Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Duncannon this weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

How did Duncannon go? Pics/reviews?

~B

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

I got some pics but i was there a bit late, Will add them to the airspoft group when i get a chance., :)
    Got some american woodland for "minja" too., :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,560 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

vtec wrote: »
    nah, the a culchie would love to live here in the summer when all that GAA cr*p is on., :D

not a fan of the oul gaelic i see :p

me neither :pac:

One from today,
    They are some hugeee wheels!,
    2542475451_f0bec21b25.jpg

Just pulled this off the camera,
    Sorry jonney, I cant resist., :D

2543356422_d6ed77ccdd.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

nice pics vtec
    pity I had to leave so early yesterday
    but the rest of the weekend was great
    my liver is currently getting serious payback
    and I'm sunburnt
    but this morning to have a real shower, was pure magic
    and being back in my warm bed :)

skirmishing in the fort itself was seriously good fun
    and lets just say Pete from Go Tactical has a sore arse due to my sniperin skills :D:D:D

Got seriously drenched yesterday and ended up being in normal clothes, or
    "urban camo" as we were calling it:p

sadly I made no videos this time.
    was having too much fun :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

Everyone that came down - thanks for a superb weekend, it was nice to have some airsofters around to offset all ze chermans.

i dont mind what people say about ye - youse are all awrigh in my book.
    let us know when you are coming down to cork , give plenty of notice to setup the traps i mean scenarios ,yes thats the one ,scenarios.

and time for ozzie to import the dangerous scorpions , spiders , rocks etc.

and johnnie - for the love of god wear the dublin jersey - just for the laugh.you can always cover it up with british DPM

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Well that Duncannon event could have done with a lot more advertisement. Not exactly the huge turnout we would have hoped for, though it got very very busy at our tent at times. (Just imagine 2 of us trying to keep an eye on a dozen kids/teens + a few adults at the shooting range!)

As usual, we were quite popular. The poor (and really nice) paintball people didn't get too many visitors until after we shut down our free shooting range. Oh, and we found a new way to intergrate paintball with airsoft. If you place a paintball at the end of any AEG barrel, you turn it into a point-blank paintball shotgun. Paint splattered everywhere in a 120 degree radius for a few feet. :D

Cheers to the Cork Airsoft guys for loaning us a table for the sat/sun. It really helped us out. Sorry for the coffee stains on the table. (Note: leaving a cup of coffee on a display table of AEG's is just asking for trouble).

A big thanks to the other re-enacters who were so friendly and helpful (we borrowed everything from ramps to ladders to people)

I think that evening skirmish in the fort has hooked quite a few new airsofters....even though they got their collective arses kicked :p

I took a few pics and I'll add them to the pool later or tomorrow...well, at least the ones that aren't embarrassingly bad.

Overall, a good weekend for airsoft and for everyone involved (even those that turned up a day late...yes, I mean you Gatling). Only downside was that shop selling super-cheapsoft AEG's to kids. Far too many young kids running around with loaded LPG's (at €7 for a Mp7 with laser, kids could buy them with pocket money!). Though, I have to say, there were no reports of anyone being injured/shot with them, but a few signs had bb indents in them :mad:

Just imagine 2 of us trying to keep an eye on a dozen kids/teens + a few adults at the shooting range!

i dont need to imagine.
    if id a penny for everyone who wanted to field strip the steyr , i could have packed up and gone home on saturday night!!

31 pics added to the Irish Airsoft group on Flickr.

Bloody website is a pain to use when you've forgotten your userid, password & the email address you registered with :p

http://www.flickr.com/groups/irishairsoft/

Note: I am one of the worst photographers in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭JohnReisman

Rabbit, actually those are cool shots. A lot more balanced than all the photos I took. Anyway click here for the selection I have uploaded.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

blay1 wrote: »
    not a fan of the oul gaelic i see :p

me neither :pac:

tut tut tut:p

Glad to see you survived your westlife ordeal vtec:D

Mweelrea wrote: »
    tut tut tut:p

Glad to see you survived your westlife ordeal vtec:D

I didnt, i just legged it down the country instead., :D
    was worth a boring drive.,lol

I didnt, i just legged it down the country instead., :D
    was worth a boring drive.,lol

lol can't blame ya for running, still though it could have been worse..
    It could have been boyzone :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Mweelrea wrote: »
    lol can't blame ya for running, still though it could have been worse..
    It could have been boyzone :eek:

They're not the same band ? How can you tell ?
    I thought Boyzone started getting old, put on wigs and renamed themselves !

Shiva wrote: »
    They're not the same band ? How can you tell ?
    I thought Boyzone started getting old, put on wigs and renamed themselves !

Lol the only way i can tell is that there's more people in boyzone.Other than that its pretty much the same.
    Give me a real band with real instruments anyday!:)

Boyzone were at Duncannon? OMG, I missed them. They be my heroes.

Everybody sing now...

I have a dream, a gun to buy
    To help me cope with anything
    If you see the wonder of a TM gun
    You can take the future even if you fail
    I believe in airsoft
    Something good in everything I see
    I believe in airsoft
    When I know the time is right to shoot
    I'll cross the stream - I have a dream

I have a dream, a fantasy
    To help me through reality
    And my destination makes it worth the while
    Pushing through the darkness still another mile
    I believe in airsoft

I have a dream, a gun to buy
    To help me cope with anything
    If you see the wonder of a TM gun
    You can take the future even if you fail
    I believe in Airsoft

was that not westlife?

ROFL.,

was that not westlife?

ROFL.,
    outed

HAHAA., err, no i eh, i mean.,

I googled it.,:p

was that not westlife?

ROFL.,

Perhaps...I don't listen to either.

BTW, I seemed to have picked up something nasty in Duncannon. Are any of you guys that were sleeping in the tent feeling ill today?

:p

was that not westlife?

ROFL.,

Come back to us vtec!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

BTW, I seemed to have picked up something nasty in Duncannon. Are any of you guys that were sleeping in the tent feeling ill today?

in what way rabbit.pm me

Gatling wrote: »

in what way rabbit.pm me

I think I picked it up during all that nakedness that occured in the tent after the rainshower. It's all tickly and sore.

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭hawkeye1000

in wat way rabbit?

• Registered Users Posts: 403 ✭✭cpb

Have a look here

Hehe...I'm just playing with you all. :p

I seem to have picked up a rather bad cold and chest infection.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Sam_Fisher_jk

Thats from sitting in the field all day, all that cut grass isnt good for you city boys.

on the plus side Tank got a great tan...

arnt you a city boy aswell jonney? only from round the corner from me if i remember correctly., :D