Kiddy porn.

124»

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Ring Ballymaloe and ask to speak to the bloke with the ponytail..he'll help you get away with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Degsy wrote: »
    Ring Ballymaloe and ask to speak to the bloke with the ponytail..he'll help you get away with it!

lol. I swear I was trying to source a supplier for goat meat for the restaurant when I put "tender young kid high quality meat" into Google.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

javaboy wrote: »
    lol. I swear I was trying to source a supplier for goat meat for the restaurant when I put "tender young kid high quality meat" into Google.
    Fcukin deadly... well done or not as the case may be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

OP, I think you should hang onto the URL, then post the link randomly in threads all over the place. It would be like the new "Rick Roll", instead of "Haha...you got Rick Rolled" it would be "Haha your going to jail for viewing this $hit"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I wanted to open a chicken farm..all i did was put "Week Old Chicks" into Google and got a laod of bloody filth!

I wanted one of those cats from the Meteor ads, you know the ones. A kitten preferably.

So I put "young hairless ***sy" into Google and :eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭Slidey

I wanted one of those cats from the Meteor ads, you know the ones. A kitten preferably.

So I put "young hairless ***sy" into Google and :eek::eek:
    /Opens google in tab .....:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭TeletextPear

*presses non existant thanks button* :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,062 ✭✭✭Fighting Irish

caoibhin wrote: »
    Hi guys.

This is probably the wrong forum so mods feel free to move it.

Anyway,
    I was Googling a few things looking for something in particular when i came across a website for kiddy porn. Now this stuff was f*cking sick.

Is there anyway i can report this? And who would i report it to?

Maybe im a bit naive but is this shyte common?

Sick fu*kers, they were only kids for jaysus sake.

And im not giving links or directions to it out here.

Just stay clear of it all together, reporting one site you found via google is pointless

How does that saying go: All that is necessary for the triumph of evil kiddie pornographers is that good men do nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

I'm sorry WHAT?
    Pointless? Its called child porn because there is a child in it. Reporting the site could potentially take children out of an abusive situation. I really would not call that pointless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Bob the Builder

I'm sorry WHAT?
    Pointless? Its called child porn because there is a child in it. Reporting the site could potentially take children out of an abusive situation. I really would not call that pointless.
    good point, but when everyone in the country finds listening to the gardaí like going to a comedy show, except with donuts and a snooker table out the back, how do you expect massive fish like interpol to see one little lousy report like us...

even the EU won't listen to us ffs...

if the website was irish, then by all means report it, but deliberately looking for child porn websites, really doesn't show well in your history. most child porn websites are just copy and paste jobs anyway....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 950 ✭✭✭EamonnKeane

We have a great police force and you should be proud of them. They also got a very big computer :D

Or "d'big comPOOthor", to use the technical name.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

Haha.
    LMFAO.

How does that saying go: All that is necessary for the triumph of evil kiddie pornographers is that good men do nothing.

all i'm saying is if it can be found via google, the the authorities probably know about it, but even at that, some **** is illegal in some countries and not in others so me or you ringing the gardai is gonna do **** all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 taz30

to those who feel the gardai arent really up to speed with the problem...here is a website to go to www.cybertipline.com this is us department of justice run and they got over 1000 reports of child porn in one week in january alone.since it is a us website people may feel more comfortable reporting to them...after all the majority of all kiddie porn on line originates from the US anyway .by reporting you could save a child

I'm sorry WHAT?

who are you gonna tell?
    what are they going to do?

in theory its not pointless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

taz30 wrote: »
    to those who feel the gardai arent really up to speed with the problem...here is a website to go to www.cybertipline.com this is us department of justice run and they got over 1000 reports of child porn in one week in january alone.since it is a us website people may feel more comfortable reporting to them...after all the majority of all kiddie porn on line originates from the US anyway .by reporting you could save a child

Curious to know how many of those 1000 "tips" resulted in actual arrests. And most child porn, afaik, comes from Eastern Europe.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

all i'm saying is if it can be found via google, the the authorities probably know about it, but even at that, some **** is illegal in some countries and not in others so me or you ringing the gardai is gonna do **** all

I get what you're saying but the Gardai have a good track record on fighting kiddy porn and have well established links with Interpol and other police forces. It's this line of thinking that led to an old man getting knocked down in a busy Chicago street and nobody calling the emergency services.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 taz30

dont know how many prosecutions resulted from the tips but the fbi does have the means to track this material and notify the relevent authorities in the country of origin.its a hell of a lot better than doing nothing.children go missing every day to fund this industry,doesnt it make more sense to help in any way we can?

I get what you're saying but the Gardai have a good track record on fighting kiddy porn and have well established links with Interpol and other police forces. It's this line of thinking that led to an old man getting knocked down in a busy Chicago street and nobody calling the emergency services.

really what i'm saying is that if someone here found it via google, then interpol(or whoever) know about it already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Sure Google's crazy anyway. I was looking for the much loved Nationwide judge Willie Stroker and the filth that comes up....... who knew.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Even if you formatted your hdd and reefed it from your computer into the tide, Garda detectives can request information from your service provider that could point to illegal kiddy xxx sites that you have been visiting through your IP track record. This information must be retained for 5 years. Although they may not get you with pictorial evidence on your PC you will be marked as a Peado suspect and the cops will be on your ass for the rest of your life.

will be marked as a phedofile suspect and the cops will be on your ass for the rest of your life.

Peado's probably like that, a big man in uniform on their ass.

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    Peado's probably like that, a big man in uniform on their ass.

By definition that wouldn't really be a paedophile's thing really.

Meh I am sure they aren't that picky :D.

Reganio 2 wrote: »
    Meh I am sure they aren't that picky :D.

I disagree. I could get jiggy with wimmins as old as 45* and as young as 18**.

A paedophile is generally looking at kids (of one gender or even both) between the ages of say 0 and 12.

It's a much smaller market to use a very crude term.

*This figure may be revised upwards as I get older.
    **This figure will not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

taz30 wrote: »
    dont know how many prosecutions resulted from the tips but the fbi does have the means to track this material and notify the relevent authorities in the country of origin.its a hell of a lot better than doing nothing.children go missing every day to fund this industry,doesnt it make more sense to help in any way we can?

My point being, the system is open to abuse. Got a beef with your boss? Report him! It's anonymous!

And if interpol don't know about ALLEGED* site, they're doing something wrong.

*Alleged, as in did the OP actually click on the link to find out what it was? I get emails for penis emlargment all the time, but I'm pretty sure that's not hwat's on offer...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Curious to know how many of those 1000 "tips" resulted in actual arrests. And most child porn, afaik, comes from Eastern Europe.

Good thing too. Irish kids are so f*cking up themselves even though they're chubby little feckers covered in fake tan.

Try buying aggregate on the web after searching for it using it's common name. :D