Car Valeting

• 07-08-2008 09:19AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭

Does anyone know if there's anywhere in or around Sligo that valets cars? The only place I know is in Tuam. Haven't had a chance to clean it after my 1,800 miles the other week, and with the wedding and all the ferrying of relatives I have over the next few days I need it all shiney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,392 ✭✭✭TequilaMockingBird

You could try this guy Fozzle.

http://www.mcv.ie/contact.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

I can't remember the name of the garage, but it's out on your way towards Bertie's Pitch and Putt, in Ballinode. I think they do valeting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

:eek: Jeesus, I can't afford him! That level of care would be wasted on my car anyway :o I just need someone to give it a regular kind of clean out - you know, vacuum, a bit of a polish, nothin mad. I just simply don't have the time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 242 ✭✭Jabby

fozzle wrote: »
    Does anyone know if there's anywhere in or around Sligo that valets cars? The only place I know is in Tuam. Haven't had a chance to clean it after my 1,800 miles the other week, and with the wedding and all the ferrying of relatives I have over the next few days I need it all shiney.

There's a place that's opened recently in Grange (it's at the Texaco Garage) I got my car done there at the weekend and was very impressed. He has 4 different prices... depending what you want done.

(<snip> - I've pmed the number and name onto Fozzle for you jabby. tak)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,469 ✭✭✭guinnessdrinker

The 4 Bay car wash place on the Bundoran road do a mini-valet where they don't take out the seats but they do nearly everything else, I had my car done there once and I think they did a good job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Mrs.T

There's a valeting service in the car park at the Quay shopping centre. Not sure how much but I think they have basic to extensive service.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Big_Mac

:eek: Jeesus, I can't afford him! That level of care would be wasted on my car anyway :o I just need someone to give it a regular kind of clean out - you know, vacuum, a bit of a polish, nothin mad. I just simply don't have the time!

Sorry, but someone has to ask this..... If it just needs a regular clean out, why not get the hoover out and give it a once over. It'll also give you an excuse to get out that car washing kit of yours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

There's a couple of Russian/Lithuainian/Estonian guys doing this and charge very reasonable rates....will post details tomorrow when sober and remember their names.

Big_Mac wrote: »
    Sorry, but someone has to ask this..... If it just needs a regular clean out, why not get the hoover out and give it a once over. It'll also give you an excuse to get out that car washing kit of yours

Pathetic, aren't I? I just honestly don't have time. My hoover is crap so it'd take about 2.5 hours just to hoover the feckin thing - I usually don't mind - I'm usually the one who cleans mine and my fiance's (I buy way too much cleaning crap in Halfords ^^), but I honestly can't afford the time - need to be on the road to Waterford by lunch time, still have to pack, have a list of jobs to do in town as long as my arm - I just want to throw the car in somewhere and go and do everything else. Truth is I should have cleaned it a week ago but I got lazy and now I'm stuck - ah well!

We wanted our car hoovered out before its NCT, didn't have time either, but the cheapest place was the Quayside 50 euro and they wanted to wash it as well.
    I ended up at 10pm trying the hoover the blooming thing out in the end.
    Whens the wedding Fozzle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 486 ✭✭Mrs.T

Just wanted to say Good Luck Fozzle!!!! Hope everything goes well for your wedding day. Will we get to see a photo when you come back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭takola

Best of luck Fozzle, I hope everything goes well for you! :D

Near sure it's monday Val! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,085 ✭✭✭Xiney

Yes, BEST OF LUCK!!

Besy of luck Fozzle, I hope it all goes well for you.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭il gatto

Um, probably a bit late with this one, but there used to be a guy in Stuart and Porters yard.Can't remember his name. It's beside Feeney's Garden center and Flanagans Cycles just off the Market Yard. And I think there's a place in Rathcormac, up by Collins' pub around the Citroen garage.
    Anyhoo, best of luck and congratulations:).

Thanks guys :)

Yeah, it's Monday - argh! Went to the lads in quayside - she's nice and shiney now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,027 ✭✭✭il gatto

Thanks guys :)

Yeah, it's Monday - argh! Went to the lads in quayside - she's nice and shiney now!

But what about the car?:pac::D