Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is this chick up for it?

• 23-06-2008 7:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭

I'll make it quick. I got e-mailing this American girl at work who is in another department on another floor. She said to someone I work with that she was interested in Irish music. That person said oh yer man I work with is into that, here is his email. Here are her messages so far, whattya reckon?

Hi XXXX,

I like it all :) I'm pretty open to any type of music.
    Anything you think is good I'd love to hear!

I do love punk, as well as old folk music. I haven't really had any
    exposure to Irish music, so I'm excited to see what you can show me.
    Thank you so much for taking the time to put a list together, I really
    appreciate it!

Carmen

Wonderful! I've got an ipod with plenty of space that's waiting to be
    filled

I have heard of The Pogues and Flogging Molly (movie soundtracks and
    from some of my punk loving friends mostly).

This is definitely a good start :D I'll be digging through what I can
    find tonight. If you think of anything else, let me know!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I think you're desperate.

Also, good job leaving her name in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Yes CARMEN is up for it dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Smyth

seems friendly to me.
    So I'd say NO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭andrew163

*whut-tish* :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

What do you mean Is this chick up for it?

Up for what?

Sex?

Yeah, definitely:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Certainly up for acts of depraved and twisted....acts of piracy.

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's true. A bit of flirt will get you anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

Silverfish wrote: »
    I think you're desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,565 ✭✭✭jaffa20

What are you playing at! Now people know her name and you have just displayed her private emails to the world!! lol Ye mad thing ye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Nope, just sounds like a nice girl. Help her out and maybe something will come of it. If you want it to of course.

Hope shes not a boardser ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

She's about as up for it as a spayed bitch in a car wreck.

Sorry to break it to ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Well this was a waste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭nomorebadtown

yep, sounds like she wants tyo gargle your man milk alright.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

its a trap.

is her name "IRMA" by any chance?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

tell her u will be honoured to accompany her to this wonderful event. Then afterwards you shall bring her back to your abode where u will both have fine wine, after which u shall lift her skirt high above her venus mounth and thrust your mighty saber into her entrails.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

Nope, she's just being friendly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,469 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

its a trap.

is her name "IRMA" by any chance?
    lol

but yeah i think your reading too much into it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I know my women, and that gal is drippin like a George Foreman Grill.

Go for it buddy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

You should probably edit her name out of the original post. If she were to stumble upon your thread it might ruin the special thing you two have. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Wow, OP, you sound like a sex pest. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Go forth and fertilise her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 122 ✭✭irelandsown

If she offers you a ride, then she's probably just offering you a lift.

Talk about reading too much into it. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

Em..I think she just likes music!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

Feck sake, After reading that, I'm afraid to have a conversation with any guy now. If they think anyway like you they would probably think that I was gagging for it.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

arent you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

i hope she reads boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Susannahmia

RonMexico wrote: »
    arent you?

If I reply will you think I am?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Feck sake, After reading that, I'm afraid to have a conversation with any guy now. If they think anyway like you they would probably think that I was gagging for it.:rolleyes:

giggidy!
    Selective reading rawks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

If I reply will you think I am?:p

:pac: hmmm...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

I think she just likes music... :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 992 ✭✭✭Eglinton

20 quid to the first person who finds her on bebo/facebook etc. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    Certainly up for acts of depraved and twisted....acts of piracy.
    Pirate rape ftw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭CPT. SURF

We have seen each other a few times, just never spoken. So why would she bother to e-mail me at all like? She could just google "Irish music" and look at some sites.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭nocal

She is definitely so up for it. What are you doing wasting time posting about it on an internet forum. Actions speak louder than words. Go forth and multiply!

CPT. SURF wrote: »
    We have seen each other a few times, just never spoken. So why would she bother to e-mail me at all like? She could just google "Irish music" and look at some sites.

Because the results would be too broad. Some insight would be helpful I imagine. Work with it though, if you are interested in her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,987 ✭✭✭✭zAbbo

Hmmm I know an american girl called Carmen who likes a bit of trad... :eek:

Posting personal emails is probably not a good thing to do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

Maybe, you were doing well, until she signed into boards and found out that you post emails from people you think fancy you to poll opinions.

If she's a boardsie, you're chances went form fairly good to less than zero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

She sounds likes she wants to bath in your man juice.

I really doubt she is on here, and Im sure no one in here knows her. Anyway she asked me to bring in a few CDs tomorrow but I aint expecting much after reading some of the replies in here, especially the ones from the girls

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Omfg, you were serious?

Whatever Silverfish. Like its so bloody improbable. I have hooked up with someone out of much stranger situations than this

She will show you some signs after a while. Maybe you should have taken this over to Personal Issues, you'd get better replies there.

Asking for this kind of advice on AH is like asking for advice from a schizophrenic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

If all fails, you can always bring out the chloroform.

Yeah Abigail but PI is a bit touchy feely for me. I'd rather get a few laughs out of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

I have hooked up with someone out of much stranger situations than this

Elaborate please....

Best solution ..

In the office, when it gets quiet, wait till she goes to the canteen or the photo copier..

Walk up to her .. pull your penis out and say what do you think? You interested in a bit og the action.

If she laughs.. pull your pockets inside out and make it look like you were impersonating an elephant to save face.

If she screams.. try not to get aroused.

If she blushes .. go for it.

Yeah Abigail but PI is a bit touchy feely for me. I'd rather get a few laughs out of it

Then go with the chloroform ;)

Elaborate please....

A girl I sat next to on a rollercoaster

A girl I delivered a pizza to (not on that particular night tho)

A girl who was babysitting my little cousins at my uncle's house while he was away. I went over to cut the grass and went in for a glass of water afterwards. Bada

I like where you are going there Snyper

Worked for me..

Although i was fairley sure she liked me.. (she had a vagina that seeked a lodger)

.. and it wasnt at the photocopier.. it was in the store room.. good times..

.. great head.