LOL Coppers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

She's probably looking for the wallet, not the man.

Wallet or not... he has to pay, she bloody carried that baby for 9months!

Lads seriously, if ye are taking the piss fair enough but imagine being told you are a bastard?:eek:

That wouldn't sit well would it?

MIN2511 wrote: »

Lads seriously, if ye are taking the piss fair enough but imagine being told you are a bastard?:eek:

She didn't have to carry it for 9 months. It was her decision to keep it.

It was her decision to go national with this story. It was her decision to take this guy home (we can assume she wasn't raped as this story would've been totally different). And it was her decision to look for the gentleman by other means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,432 ✭✭✭Steve_o

lol, no way is that lad gonna make himself known... She says she just wants to let him know he has a daughter, my b*ll*x....she wants cash!

She'll NEVER find me..............!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

I have severe doubts that anyone will come forward for this (Makes it sound like crimestoppers or something).

Ray D'arcy seems to think he's Irelands answer to Mauri/Rikki Lake and the rest of their ilk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Lol, bit of an OTT way to carry on!!!

Reminds me of yer one from Naked Camera.

She didn't have to carry it for 9 months. It was her decision to keep it.

It was her decision to go national with this story. It was her decision to take this guy home (we can assume she wasn't raped as this story would've been totally different). And it was her decision to look for the gentleman by other means.
    1. No she didn't have to carry the child but SHE DID!
    2. It seems going National is her last option
    3. She took him home, is that a crime:eek:

I'd love to know how many guys took girls home on those 2 nights and are now shi1tting themselves.
    1. No she didn't have to carry the child but SHE DID!
    2. It seems going National is her last option
    3. She took him home, is that a crime:eek:

Yes, she did, now she has to face the consequences of those actions
    No, going national is never the last option. She could have gone to Coppers and asked to see CCTV footage. And tried to find herself then. Failing that and gone to the Gardai asking them if they could help in this matter.
    It's not a crime, no. But she did. And now she has to reap what she sowed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

1. No she didn't have to carry the child but SHE DID! - So?
    2. It seems going National is her last option - Only because she didn't bother to ask the guys name, or was too drunk to remember
    3. She took him home, is that a crime:eek: No, but its a risk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

In this day and age that's not really an unusual thing. I'd say a kids more likely to be made fun of because their parents are married.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

She could just possibly be trying to find the father of her child so he can be included in the childs life? If it was myself in that situation I would do everything I could to find the father, I would not want my child growing up without one if I could help it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

KevIRL wrote: »
    The one-night stand took place on either April 20 or 21 last year, which was Friday or Saturday night.

that line brought the lolz too..

ROFL I know:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

yes it does take 2 to tango and all that, but this is not the way to do it. yes she got a shock when she realised she was pregnant but come on, imagine the shock this lad will get when he sees this now, in public light. i dont really have sympathy for this girl im sorry to say.

coppers babygate, i have heard it all now:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Anybody think she does this a lot and just sort of made up her mind with regards to who the father had to be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 696 ✭✭✭gogglebok

I
    It's not a crime, no. But she did. And now she has to reap what she sowed.

I think Min's point, and Ebonyellie's, is that she didn't do the sowing alone. But she is stuck with the reaping.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

No, going national is never the last option. She could have gone to Coppers and asked to see CCTV footage

She's not even sure of what day it happened though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Also coppers definitely would not have the footage from that long ago....

Miss Fluff wrote: »
    She's not even sure of what day it happened though!

Then she could have asked for both the dates she thought she was there. Wouldn't be too hard to narrow down a timescale she might have been there for.
    Also coppers definitely would not have the footage from that long ago....

Don't businesses have to hold on to CCTV footage for 2 years or something along those lines

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,484 ✭✭✭username123

She didn't have to carry it for 9 months.

What are you suggesting? Elective termination is illegal in this country - would you rather she commit a crime after making a mistake?
    It was her decision to keep it.

Do you think it would be better for a child to be given up for adoption than staying with its birth mother?
    It was her decision to go national with this story.

Surely going national can be seen as embarrassing HIM for his behaviour - shame on him, sleeping with a girl and never calling her!!!
    It was her decision to take this guy home (we can assume she wasn't raped as this story would've been totally different).

Im sure he made that decision WITH her.
    And it was her decision to look for the gentleman by other means.

Im not sure what other choice she has by now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

irishbird wrote: »
    actually, that sounds like someone i know :D

the lad or the girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

In fairness, it's definately not the first night stand that happened cos of Coppers that led to a baby and the mother not knowing who the father was :pac:

gogglebok wrote: »
    I think Min's point, and Ebonyellie's, is that she didn't do the sowing alone. But she is stuck with the reaping.

Why doesn't AH have the thank you button...

Yes she didn't do the deed alone and so she shouldn't pay the price alone!

boneyarsebogman; i think the story suggests she has asked for help from the Gardai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

JaneyMc wrote: »
    She could just possibly be trying to find the father of her child so he can be included in the childs life? If it was myself in that situation I would do everything I could to find the father, I would not want my child growing up without one if I could help it.

Kerching!

Abortion is not illegal in England. How many people a year go over there to do this?

Adoption might be the better option if the mother cannot provide for the child by herself.

I think it would be more embarrassing herself than the guy to be honest. Nobody is going to make themselves known after it was made public like this. Contacting him by other means might however.

And she has no other options now, really. Coppers probably won't help her now that it is made public. It would just be giving them an even worse reputation (from what people are saying)

I read through the story again. It says she hired a P.I to track down the guy. But they have no legal powers as such, with regards to obtaining CCTV footage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Women have a responsibility to themselves to not put themselves in this situation. If you're planning on bumping uglies with a guy, protection or not, you should at the least have his fecking name!

I have sympathy for her in so far as she now has a child she hadn't planned, but I don't expect the guy to come forward now either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,484 ✭✭✭username123

Abortion is not illegal in England. How many people a year go over there to do this?

Adoption might be the better option if the mother cannot provide for the child by herself.

I think it would be more embarrassing herself than the guy to be honest. Nobody is going to make themselves known after it was made public like this. Contacting him by other means might however.

And she has no other options now, really. Coppers probably won't help her now that it is made public. It would just be giving them an even worse reputation (from what people are saying)

She lives in Ireland not England - perhaps she is anti-abortion anyway?

Where in the story does it suggest she cant take care of the child herself?

It is embarrassing for both - but no less him than her - they both had a one night stand with someone they barely know.

Coppers have no responsibility to help people who become impregnanted after meeting someone on their premises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,540 ✭✭✭Homer

Surely going national can be seen as embarrassing HIM for his behaviour - shame on him, sleeping with a girl and never calling her!!!

Who else thinks we need a pic of said girl? Then we can decide whether he should have rang her or not? And more importantly whether he would own up in public to giving the pork sword to said girl??

Just a thought?

/if she's like any nurse I know he'll be heading for the hills of clontibret already/

She lives in Ireland not England - perhaps she is anti-abortion anyway?

Where in the story does it suggest she cant take care of the child herself?

It is embarrassing for both - but no less him than her - they both had a one night stand with someone they barely know.

Coppers have no responsibility to help people who become impregnanted after meeting someone on their premises.

You do realise that you can get a plane to England for as cheap as 20euros nowadays, don't you?

Now I should say that I do have sympathy for the woman. But making it public like this is going to do nothing. Nobody is going to come forward like this and admit responsibility.

industria wrote: »
    Who else thinks we need a pic of said girl? Then we can decide whether he should have rang her or not? And more importantly whether he would own up in public to giving the pork sword to said girl??

Just a thought?

/if she's like any nurse I know he'll be heading for the hills of clontibret already/
    LMAO...

Lads i am forced to believe ye are not serious with your generalisation of the girl's character and decisions...

Oh and a pic would be nice... either way she deserves a phone call... now see why i don't do one nighters!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭Wreck

The amount of undeserved abuse for this girl and double standards from alot of posters in this thread is unreal.The guy bears just as much responisbility for the pregnancy as she does. There is nothing wrong with having sex, so why all the abuse? Admittedly, having unprotected sex is not the smartest thing in the world, but we don't even know if this is the case. And if it is, then they both had unprotected sex, not just the girl.

As for her going public, it seems to be a good way to try to track down the father given she knows so little about him. And there is absolutley nothing wrong with trying to track down the father.

If I were in this position, I would very much want to be informed that I had fathered a child. However I would never have unprotected sex, so the chances are at least reduced. Also I never seem to score anymore, but thats another story:(.