Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United Transfer Rumours/Discussion 2007/2008

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Trizo

Champions !!! Champions !!! Champions!!!! Champions!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,676 ✭✭✭genericgoon

GO ON THE CHAMPIONS. GO ON MAN UNITED!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,680 ✭✭✭Chong

GO ON THE CHAMPIONS. GO ON MAN UNITED!!!
    My Sentiments too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

Willstev wrote: »
    My Sentiments too :D

+1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,008 ✭✭✭delija_sever029

wooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooooooo,United did it
    And again pensioner like Scholes against barca did it,anyone to blame Giggs? Now get the CL!!!!!
    And its great Chelsea played draw so noone can say we won it on goal difference,noooo we have 2 points more,thank you very much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Another reason to make today sweeter is

Boro 8-1 Man City

:):):):):):):):):):)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Denis Irwin

Champions

United win the league
    Chelski draw 1-1 with Bolton which means United won the league on points instead of GD
    City get hammered 8-1 by 'Boro :D

This certainly makes up for the fact that I woke up with a sore neck this morning and can't drink tonight because I'm taking tablets for said neck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 729 ✭✭✭justfortherecor

:) +1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭Skud

delighted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 686 ✭✭✭corcaighcailin9

Yeah happy days that we don't have to listen to anyone rabbitting on about winning on goal different. We dunnit!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,399 ✭✭✭✭Thanx 4 The Fish

So how much do you think the ref will be involved in Unted winning the league then ?

Looks like my auld paranormal instincts were spot on for this one. Congrats Man U. and congrats to the ref who ensured that it was not interesting as he should have sent off Scholes and Wigan should have had a Pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Forza United, campione del Premiership(o)! :D

Aw, that's just a great end to the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Manchester United Transfer Rumours/Discussion 2007/2008 beers tonight???

Dublin, Galway, Cork etc....

Who's up for it???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

And United should have had a 2nd STONE WALL pen.

But nah, be bitter, NOBODY IN HERE GIVES A ****!!

CHAMPIONS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 605 ✭✭✭ghouldaddy07

life is good delightd giggs got the goal.

great to see the hunger fergie still has to go up and get the trophey he couldnt wait:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭BFassassin

Woohoo champions again
    A nailbiting game to say the least.

We won it 10 times, We won it 10 times!!!!!!!

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    And United should have had a 2nd STONE WALL pen.

But nah, be bitter, NOBODY IN HERE GIVES A ****!!

CHAMPIONS!
    Bitter, why would I be bitter lad ? I predicted that the ref would have a large part to play and I was right. Do you think that United would have been in a situation to get a second penalty had they have been ten v eleven on a team who for large parts of the game were better than them ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,040 ✭✭✭✭adox

Bitter, why would I be bitter lad ? I predicted that the ref would have a large part to play and I was right. Do you think that United would have been in a situation to get a second penalty had they have been ten v eleven on a team who for large parts of the game were better than them ?

Can you not just leave it alone now the ****ing season is over?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,503 ✭✭✭✭astrofool

I think even had that occurred, Utd would still have been able to win, they know how to.

Now just 10 days till Moscow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Who cares, it's just another decision that has shaped this season. Every team has had games where decisions have either gone for them or against them.

We came out on top and thats the difference!!!

:D:D:D:D

Leave what alone adox ??? I did not suggest that united would not win with 10, all I said was that they should have only had ten and that they would not have had the same opportunity to win the game as they would have with 11 on the pitch.

even at a draw united would have won the league, but again I will point back to my nostradamus like prediction that the Mancs would have help from the ref and they did. How can you say that it is not the case ? Let me ask you, would you be happy if the same decisions went against you in Moscow ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

YEAH BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I knew we'd win comfortably. :pac:

I'm delighted for Giggs and Ferguson as they are such a big part of the club. Really chuffed too that Bolton got a point and United won the league by points. So much for Avram's whinging about a play-off situation. Don't count your chickens matey!

Now to take a third European Cup and close in on Liverpool's record of league wins.

Who needs Sir Galahad when you've got Sir Alex to bring home the holy grail! In Sir Alex we trust...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Bloody chuffed. It was nervy out when Chelsea equalised and it was still 1-0 at Wigan. No doubt our luck was in with decisions today, but nobody can deny that it's an overall deserved win. The icing on the cake is the draw at Stamford Bridge, now we don't have to listen to begrudgers calling for play-offs and all that nonsense.

We've all been a bit impatient at times this season with Giggs, but how appropriate was it for him to score the winner? I take back what I said about the draw at the bridge, this was the real icing.

Now, let's make it a double on the 21st!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 340 ✭✭Trizo

Leave what alone adox ??? I did not suggest that united would not win with 10, all I said was that they should have only had ten and that they would not have had the same opportunity to win the game as they would have with 11 on the pitch.

even at a draw united would have won the league, but again I will point back to my nostradamus like prediction that the Mancs would have help from the ref and they did. How can you say that it is not the case ? Let me ask you, would you be happy if the same decisions went against you in Moscow ?

you are so bitter leave it out , decisions go for and against teams all season long we are champions and deservedly so if you have a problem with that then its yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 684 ✭✭✭Denis Irwin

bitter-ass-05web.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭merlinsmerryman

Ah life is good what a result. As was mentioned the fact that it did not go to goal difference makes it all the sweeter. A slight bit of poetic justice that Giggs who was written off a lot this season ( and rightly so at times) should come on equal the appearance record and score the goal that secured the league for the tenth time!!

10 TIMES. WE WON IT 10 TIMES!!!

:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

Ah life is good what a result. As was mentioned the fact that it did not go to goal difference makes it all the sweeter. A slight bit of poetic justice that Giggs who was written off a lot this season ( and rightly so at times) should come on equal the appearance record and score the goal that secured the league for the tenth time!!

10 TIMES. WE WON IT 10 TIMES!!!

:D:D:D

LADS GET IT RIGHT !

ITS

17 TIMES 17 TIMES

bordering on abuse there Denis. And as for bitter, I do not see how quoting myself saying that the ref would have a lot to do with them winning the league after the ref had a lot to do with them winning the league is bitter. I have already congratulated ye on winning the league again, and rather than debate the points made Manc fans rather go on the auld abuse route :rolleyes:

For everyone reading T4TF's posts just ignore it , he is trying to be a wind up merchant.

WE ARE CHAMPIONS TODAY, 17th Time too :)