Racism

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Wow, 11 votes for YES already! :eek:

Either there's a lot of piss-taking going on, or Boards is a rather more racist place than I thought!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Pffft, as a foreignor (a brit), I can safely say we should've kicked you all out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,050 ✭✭✭✭Mimikyu

Kold wrote: »
    Pffft, as a foreignor (a brit), I can safely say we should've kicked you all out.

Yeah well ye didn't. 32 counties and ye only managed to take 6.

FAIL :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,310 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Yes, and that includes Dubs, and people from "Cark".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Don't make me hide the spuds on ya. We all know what happened last time you couldn't have any spuds...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Everybody can stay. Except for Kunle.

Ha Ha YES. Eat it Kunle! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,589 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

OPENROAD wrote: »
    I assume you mean Non EU restrictions?

Aye indeed. The only one we have control over.
    And of course these are the same people who will have no problem with the irish immigrating now the economy is not as strong.

No bearing on what people think about immigration to Ireland. What people think about the Irish going to their country is up to them to decide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭RugbyFanatic

where is that lovable rogue kunle anyways?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭RugbyFanatic

jeez theres a higher percentage on boards.ie saying they should all be sent home than on the Adrian Kennedy Phone Show

AH has really gone to the dumps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

No
    jeez theres a higher percentage on boards.ie saying they should all be sent home than on the Adrian Kennedy Phone Show

AH has really gone to the dumps

I think people are taking the p!ss, I voted yes - joke of a poll, no Atari Jaguar option

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 nunshaw

Mirror wrote: »

Dumb poll though, I'm in Ruu's court on this one. Commit a crime? Yer out.

So if you commit a crime your gone too then......muppet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

dsmythy wrote: »

No bearing on what people think about immigration to Ireland. What people think about the Irish going to their country is up to them to decide.

You cant see any double standards in that?

nunshaw wrote: »
    So if you commit a crime your gone too then......muppet

:eek: :D tut tut

well we kicked you out first ( brit)

You cant see any double standards in that?

No sir. The Irish live in Ireland and they might want to discuss who is let in or not. The Americans live in America and they might want to decide who is let in or not. I'm Irish, not American.

Well considering we already kicked you guys out ( brit ) ya no leg to stand on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

dsmythy wrote: »
    No sir. The Irish live in Ireland and they might want to discuss who is let in or not. The Americans live in America and they might want to decide who is let in or not. I'm Irish, not American.
    Sad but true. Not many people in america like the mexicans but dont seem to mind when they run up to canada for pharmaceuticals and ervybody loves claiming theyre part Irish :rolleyes:
    Ah I see. The Irish are allowed emigrate to other countries, but all those mean non-Irish types aren't allowed come over here.
    I guess it's because we're (predominantly) Caucasian and because we're good "craic".

It's a shame idiocy isn't punishable :(

Actually it is a bit,
    Shock jock Michael Savage clearly has an overblown sense of the extent of his “expertise” on a wide range of topics, but he overstepped his bounds by attempting armchair psychology about a sensitive subject last week—autism—and drew fire from angry parents and supporters.

The New York Daily News:
    On July 16, Savage infuriated parents by declaring, “I’ll tell you what autism is. In 99% of the cases, it’s a brat who hasn’t been told to cut the act out.”
    On his show Tuesday night, Savage continued to argue that very few children suffer from “real autism” and that most kids diagnosed with autism are misdiagnosed troublemakers or faking.

Since his comment he's lost all of his advertising deals and been cut from 7 major radio networks. Finally the bastard has crossed the line and been flung into the loo.

Radio Show hosts are idiots a lot of the time but trust me when they really go wrong, they will get shot.

Most of the time he talks about his colorful views on immigration :)

Get rid of ALL Foreigners? Does that include people from Britain, America, Australia and other First World countries? Or is it just those from poorer backgrounds we're booting out?

I can't imagine anyone voting to get rid of all foreigners. If they did, would they be in favour of all the Irish living in America being sent back here?

That is stupid,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭PrivateEye

No
    Do you know what, sent all the feckin' foreigners home. Then when the barstool racists leave the pub- they'll have no take aways to go to :rolleyes: I was at a football match last season, and one of our players came on off the bench. He's black, and Einstein behind me picks up on this. Now our lad goes and trips on the ball. "JAAAAYSUS, YA BLACK BOLLIX YA" and all the rest. Ten minutes past, and the 'black bollix' goes and scores a cracker of a goal. He's a hero now to Einstein behind me. That story is pretty typical of the braindead type of racism in Irish life. 'What have you done for me lately' stuff.

Plenty of Irish emigrated, in fact among other things Celtic Football Club was created by an Irishman (from Ballymote) and Hibernian and Dundee also have strong Irish links. In America most cities Fire Departments have huge Emerald Socities. Apparently today "close to 50% of the Glaswegian population has some Irish ancestry" and millions of Americans boast of their Irish blood. God, even in Latin America you can trace Irish emigrants, with Che Guevaras family roots actually going back to Galway. Basically, we went feckin' everywhere. Nobody here has a problem with that, "Sure diddly-doodly aren't we brilliant"

Never mind immigrants, it's the racists and hypocrits I'd like to ship out of the country. For what its worth James Connolly was a foreigner, as were Thomas Clarke and the father of Patrick Pearse. The next time a wise 'barstool nationalist' rants on about 'bloody foreigners' they should remember some 'bloody foreigners' have done more for the country than they have, whinging over pints. Most of their 'issues' - i.e wages being driven down, people in jobs they can't do and the like don't rest with the immigrants anyway- but the bosses who seem pretty good at taking advantage of them...but sure he's probably sitting in the same pub.

****for what its worth, I often wonder where a lot of it comes from, and ironically the British right-wing tabloids have some answering to do. The Oirrrrish Daily Mail in particular loves a good immigrant scare story. The irony in this is lost on a lot of good "kick 'em out" folk.

No Irish Need Apply and all that :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭WooPeeA

Well, I'm foreigner myself.. So from my point of view those who commit crimes should be put in jail like every other resident of Ireland.. No expectations of their origin. We all should be equal in the eyes of law!

But those who came here legally, work hard, pay taxes and spend their offs like every other citizen, going to the cinema or pub etc, should IMO stay.. I don't see any rational reason why should they leave.

nunshaw wrote: »
    That is stupid,

Care to elaborate? Which part was the stupid part, exactly?

your talking of "1st" world countries, considering britian and america are the reason most of the "3rd" countries are the way they are.....Australians treatment of the aboriginies americans thinking they are the world but then claim to be irish and butting in where their not needed. The thing is britian conquered both america and australia and then sent us Irish there. Its the "1st" worlds ideaology that they know whats best just because their standard of living seems better. Except we in Ireland have one of the highest suicide rates in europe. look at oil prices and say how do we have a better life. Our biggest regret is that in some way we our "1st" world is responsible for conditions in "3rd" world countries by thinking we needed to conquer just because we thought we had a claim. Our problem is we've always had it easy. We need to realise, now this is in history back in ww1 that our "spheres of influence" do not stretch to enforcing ourselves on others without cause or need. When the spheres of influence were drawn up without ANY consent of the natives of the land we just presumed it was OURS. Now we talk about "foreigners" inOUR country....But sure if everyone is irish I say....come on in. what we took you can have .....So yes we are stupid because we have a pig ignorant past that has taken near 300 years to realise a King is actually a man and everyone bleads red!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭delspeed78

R0ot wrote: »
    I'd love to throw that 29% out and bring in more foreigners tbh! :D[/QUOTE

My man or woman if your a woman good Quote :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

Dudess wrote: »
    That's probably because most people are not bad but some of them are pricks.

Qft.