What's The Roughest Shot Out There?

• 10-07-2008 01:08AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭

What's the roughest shot out there?

Personally, I think Tequila.....its nasty ****!

Even Absinthe aint as bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Flatliner
    Take half a shot of Sambuca, place a layer of tabasco sauce, then top it off with half a shot of tequila.
    It burns and induces projectile vomiting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Something someone gave me..was clear because of all the foul tasting drink in it..like vodka and gin..

Very yukky :(

Edit: Called Silver Bullet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,827 ✭✭✭Charlie

Tequilla is grand, in fact I quite like it.

Can't stand Yager, or any of those liquorice flavoured spirits.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

yeah I don't think anything is nasty anymore, you develop a taste for liqour. It really depends on the size of the measure, I mean I like the taste of vodka and gin, but having to chug a large glass of it would be nasty. Gin isn't great straight. With tonic though and lemon mmmmmmmmmmmm. Christ I shouldn't be thinking about this stuff at work in the morning...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

I had 5 shots of 80% absinthe and 5 or 6 beers one night and was grand. I suppose Jack Daniels is harsh as it is muck IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Epic Tissue

I like tequilla.

Hate shots of vodka.. *pukes*
    Aftershock Cinnamon.. *pukes even more*.. mainly because I hate cinnamon

I hate bourbon they're mad into it down here

I suppose Jack Daniels is harsh as it is muck IMO.
    BraziliaNZ wrote: »

I call shenanigans on the pair of ya. I love Bourbon, all kinds. JD and Jim Beam ad bleedin delish, i'd happily do shots of them over anything. I challenge anyone to mix JD or Jim Beam with Lucozade original and not get hooked. It pisses all over Vodka and Red Bull.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Green Chartreuse always fooked me up,reminds me of the time i partaked in a Chartreuse drinking competition in a stripclub (i used to be a barman there)
    I was not a pretty sight the next morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,575 ✭✭✭✭Steve

Tequila.....
    Makes you puke up stuff you didn't even eat.
    :pac:<xxx

Anyone heard of Underberg? nasty nasty stuff.

I used to be able to drink Jagermeister like a fish but years of abuse and going on to live in the source country where it is piss cheap now means that even thinking about it makes me shudder

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,008 ✭✭✭Bijoux

I still tequila is pretty nasty!
    Especially when you do the whole salt and lemon thing with it - ew!!!

80% absinthe isnt too bad...

Did anyone ever do a triple aftershock?
    Sweeeeeet! :D

Oh and btw that butterscotch mickey finns is VILE!!! Not rough, just tastes rank!

Cool_CM wrote: »
    I used to be able to drink Jagermeister like a fish but years of abuse and going on to live in the source country where it is piss cheap now means that even thinking about it makes me shudder

What's your view on Jagerbombs?

Bijoux wrote: »
    What's your view on Jagerbombs?
    Same, I can't physically drink Jagermeister anymore. I suppose we had good times while it lasted, I'll remember them and not think about how it all ended:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

I call shenanigans on the pair of ya. I love Bourbon, all kinds. JD and Jim Beam ad bleedin delish, i'd happily do shots of them over anything. I challenge anyone to mix JD or Jim Beam with Lucozade original and not get hooked. It pisses all over Vodka and Red Bull.

Different strokes for different folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Sacrelige!

Thata boy Charlie! Drink of the Gods it is.

Roughest for me personally is sambuca. Had a woeful experience with it when I was 17 and even the smell makes feel sick inside.

has anyone ever tried to do Power Hour with shots instead of beer?

BTW did u ever try a flaming sambuca?
    Apparently setting it on fire burns a lot of the alcohol but it tastes divine

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Sacrelige!

Thata boy Charlie! Drink of the Gods it is.

Roughest for me personally is sambuca. Had a woeful experience with it when I was 17 and even the smell makes feel sick inside.

Not bother Xavi, ill be neckin them all weekend in the good name of Bourbon drinkers all around the world

Would agree with you on Sambuca. Like I said above, any of those liquorice spirits are pure manky. Had a similar experience with Jager. Myself and the lads went to Mallorca a few years back, and on the first night (after copious pints and cocktails) I accepted the challenge of trying to down 4 Jagers in a row. The rest of the night is a pure blackout, but I know I got sick on at least 2 of my friends, and the night porter of our hotel. Ahhhhh, good times.

Also, any type of schnapps is horrible in a different kind of way. There is a reason the Spanish sell it for about 2 quid a bottle.

Bijoux wrote: »
    has anyone ever tried to do Power Hour with shots instead of beer?

It's the 'hour of power' not Power Hour ya bleedin amateur. I would imagine that it is physically impossible for 95% of people to do it with shots, body mass and livers wouldn't be able to cope with it.

Kings or the name game are much better drinking games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,098 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

60 shots of spirits ? Pretty much impossible. That would be about 3 70cl bottles each wouldnt it ?...in shots.

Yup, impossible.

Yeah Kings is a quality game alright. Name Game gets a bit messy after the first four or five shots!

Not a chance someone could do the Hour of Power with a proper spirit.

It's the 'hour of power' not Power Hour ya bleedin amateur. I would imagine that it is physically impossible for 95% of people to do it with shots, body mass and livers wouldn't be able to cope with it.

Kings or the name game are much better drinking games.

Where I come from it's called Power Hour.

Anyway, I dont do beer so I once tried it with vodka......passed out after 24 minutes....than again, I was on baaad vodka.

Ever played Mushroom?

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Name Game gets a bit messy after the first four or five shots!

Shots??? What game are you playing?

We play it with beers, and whilst a person is struggling to come up with a name they have to keep chugging their beer until they get one. Tis great craic when you do it with footballers.

Irish people drinking bourbon should be ashamed of themselves. We come from the land of Whiskey and you drink this mickey-mouse american version of whiskey. Buy a glass of jameson with no ice, it'll put hair on your chest.
    Also - why would you mix anything with lucozade or red bull??? Christ man, all you can taste is sugar in that case??!

Irish people drinking bourbon should be ashamed of themselves. We come from the land of Whiskey and you drink this mickey-mouse american version of whiskey. Buy a glass of jameson with no ice, it'll put hair on your chest.
    Also - why would you mix anything with lucozade or red bull??? Christ man, all you can taste is sugar in that case??!

Now now, no one likes a snob.

I just have a preference for Bourbon over Irish Whiskeys, simple as really.

Why mix it? Every now and again I like to, as the brothers say, 'get fucked up!', mixing is quite an efficient way of achieving this process.

Yeah I hear ya! Anyway - can you buy cachaça in Ireland anywhere? I live with Chileans and we make Caipirinha sometimes, a big basin of it. You crush a rake of limes into it and throw in some caster sugar. It's the best drink ever.

Everclear?

Shots??? What game are you playing?

We play it with beers, and whilst a person is struggling to come up with a name they have to keep chugging their beer until they get one. Tis great craic when you do it with footballers.

The usual is beer alright but as a variation you can do it that if they take more than 5 seconds to come up with a name they have to down a shot. Extra pressure when everyone's counting down from five!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Tequila without salt and lemon, the rest are grand.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,854 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Sambuca beaten into first place by Salmiakki