Teh feminisation of man!

• 28-07-2008 11:20AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭

On Saturday night I engaged in the following acts:

1. I queued to go to the toilet. Wtf?? Since when do men queue?? I really can't remember the last time I stood in line, making small talk whilst bursting for a leak!

2. I had a cocktail. A mojito, and it was lovely. Then I had a beer, so I feel that one cancelled the other out.

3. I danced my pants off. Not like a stripper, but more like a man on a mission to create as much sweat in as little time as possible. Whilst dancing, we got another group of lads involved and had a grand aul time - till one of their girlfriends stepped in, called her bo a gay and dragged him away :(

Listening to the radio this morning, they were banging on about how men are forced into being more feminine. I didn't think so until I remembered the above, and then wondered what my aul lad would make of it all.

'That wouldn't have happened in my day' he'd probably say. And it probably wouldn't have. But is it a good thing? Have we progressed or are our manly habits falling to the wayside?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Captain Ginger

Sounds fab!

I think we're fine the way we are to be honest, I like wearing my pink shirts and drinking cocktails.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

You went to "The George" , didn't you ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

I moisturise................my balls.

KTRIC wrote: »
    He was the guy buying you drinks all night ;)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

*In my biggest culchie accent*

A mojito - what that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭CheapStuff

Irish men are notoriously feminie and submissive... when was the last time your girl let you buy the shirt you liked??

90% of Irish Women have more balls then men

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Down with this sorta thing!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭MJOR

chin_grin wrote: »
    I moisturise................my balls.

I thought men put baby powder to keep the "dice" dry no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

KTRIC wrote: »

Porterhouse aka Judge Roy Beans I think it was... but I have engaged in similar acts in various venues to be honest. Unless a particular spot enforces a 'no dancing men' policy :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,587 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Mojito

I dont think its a gay drink

Mo-heeee-to

Lets face it Irishmen are destined to do as they are told.

Which is great leaves all the filthy irish birds to me, now all the polish have left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

I went away last weekend to a hotel and spa with Mrs.6th. It was nice, I got a back massage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

CheapStuff wrote: »
    90% of Irish Women have more balls then men

Leave Yore Ma out of this for once.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I blame oestrogen in the water supply. At last: a scientific rationale for man tits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭all the stars

so long as you were enjoying yourself who cares... :)

Walk down any street or listen to any radio station is all women talking about how they own their men.

Cucks and Subs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

Hunter s.Thompson drank mojitos i think,so that one's allowed.

errr. he killed himself because of his homosexual shame

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

CheapStuff wrote: »
    errr. he killed himself because of his homosexual shame

Better than having someone else kill you for it!

As for the feminisation of man....it's his own fault. Some dude wants to be told how to dress and what haircut to have then **** him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,143 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Down with this sorta thing!

Careful now!

I was staying in a hotel the other week and got back from a few drinks and decided to do the most lame thing a man can do.

I had a bubble bath. :(

Kill me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

How many bottles of stuff are we allowed to have in the bathroom before we're into dodgy ground?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Queue new forum announcement.

The Men's Lounge.

FuzzyLogic wrote: »
    How many bottles of stuff are we allowed to have in the bathroom before we're into dodgy ground?

More than 1.

Shower gell.
    Shampoo.
    Hair wax.
    Deoderent.
    Aftershave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

I really don't like any form of girlyness in a man. Moisturiser is fine as dry, flaky skin is never nice for anyone, but other than that, manly men ftw. I don't mean neanderthals or anything, but a guy who doesn't compromise his masculinity while at the same time not acting the macho wanker and being secure enough to not get bothered/embarrassed by e.g. gay guys... that's hawt! Clint Eastwood ticks those boxes (in fact he "ticked" a LOT of boxes in his time, the durty dawg!) and he was just so sexy - until not that long ago either. Good going for a man who's only a couple of years shy of 80.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

I have way to many.

Moisturiser, about 7 different hair products, normal shampoo, dry hair shampoo. Normal lynx or similar shower gell, then fancy calvin klien stuff for nights out. lots of aftershave...god and there is more, but im gonna stop at that !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Your on dodgy ground the second you start caring to be honest.

I say do what you want, it's when you start worrying about what people think that your manliness should be questioned.

Real men carry on regardless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Dragan, do you... ahem... tick my boxes? :o