Boards.ie Euro 2008 Sweepstake DRAW MADE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I'm looking forward to your face capitulating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

DesF wrote: »
    I'm missing tonight's games due to Boardeuax playing. I was looking forward to seeing Spain capitulate, once again.

No, they usually capitulate a couple of games into the tournament. Remember them starting WC06 with a 4-0 win against Ukraine before it all went wrong!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

They haven't got the players this time to even do that.

Some blonde bint up front, wtf is that all about?

you would wanna ****ing watch yourself des :(

I know where you live remember!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭jArgHA

Netherlands = Quality

We'll give any of ye a run for yer money. Oranje Bove!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,169 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Good stuff lads, good stuff. Two and Oh as the 'mericans say.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,246 ✭✭✭rednik

Go on Switzerland ya good thing.:D:D:D

rednik wrote: »
    Go on Switzerland ya good thing.:D:D:D

DAMNMIT TO HELL

:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,097 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Des, could you give us an update on the money situation please ?

Can it wait until morning?

I don't have my log in details to hand right now.

Sorry.:o

I'll do it first thing when I get to work.

Can it wait until morning?

I don't have my log in details to hand right now.

Sorry.:o

I'll do it first thing when I get to work.

Yeah, no problem. Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭Drag00n79

DAMNMIT TO HELL :mad::mad::mad:

Tusky wrote: »
    Des, could you give us an update on the money situation please ?

All paid up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,827 ✭✭✭Charlie

G'wan the Croatia. Surely this gives them a great chance at qualifying top and getting the easier quarter draw.

I do however have Germany in another Sweepstakes, so a draw would have been preferable.

I have the Croats in the work steak :)

Now come on Austria, a draw in this next game would be perfect. :D

Come on Poland. How the f**k they are still in this game is beyond me. Boruc will definitely be moving if he keeps playing like that for the rest of the tournament.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I have the Croats in the work steak :)

Now come on Austria, a draw in this next game would be perfect. :D
    Squeaky bum for die Germans!

For the last time come on Switzerland.:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,284 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Good on ya Poland. Currently the worst team of the 2 completed groups. Now I just need....

France and Italy to draw.

Greece to get anything better than a 0-0 with Spain

To take the wooden spoon...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

I think I will be laying Germany now to make some money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭emc2

Get in there!! Greece "win" worst team award!!

Group A

Czech Republic - Tusky
    Portugal - Rebel
    Switzerland - Des
    Turkey - Shamrock

Group B

Austria - Rednik
    Croatia - Charlie
    Germany - Keanos a Legend
    Poland - KevIRL

Group C

France - Xavi

Italy - Jason
    Holland - Jargha
    Romania - S_Carnage

Group D

Greece - emc2 - Worst Team Winner
    Russia - ibh
    Spain - MrAlan
    Sweden - Mickey

PRIZES:

First place - 100 euro
    Second place - 30 euro
    Worst team - 30 euro - Greece - emc2

I won't be transferring the prizes until the tournament is complete, but Mick, can you PM me your bank details please.

Cheers.

Quarter Finals

Portugal - Rebel -v- Germany - Keanos a Legend
    Croatia - Charlie -v- Turkey - Shamrock
    Holland - Jargha -v- Russia - ibh
    Spain - MrAlan -v- Italy - Jason

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Feckin Greeks. First they invent gayness and now they throw away a lead and a draw against the Spanish reserves. On my list of enemies they go.
    Posted via Mobile Device

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Feckin Greeks. First they invent gayness and now they throw away a lead and a draw against the Spanish reserves. On my list of enemies they go.
    Posted via Mobile Device
    I like sour grapes ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,725 ✭✭✭ibh

Group A

Quarter Finals

Portugal - Rebel -v- Germany - Keanos a Legend
    Croatia - Charlie -v- Turkey - Shamrock
    Holland - Jargha -v- Italy - Jason
    Spain - MrAlan -v- Holland - Jargha

Bit unfair to expect Holland to play on consecutive nights.
    I'm not fully convinced about them either though Des, so you may be right. Make them play 2 1/4 finals and see how good they are then!!!!:D

Bit unfair on my men the Russians, all the same. They worked their asses off last night and get no thanks for it.

ibh wrote: »
    Bit unfair to expect Holland to play on consecutive nights.
    I'm not fully convinced about them either though Des, so you may be right. Make them play 2 1/4 finals and see how good they are then!!!!:D

Bit unfair on my men the Russians, all the same. They worked their asses off last night and get no thanks for it.

I knew I'd fúck it up.

Fixed btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Spain - MrAlan -v- Italy - Jason

Bring it on MrAlan! :D

I fully expect to get beat btw!

Forget about this thread, didnt realise people were still talking talking about it?

Tusky-has the winnings been transfered to my account yet? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Forget about this thread, didnt realise people were still talking talking about it?

Tusky-has the winnings been transfered to my account yet? ;)

I doubt Spain will win the competition outright as I stand to win money if they do...so, it won't I'm afraid!

Thanks for the update Des. I lost interest when the Czechs went out :(