CL Final: United -v- Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Roman Abramovich! Peter Kenyon! Gianfranco Zola! Tim Lovejoy! Your boys took a hell of a beating! Your boys took a HELL of a beating!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

razorblunt wrote: »
    Ya had Drogba in his pocket all night then got him sent off, which was a bonus.

Nice of Ronaldo to drop to the ground (and have a sneaky look at the dugout) and get the limelight on himself when the rest of the lads went celebrating.

Yea, that was very cunning the way he hit drogba in the hand with his chin:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

I won't begrudge them, but Chelsea sure were unlucky. Poor John Terry.
    Would you say the same about Ronaldo if Chelsea had won and United had lost?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

denashpot wrote: »
    get a life man! your worse than the FA. :D;)

soccer does get emotional. :p

Meh emotional is a mere excuse to cover up the failings of those who resort to the 'fuck you you shower of begrudgers' comments. Gracious in victory and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭genericgoon

May all United supporters please come to the Man United Superthread. Who needs to around this bitter shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Archimedes wrote: »
    Bitter lemons.

CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!!!!! GET THE F*CK IN THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TAKE ALL THAT YOU BITTER SHOWER OF........................!!!!!!!!

Funny how you get ridiculously stupid comments like this when its only about 5% of the board being bitter. Nearly everyone here has congratulated united...

Roman Abramovich! Peter Kenyon! Gianfranco Zola! Tim Lovejoy! Your boys took a hell of a beating! Your boys took a HELL of a beating!

Damn the lack of the old rolleyes

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Wonder will anyone slip on their run up to a peno.....
    Terry,did you forsee this Xavi?!:p

Damn the lack of the old rolleyes
    +1 on that,irrelevant post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Bitter lemons.

CHAMPIONS OF EUROPE!!!!!! GET THE F*CK IN THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TAKE ALL THAT YOU BITTER SHOWER OF........................!!!!!!!!

Not at all sham, I dont follow either of the teams I was watching as a neutral.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭denashpot

May all United supporters please come to the Man United Superthread. Who needs to around this bitter shower.

ya while your there do us all a favour and **** yourselfs! thanks. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,446 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

Congrats to United. Twas a very entertaining match.

Not much need for that now!!!!

kmart6 wrote: »
    Terry,did you forsee this Xavi?!:p

I actually had a horrible feeling it was gonna happen, and I knew which side of the fence the luck would fall on. Not me bring bitter before the accusation gets thrown out, just knew it would happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

topnutz wrote: »
    Yea, that was very cunning the way he hit drogba in the hand with his chin:p

It was said tongue firmly in cheek! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

well holy god. brilliant at times, absolutely ****e football at others but it sure was entertaining. fair play to United, but in the end i think over the balance of play Chelsea shaved it. still, that's football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

The BBC are reporting that Roman Abramovich went into the Chelsea dressing room a few moments ago and commiserated with them. He gave them some complimentary aftershaves. It's called U Go Boss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Joking or not, this just doesnt help. I'd love to see the manyoo brigade stop playing the ever so burned out "bitter" card, but with these comments you cant blame them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

terryuo1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭denashpot

terryuo1.jpg

that was fast! :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

tbh, i couldnt give a fcuk about john terry or how he must be feeling atm. hes a nasty man and the only thing that would have made me smile more tonight is if cashley had missed too.

and yeah, i cant see much ppl saying "poor ronaldo" of the shoe was on the other foot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Wooooooooooohooooooooooo!!!!They Feckin Did It!!!!!!Give Pints To Everyone And Party Not To Stop Next Few Days!!!!!
    Anyway Did I Tell Ya Vidic Wont Stay Calm With Drogba,first He Punched Him And Made Blood In 5th Minute And Than Earned Him Red Card Ahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!go Serbia!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

Bitter lemons.

+2
    really a good post, thumbs up

I actually had a horrible feeling it was gonna happen, and I knew which side of the fence the luck would fall on. Not me bring bitter before the accusation gets thrown out, just knew it would happen.
    Well I'm United,and had the phone out to ring for a loft home,if he hadn't slipped it was Chelsea's!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,045 ✭✭✭Vince135792003

As a United fan I'm over the moon.

Commiserations to Chelsea though, it's a horrible way to lose and I felt sorry for John Terry who was immense.

That's the way it is with penalties though. United battered Arsenal in an FA cup final a few years back and then won it on penalties It felt like robbery, so these things swing in roundabouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

As per expected, a pretty **** final. Gutted to see Utd win, but why is Terry taking a penalty to win the final. Fine player an all, but surely there must be another shallow multi millionaire in that squad who has the guts to take a pen???

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Reading over this I'm just thankful everyone I work with supports either Liverpool, Everton, Chelsea or Arsenal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

Bitter lemons.

+3

In your face Ballack,he was pissing me all the game with his feckin acting like i am bad guy i will mess with all of you:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,193 ✭✭✭pd101

Well done to United. It's hard to go unbeaten on the way to being European Champions and not deserve it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Holy ****, i've just read the last few mails. So people thought that was good!!!! Fair enough so!!