Planet lovers? lift please?

• 21-06-2008 08:21AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭

Well how are ye! Are they anyone goes to planet love today in meath?
    I can go up on the bus but can't come back cos I don't have a lift. Would there be anyone out there who would drive 4 lads back to kilkenny for €120 or maybe a little more money. I'll have to sleep rough if not:(
    pm me if your interested cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,867 ✭✭✭✭cormie

If somebody came from Kilkenny just for the job, it'd be 40 euro in expenses. 200 mile round trip with a good car will cost about 30 euro, toll for a car is 4 euro I think? Then say 6 euro on wear and tear ;)

The driving time is 2 hours each way, allow an hour to get out of busy traffic at the venue, that's 5 hours total, so 120-40 euro = 80 = 16 per hour at the first offer ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Im still abit drunk. I dont really understand if your looking for more or what? so if someone will collect us from meath and bring us down to kk it will be grand;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,867 ✭✭✭✭cormie

I wont be doing it myself, just pointing out that it's double minimum wage for anyone who'll be sitting on their ass on this wet Saturday with 5 hours free. Drunk = soiling charge :D

*legally, your insurance should allow hire and reward to do this for payment :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

I'll do it, for €120 as long as you don't mind a quick detour.

Herr Fritzel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Planet Love is on today? ahahaaa bring your wellies mate...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

Great - looks like the rest of the country will be a scum free zone for today. With a little luck ye will all be trapped there forever.

RonMexico wrote: »
    Great - looks like the rest of the country will be a scum free zone for today. With a little luck ye will all be trapped there forever.

Yeah because obviously only skangers and scumbags would be into dance music eh? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

It's an unfair preconception, but in fairness this will be a total scum fest...

Would still love to go myself though, Karl Davis should be on now banging it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Karoma wrote: »
    Herr Fritzel.
    \o/

Yeah in retrospect the main stage is knacker trance up the wazoo and the pre-conceived notion that these things are scum only events keeps many other class of punters away, which is a shame...wasn't like that years ago.

Did anyone from boards go? I did and had a great time!
    We paid €35 for a taxi up, 7 of us. Every single person there was out of it! The youngest I saw was 11-12:o Everyone was friendly and no violence at all. Except some chap got stabbed in the neck by a foreigner. Pissing blood from his neck and good thing the paramedics were there. I got full view of it, I was right behind the barrier he was resting against, the lad was arrested. 3 people OD'd but nobody died. lol.
    The come down was a whore and we had to sleep rough outside Houston station till it opened:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Where in KK are you from??

Being stabbed in the neck isn't good. :eek:

From the city myself and you as well? Did you go or see it?
    one of the guards at the lad nearly fainted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

oh good, all sorted. nice. locked.