Is this chick up for it?

• 23-06-2008 08:49PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭

I'll make it quick. I got e-mailing this American girl at work who is in another department on another floor. She said to someone I work with that she was interested in Irish music. That person said oh yer man I work with is into that, here is his email. Here are her messages so far, whattya reckon?

Hi XXXX,

I like it all :) I'm pretty open to any type of music.
    Anything you think is good I'd love to hear!

I do love punk, as well as old folk music. I haven't really had any
    exposure to Irish music, so I'm excited to see what you can show me.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to put a list together, I really
    appreciate it!

Carmen

Wonderful! I've got an ipod with plenty of space that's waiting to be
    filled

I have heard of The Pogues and Flogging Molly (movie soundtracks and
    from some of my punk loving friends mostly).

This is definitely a good start :D I'll be digging through what I can
    find tonight. If you think of anything else, let me know!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I think you're desperate.

Also, good job leaving her name in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Yes CARMEN is up for it dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

seems friendly to me.
    So I'd say NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭andrew163

*whut-tish* :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

What do you mean Is this chick up for it?

Up for what?

Sex?

Yeah, definitely:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Certainly up for acts of depraved and twisted....acts of piracy.

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's true. A bit of flirt will get you anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Silverfish wrote: »
    I think you're desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,672 ✭✭✭jaffa20

What are you playing at! Now people know her name and you have just displayed her private emails to the world!! lol Ye mad thing ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Nope, just sounds like a nice girl. Help her out and maybe something will come of it. If you want it to of course.

Hope shes not a boardser ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

She's about as up for it as a spayed bitch in a car wreck.

Sorry to break it to ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Well this was a waste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭nomorebadtown

yep, sounds like she wants tyo gargle your man milk alright.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,505 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

its a trap.

is her name "IRMA" by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭magick

tell her u will be honoured to accompany her to this wonderful event. Then afterwards you shall bring her back to your abode where u will both have fine wine, after which u shall lift her skirt high above her venus mounth and thrust your mighty saber into her entrails.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Nope, she's just being friendly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,582 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

its a trap.

is her name "IRMA" by any chance?
    lol

but yeah i think your reading too much into it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I know my women, and that gal is drippin like a George Foreman Grill.

Go for it buddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

You should probably edit her name out of the original post. If she were to stumble upon your thread it might ruin the special thing you two have. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Wow, OP, you sound like a sex pest. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Go forth and fertilise her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭irelandsown

If she offers you a ride, then she's probably just offering you a lift.

Talk about reading too much into it. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Em..I think she just likes music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Feck sake, After reading that, I'm afraid to have a conversation with any guy now. If they think anyway like you they would probably think that I was gagging for it.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

arent you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

i hope she reads boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

RonMexico wrote: »
    arent you?

If I reply will you think I am?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Feck sake, After reading that, I'm afraid to have a conversation with any guy now. If they think anyway like you they would probably think that I was gagging for it.:rolleyes:

giggidy!
    Selective reading rawks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

If I reply will you think I am?:p

:pac: hmmm...