I give up.

• 11-08-2008 06:40PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭

So now Liam Keane is updating his Bebo page from prison and posting pictures of himself in prison, with a phone or camera he has in prison!

Anybody else annoyed by this or am I being unreasonable expecting a prison to be a f***ing prison and not an internet cafe/mobile phone shop?
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Link? Pics?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

rstans wrote: »
    So now Liam Keane is updating his Bebo page from prison and posting pictures of himself in prison, with a phone or camera he has in prison!

Anybody else annoyed by this or am I being unreasonable expecting a prison to be a f***ing prison and not an internet cafe/mobile phone shop?
    who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

i'd say he's probably taking the pics on a smuggled in phone, sending them to someone outside and they're updating it!

plus some of the pics in the paper were taken before he went to jail!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭rstans

Sorry, Should have posted this in the Limerick City page. He's in prison for possession of a handgun. Only the latest of his crimes. He's the lad who stuck two fingers up to the world after getting away wath murder a few years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭Limerick Dude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭IRISH RAIL

i hear carphone warehouse have a new shop in portlaoise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Linky?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

He needs a good beating, He probably has free internet on his phone, There are some deals with phones offering free internet and msn.

'Member: Liam Keane <LiamK053>
    Male, 23
    Hometown limerick

wel the names liam if you no me leave a comment and share the love....if not get the f*ck off my page:L:L:L'

You are not authorized to view this profile.

* Block
    * Report Abuse <<< I like this one!
    * Add as Friend

His page is blocked...

I kinda want to add him. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Some of the highlights from Liam Keane's past, which includes 50 previous convictions:

l July 2007: Sentenced to three-months' imprisonment for being drunk and disorderly in Limerick city and using threatening or abusive behaviour less than 24 hours after his uncle's murderers had their appeal rejected.

l January 2006: 18-month sentence imposed by the Dublin Circuit court after being convicted of a number of offences under the Road Traffic acts, including dangerous driving, reckless endangerment, driving with alcohol, and driving without insurance.

l January 2004: Jailed for four months for engaging in threatening and abusive behaviour, and for failing to obey an order from gardai outside Limerick court in November 2003. On the day in question, he had no reason to be at the court but when a man known to him left the building, Keane threatened him with serious violence and refused to leave the area when instructed to by a garda.

l November 2003: Given a three-month suspended sentence following a conviction for being intoxicated in a public place and using threatening behaviour at the Parkway Shopping Centre, Limerick on October 19, 2003.

l November 2003: Liam Keane walked free from a murder trial at the Central Criminal Court in Dublin in November 2003 after several prosecution witnesses denied making statements to gardai identifying him as the killer of Eric Leamy (19).

Keane denied the murder at Lee Estate, Limerick, in August 2001.

A nolle prosequi was entered in the case and Mr Keane was freed from custody with his innocence intact.

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/liam-keanes-litany-of-convictions-1227286.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

His page is blocked...

I added him. Felt sorry on the poor c*nt!:D

His page is blocked...

I added him, I'm sure hes heard about his fame in the newspapers, so he might not accept anymore people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

if he can access bebo, he can access boards pretty easily... >_> <_<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

When he accepts me I think I might give him the link to this!

Hes probably a Keyboard Warrior and posts in the soccer section...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

I remember that picture, dirty scum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,668 ✭✭✭DenMan

It is quite sad alright. Keeping his "pals" updated as to how he is getting on. Somebody should have a chat to him on the inside, might help to re-evaluate his career choice/path.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

He just cuts out all the pictures of him getting broom handles up the ass. Fcukin scumbag...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭magick

i can see this going on liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

Mr.S wrote: »
    i want to give him love!:( :pac:
    i'd say he's getting quite enough man-love where he is ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭rstans

I didn't originally mean this to be an attack on Keane but more the general state of our holiday camps prisons. A mate of mine works in the service and when I started complaining about cons having television in their cell he told me it cut the suicide rate way down, that's fair enough but I think they are going too far with the home comforts. No wonder people don't see it as a deterrant any more.
    As an example, the prisoners in one prison complained that they couldn't see the football of a Monday night because it ran past lock down time (I think that's what it's called, bed time just doesn't sound right). Somebody actually went to the bother of seeing if it was possible. Apparently the only reason it wasn't put in was they would need a separate decoder in every cell. I live an honest life, pay tax etc and nobody looked into getting free sports channels for me.
    Sorry for the rant but this really bugs me.
    Prison is supposed to be a punishment not a holiday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

DarkJager wrote: »
    He just cuts out all the pictures of him getting broom handles up the ass. Fcukin scumbag...
    Hopefully the guy holding the broom handle has a Bebo too and he'll put up the pics for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

magick wrote: »
    i can see this going on liveline

Oh I hope so.

joooooooooooeeeeee Duffaaaaaaayyyyyy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭adsgirl

Mr.S wrote: »
    i want to give him love!:( :pac:

I want to give him a good swift kick in the nuts , but that isn't likely to happen soon..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

am i the only one who doesn't really care?

is the loss of freedom not already enough?

i mean prison is supposed be more about rehabilitation and dettering crime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Typical scumbag.

Is this the fella who got away with murder cos he threatened some witnesses a few years back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

vinylmesh wrote: »

No it's not. Prison is there to punish people who commit crime. It has nothing to do with rehabilitation. Nobody rehabilitates in prison. They get worse if anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,905 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Lads I don't know what everybody has against the Keanes - I think they're lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

vinylmesh wrote: »
    is the loss of freedom not already enough?
    Fcuk that. He has convictions for abusive and threatening behaviour, road traffic offences and is an all round scumbag tbh. Why the hell should he be given privileges like internet access?
    vinylmesh wrote:

I've always thought rehabilitating prisoners is bollix. Let them suffer as much as possible in prison. They might think twice about committing crime then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

dlofnep wrote: »
    No it's not. Prison is there to punish people who commit crime. It has nothing to do with rehabilitation. Nobody rehabilitates in prison. They get worse if anything.

Well that's all to do with the way laws are today....

i mean if we stopped punishing people for victimless crimes then this whole "hate the poilce, hate the state" mentality would dissappear.

rehabilitation would work if the people didn't feel they were being punished for what shouldn't be a crime.Not saying this guy in particular was punished for a victimless crime, but i assume he engages in victimless criminality aswell as murduring people which makes him hate the criminal justice system even though his punishment is fully dserved.