a good boy ;)

on me bike as we speak.

me-'hi im here for some VIRALIEF please'

-woman behind the counter - 'ya, i can see that'
    :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 amom

compeed are brutal! they work effectively but asthetically they're awful! aftershave should work it'll sting like **** but will work!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

Get the coldsore patches they do work wonders but you have be carefull putting them on!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 442 ✭✭Defenestrate

Yes! Peeing in the shower apparently keeps athlete's foot away.

I rather like the idea of having an athlete's foot (and the rest of him for that matter) somewhere in the vicinity of me sometimes, but that's just me.
    No it only kills infections , is it a foot infection???? big pus filled scab??
    If not you need help......

Ah no, I just sprained it or something... are you telling me I peed all over my foot for nothing?! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Rayven199

Ye got a cold sore on yer face,ye got a cold sore on your face,ye got a cold sore on your face so what ye gonna do?

Ye gonna get some virelief.......

Id try that. they are little hoors, hate having them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

If you contract syphillis it'll clear that coldsore right up.

Although you will go insane and your danglers will drop off.

its like having another planet on my face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭azezil

"Little hoor's" are precisely the type of people who get them. Ye filthy skank whore heathens, spraying your dna all over each other, you're sick and wrong! >_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,368 ✭✭✭Smart Bug

T'ain't called god smack for nuttin I tells ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,631 ✭✭✭Einstein

Lysene tabs work...but its an amino acid u need to take daily...some people suffer with em terribly so it works for the, it aint a quick fix tho, more a long term preventative measure...I get 2 or 3 a year...

And after reading this thread I just know I'm gonna get one...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

I know ye probably won't believe me but smearing shit all over yer forehead so that it reads "LOSER" works really well.

in the words of americans.......i just got OWNED:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭Rayven199

azezil wrote: »
    "Little hoor's" are precisely the type of people who get them. Ye filthy skank whore heathens, spraying your dna all over each other, you're sick and wrong! >_<

No you're a hoor!:D(joke)

I like that word, hoor. its funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭gaz wac

think ive come to the conclusion that, there is no quick fix for codlsores, u just have to live with them for the week or 2:mad:

some women swear by man jizz !! just putting the idea out there!

Ah no, I just sprained it or something... are you telling me I peed all over my foot for nothing?! :eek:

As long as your mouth didn't touch it,you are safe enough.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,721 Mod ✭✭✭✭Twee.

I found Compeed useless! Viralief is good,but even better is to stock up on the huge tubes of the foreign equivalent on holidays!

I used warm olive oil and tea tree oil mixed together when I was younger and it usually worked well. Stung like a bitch though.

As long as your mouth didn't touch it,you are safe enough.

I'm afraid I don't have that kind of flexibility!

You can't bring your foot to your mouth?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 dachubba

i suppose prevention is better than the cure, what's the best course of action to take in preventing cold sores? lots of sleep, vitamins? i'm not a great sleeper and i am very susceptible to cold sores. is this sufficient justification for sleeping pills from the doc?

You can't bring your foot to your mouth?

I don't think so, but then I can't say I've really tried. :D

i think thinking about coldsores gives you one!! haha ur all in for it!
    but flu/colds are the main thing that can start it. or a dirty glass, or been run down.(not by a car)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Kissin 2 guys in one night also triggers it off too...soo unfair..:rolleyes::D
    *Am i a "hoor" now?*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭fitz0

i think thinking about coldsores gives you one!! haha ur all in for it!

I think this might actually have something to do with it because everytime Ive something big coming up (debs, holiday, big night out) I always seem to get one about a week beforehand.