Teenage nancy boys

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

My leather trenchcoat still fits!
    Anyone with a Cure tee-shirt pm me. I will swap for two pairs of pop socks and a Jason Donavan cassette.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Make the feckers wear flares - get a staple gun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

orestes wrote: »
    Twas just the bgrh crew meeting up :pac:

I LOL'd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

I don't think they have comprehension of how ridiculous they look, Like, its the fashion:rolleyes:

I die laughing when I see them..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

Ah yea they look like Gob****es but they aren't harming anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fredzer

its not my first time and the ones i did see i tought they looked as camp as Christmas, now thier everywhere. i dont think this craze will go down in Navan too well

Paris , Milan , London ..... Navan!! :)

It was skin tight jeans, slayer t-shirts and pony tails in my day, im sure the boring crew at that time thought we were all a bunch of nancy boys too!! F**k'em!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

fredzer wrote: »
    Paris , Milan , London ..... Navan!! :)

It was skin tight jeans, slayer t-shirts and pony tails in my day, im sure the boring crew at that time thought we were all a bunch of nancy boys too!! F**k'em!!

+1...unless of course Navan (or insert any other blade 3 back and sides Irish town here) is now an influential centre of self expression and anti-conventionalism.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

I wonder what tourists think when they see these little f*ggots, is it unique to Ireland? I was hoping it would be over by now as it was going on 1.5 years ago last time I was in Dublin. Feckin' Xworkx jeans etc. weren't that bad come on, at least we didn't gay up our hair like Ziggy Stardust. It wouldn't be quite as bad if their fashion stood for something like punks or mods but this carry-on is just the gayest thing I've ever seen, AND the so called hard little kids dress like this. Do they still wear white converse? I remember if you wore converse around the tough kids years ago you'd be called a fag. God.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Down here its changed, very quicly, from the side of your hair being cut in streaks to the top half of your hair being bleached.

Btw, whats with the weird earings? You know, the ones that form a hole in your earlobe..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭eVeNtInE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 578 ✭✭✭30txsbzmcu2k9w

Well the most irritating aspect of it all is the fact that these little troglodytes have notions above themselves. They use GHDs ffs. Faces like smashed crabs every one of em. I think i prefered scummers when they had shaved heads tbh. Get back in your box ya dirty corn-beef faced fooks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭doonothing

I know, in work the other day, a group came in... They started fixing each other's hair.
    Imagine transporting them back two years and watching their past-selves beating the unholy crap out of them for being such tools.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,161 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I blame JD Sports. Ever since that chav shop came to Mary St. knackers have taken up residence in there and come out sporting the latest Fred Parry, Lacoste and Sergio Taccini polo shirts and cotton bottoms that are two sizes too small for them. The hair cut is just the crowning glory.

Skangers the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

The technical term is gacker. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    I wonder what tourists think when they see these little f*ggots, is it unique to Ireland? I was hoping it would be over by now as it was going on 1.5 years ago last time I was in Dublin. Feckin' Xworkx jeans etc. weren't that bad come on, at least we didn't gay up our hair like Ziggy Stardust. It wouldn't be quite as bad if their fashion stood for something like punks or mods but this carry-on is just the gayest thing I've ever seen, AND the so called hard little kids dress like this. Do they still wear white converse? I remember if you wore converse around the tough kids years ago you'd be called a fag. God.
    Little bit of a complex there?

no?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

no?

Why the ******y comment then?

they look like little homos! Was the point I was trying to make.

ok I found this on google, apparently the fad is over according to the "Dublin Spicers" - "SO DERS NO MORE SPICER TING NE MORE OK NE1 HU STILL IS IS JUST GAY NOW N OUTA FASHION!!!! "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,346 ✭✭✭KTRIC

That sort of carry on was very fashionable recently (2007 and first half of 2008) in Germany amongst the young Turkish lads. They looked even worse than the Irish lads to be honest.

To be honest I haven't seen one in the past month :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

ok I found this on google, apparently the fad is over according to the "Dublin Spicers" - "SO DERS NO MORE SPICER TING NE MORE OK NE1 HU STILL IS IS JUST GAY NOW N OUTA FASHION!!!! "

The dublin spicers?? Christ that sounds sooooo "gay".

And comments on fashion are a bit rich from someone who can't string 2 words together without txt speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Reku

Was in Dublin(outside Jervis SC) today and couldnt help noticing a gand of 6-8 young lads between 13 and 16 sporting the stupidest looking hair i had ever seen, long and straight at the back, spiked at the top, brushed to one side and flat on the front with red streaks goin at all sorts of angles.
    To add insult to injury, theese guys were wearing those gay sweat bottoms that are too short and elasticated at the bottom and up around thier ankles,
    I mean WTF, are the fellas gettin worse than the girls for personal appearence??
    Jesus!:eek:
    Brendan Kilkenny has kids?!?!?!?:eek:
    Who was that drunk?!?!:eek:

Well you have to admit it sounds a bit like the appauling attempt of a hairdo he has.

kowloon wrote: »
    :pac:Thank fook I was never fashionable.
    For the most part true for me too as I stick to my personal tastes, but for a while there unfortunately fashion decided it also liked my tastes... it felt weird...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,602 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

phenomenon wrote: »
    They couldn't look any worse than those grunger/goth pseudo-depressed, attention seeking muppets that wear black hoodies and leather trench coats on the hottest day of the year. Try not to smudge your make-up kids. Wouldn't want to look silly now

Those trench coats were specially designed to keep you warm in winter and cool in summer!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭0ubliette

I dont know whats happened to kids these days (makes me feel old just saying it).
    I remember when i was 16, one of my friend grew a mullet, just for a laugh, in an ironic kind of way. We used to point and laugh at old metal videos where people like lars ulrich had massive mullets.
    We dressed in ripped jeans, flannel shirts, b&w converse, and had long hair. Sure we were all pretty much imitations of cobain & Vedder, but at least we didnt look like comeplete and total fcuksticks.
    Seriously, what the hell is wrong with these kids? do they not realise they look like complete tools? I have no idea where this craze came from, im assuming is some kind of bastardised evolution of the semi-mullet david beckham had a few years back, and these morons have just taken it to the Nth degree, but sreiously, someone needs to tell them "you look like complete pussies. you look like wimpy little bitches who spend more time primping your hair than doing anything else. Heres a fiver, got to a barbers, and get a rawblade. And stop being such a fcuking pussy".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭DubArk

Are you unable to express yourself without calling people a load of homophobic names? I’m sure you’re the butchest and most fashionable person that ever graced us with your presence.

It’s always been the right of passage for young people to experiment with cloths and fashions. I would advise some of you to open a photo album when you were young and have a good old laugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

weemcd wrote: »
    thing is in times gone past trends were universally accepted. i dunno what fúckin tv show or kooks record these fúckwits got a hold of that told them this was cool....
    I hear ya man.

The worst is what I call the "downs syndrome" haircut.
    Its gelled heavily down the front in a fringe plastered to the face, tight on the sides, and spiked up on top. Makes it look as if they have a huge forehead and elongated head, much like a person with a chromosone disorder, which they don't have. Just an IQ and social individualism deficiency.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

FuzzyLogic wrote: »
    I hear ya man.

The worst is what I call the "downs syndrome" haircut.
    Its gelled heavily down the front in a fringe plastered to the face, tight on the sides, and spiked up on top. Makes it look as if they have a huge forehead and elongated head, much like a person with a chromosone disorder, which they don't have. Just an IQ and social individualism deficiency.

I too find this very annoying, and to the OP, mullets should be left in the 80's where they belong... These "Hard" lads would've been beaten for even thinking about having a mullet when I was in school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 560 ✭✭✭BurnsCarpenter

0ubliette wrote: »
    I dont know whats happened to kids these days (makes me feel old just saying it).
    I remember when i was 16, one of my friend grew a mullet, just for a laugh, in an ironic kind of way.

I call BS on any mullet from the last century being 'ironic'. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

They can't be worse than the New Jersey freakshows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭DubArk

Does anyone have any pictures of these guys? :confused: