Ive got a bit of a semi....(Uefa Cup)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Thas just stupid. Never going to be anything but him getting sent off.

:rolleyes: to the rection of the Fiorentina player, thats just pathetic. Cousin should have decked him, at least he'd have gotten his money worth from the reaction and the red card.

Rangers will be doing well to hang on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

That was an absolute joke. That wally acted like he'd been punched in the stomach. Absolute embarrassment to the game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

It will be the biggest heist in Italian history if they steal this.
    How would it be a heist?

For all of Fio's shots and posession, they haven't scored one goal.

Rangers are doing VERY well in defence.

Defence is just as much a part of football as attack is.
    Stekelly wrote: »
    If this was Shels you were watching now in the UC semi final haveing stuck 11 men behind the ball since the first qualifying round, would you be bemoaning the standard of football?
    Er Ste, I wasn't bemoaning anything.

The "jaysis" was for the tenseness.

I'm actually hoping Rangers win tonight.

Man off for Rangers, head butt.

DesF wrote: »

I'm actually hoping Rangers win tonight.

I know. Just thought u were giving out about my post. My bad.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,147 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

The only offensive threat out there tonight is Mutu, everyone else has been muck.

Two glorious chances for both teams in under 30 seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

is the match still on.....i fell asleep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

taidghbaby wrote: »
    is the match still on.....i fell asleep
    Sarcasm necessary?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,327 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

You obviously have not watched the game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Shi-t on a stick to quote someone about a different european semi-final.

Compelling in a weird way. Anyhoo the Italians are crap at penos so it should be interesting.

Mike.

PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111111ELEVEN111oneoneone

Super save there.

Ferguson misses :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,171 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Have a feeling Rangers could eek out a win in penalties alright. Mutu really should have done better a few mins ago though, as should Novo

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Fiorentina score. Boo Urns

Brilliant save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

kmart6 wrote: »
    Sarcasm necessary?!
    yes

Rangers back in it.

Would love to see them nick this.

Advantage Rangers perhaps...

LOL

Vieri is a clown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Novoooooooooooooooooooo

YAY

\o/

Well done Rangers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Well done Rangers!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,327 ✭✭✭✭A Dub in Glasgo

That's fecked up my trip to Dundee now :mad:

Gwan the gers.

Really didnt se them goign through after missing the first.

Fair play. well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Knew it! :D

Mike.

Serves Fiorentina right with that silly play-acting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭yom 1

congrats rangers

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Delighted for Rangers