CL Final: United -v- Chelsea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Well that was quite a decent final.

Just a pity about the pitch, the weather, the diving, the "cramp", and the violence.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Good match from a neutrals point of view, although having 2 teams from the same league in the final actually has taken the edge off it for me.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

DSB wrote: »
    Coming from the man with the grammar and spelling of a child, I'm not going to take huge offence to that.

what putting in one "y" incorrectly, you are a simpleton, i don't want you to take offence i just want you to stop posting ****. It was a ****ing joke.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

Coming from the man with the grammar and spelling of a child, I'm not going to take huge offence to that.

i dunno, on a night were u just won the champions league u seem to be awful quick to have a snipe at liverpool over a joke. and slagging over spelling and grammar on teh net is lame at best

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

Jazzy wrote: »
    i dunno, on a night were u just won the champions league u seem to be awful quick to have a snipe at liverpool over a joke. and slagging over spelling and grammar on teh net is lame at best

I don't support United.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oh I forgot to mention blatent attempts to man mark the ref.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Call_me_al wrote: »
    does dunphy watch the premier league, "that's his style", i mean wtf? i dont think he has the stuttered step this season, if at all?

Did it against Arsenal, twice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭raemie21

Who was MOTM? Vidic?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,228 ✭✭✭Chardee MacDennis

whiskeyman wrote: »
    Good match from a neutrals point of view, although having 2 teams from the same league in the final actually has taken the edge off it for me.

agreed but i enjoyed it in the end, fair play to united for winning it. as the boys in the studio were saying if you win it you deserve it...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

mike65 wrote: »

Just a pity about the pitch, the weather, the diving, the "cramp", and the violence.

yeah that was my only real problem with it. aside from that it was quite enjoyable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,308 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

And normality is restored to the Soccer forums.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

YEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,384 ✭✭✭mada999

MOTM - Vidic imo. pure quality.. ferdi is nothing without him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 180 ✭✭raemie21

yeah thinking Vidic but no formal announcement yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

mada999 wrote: »

+2.................GET RID OF HIM!!!!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

Don't think anyone will begrudge United of being the best team in Europe overall this season, so in that respect they deserve to be European champions... However, I do think over the entire game tonight they came up 2nd best, but that doesn't matter in football, every great team needs a bit of luck... One of the better CL finals in the past 5 years...

topnutz wrote: »
    +2.................GET RID OF HIM!!!!:pac:

tongue in cheek my friend, tongue in cheek...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

mada999 wrote: »

Ya had Drogba in his pocket all night then got him sent off, which was a bonus.

Nice of Ronaldo to drop to the ground (and have a sneaky look at the dugout) and get the limelight on himself when the rest of the lads went celebrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭CivilServant

I won't begrudge them, but Chelsea sure were unlucky. Poor John Terry.

razorblunt wrote: »
    Ya had Drogba in his pocket all night then got him sent off, which was a bonus.

Nice of Ronaldo to drop to the ground (and have a sneaky look at the dugout) and get the limelight on himself when the rest of the lads went celebrating.

In fairness, Drogba was carrying an injury and looked completely unfit...

denashpot wrote: »
    jammy united s**m. make ya sick they would! :mad:

Jammy? They could have been a good few ahead easily before Chelsea got their equaliser. Maybe Chelsea shaded it due to the way they played in the second half, but calling them jammy just makes you look bitter. You'd swear Chelsea played United off the park from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

United champions of Europe! Come on you reds!

Must be a terrible night for all the begrudgers. :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Trizo

Jammy? They could have been a good few ahead easily before Chelsea got their equaliser. Maybe Chelsea shaded it due to the way they played in the second half, but calling them jammy just makes you look bitter. You'd swear Chelsea played United off the park from start to finish.

Dont even bother replying to that we are European and Domestic Champions :pac: whatever team they support won crap all .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

There may be some bannings afoot me thinks......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

What a game! Felt that the first half was the most entertaining,second and extra time weeren't great!

C'mon UNITED:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Xavi6 wrote: »

Could have been so much worse if United had been beaten and the bitter Liverpool brigade got their way in here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 277 ✭✭denashpot

get a life man! your worse than the FA. :D;)

soccer does get emotional. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Sorry Xavi but haven't had a chance to read through the whole thread(only in from pub)! Why would there be bannings?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Could have been so much worse if United had been beaten and the bitter Liverpool brigade got their way in here.

Possibly, though there are a fair few antagonising comments being lashed out at the moment, isn't that right Archimedes?

Yeah, pretty unnecessary.