Embarrassing Moments

• 19-03-2008 01:57PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭

My worst moment was being caught riding an arm band by my mother when i was about 15. Pretty embarrassing. Anybody got anything worse?

You didn't really need to tell us the full story, yknow?

Walking around Dunnes in Edward Square, Galway, going down one of those travelators, somehow I almost managed to slip. I was shocked by this and shouted out, on the top of my voice, "Oh Jebus!" Yes. Jebus. Scared the sh1t out of the old dude standing beside me too.

Or how about when I cycled into a tree. While facing it. And staring at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Jaysus..filling the shítter of an Interconinental jet with a mega dump and the flushing mechanism failing pales into insignificance to that one.

Had to stare at "out of service" tapes wrapped around the door for the rest of the flight:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

My worst moment was being caught riding an arm band by my mother when i was about 15. Pretty embarrassing. Anybody got anything worse?

When i was about 15 i was reading FHM in my mates house. It had a guy testing out all these ways to "pleasure" himself. Arm Bands won hands down with an 8/10!!!

Well a couple of days later on a school night, i was all alone, everybody in bed when I started considering an ole fiddle. Armbanda flashed into my mind and then their location in our house. One thing led to another and i had an armband caught underneath to a cushion on the couch and we were making Sweeet sweeeeet love.

Afterwards... I was spent and went to bed.

10:30 break in school - Flashback!!!! I ad left the armband on the floor... Uncleaned and a porn in the VCR.

That cycle home, up the Dunlaoghaire hill at 4 o'clock nearly killed me. Veins popped out of my head as i raced home. I arrived home to see my Mum was out and i began to feel a sense of relief!

I went in to the room to find the armband GONE and the Video recorded over with the news. I asked my brother where my Mum was...

"She brought the girls swimming!"

Needless to say, she had found the armband and the mess in it, along with the video. I doubt she noticed when one of the kids was slipping it on but it did cross my mind!

Dinner was awkward that night!!!!

ANYBODY got anything more embarrassing than that to declare?!!!!!!:eek:
    Jesus.

Jaysus..filling the shítter of an Interconinental jet with a mega dump and the flushing mechanism failing pales into insignificance to that one.

Had to stare at "out of service" tapes wrapped around the door for the rest of the flight:o

Given the toilet to passenger ratio is already strained I'd say the rest of the plane hated you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,096 ✭✭✭ImDave

My worst moment was being caught riding an arm band by my mother when i was about 15. Pretty embarrassing.

That has American Pie written all over it. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

Being caught on cctv "trying" to ride a giant bird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭LimerickCity

togster wrote: »

Do elaborate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,581 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

togster wrote: »

sounds like something you'd see at the parade last monday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Catsmokinpot

Last weekend was the second time I've been out in the last few months, and i haven't drank in a while...

I got a bit too drunk and ended up falling asleep on my mates stairs, then waking up and forgetting which house I was in, I went upstairs and got into bed

only it was with him and his girlfriend. needless to say I'm the laughing stock of the group and i will remain that way for the next while....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 We Are Leeds

The other morning actually........ woke up after being out all night, still off my face.....walking through the living room and see a can of deoderant on the chair, so pick it up and spray myself, (mam, dad, sister and her 2 mates sitting)...... they start breaking their bollocks laughing and I'm stood there wondering what the **** they're laughing at........ turns out it was fly killer that i had just covered myself with :(

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

The other morning actually........ woke up after being out all night, still off my face.....walking through the living room and see a can of deoderant on the chair, so pick it up and spray myself, (mam, dad, sister and her 2 mates sitting)...... they start breaking their bollocks laughing and I'm stood there wondering what the **** they're laughing at........ turns out it was fly killer that i had just covered myself with :(

oh, i thought it would be supporting Leeds

**shrugs shoulders and wanders off **

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭togster

eolhc wrote: »
    sounds like something you'd see at the parade last monday

yeah she was big enough to be a fcuking float tbh.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,397 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Not embarrasing, but leading on from that post.

Went to spray deodorant, got shaving cream. Kinda funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

I only had a conversation about that very scenario on a plane one time. Now I know it does happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,896 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

rb_ie wrote: »
    Jesus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

cabin crew were very nice about it, but I couldn't look them in the eye leaving the flight and spent all my time buried in a book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Schism

Some people will walk into a lamp post once maybe twice in their lifetime....

I've done it at least 5 times already (thankfully not always in company :o), I think I'm in my own little world too often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭RedXIV

walking through a shopping centre with my ex gf, we split up in one of the shops and when we were leaving she was reading something, so i went up and cheerfully slapped her on the arse and said it was time to leave.......wasn't her :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭Vic Vinegar

This didn't happen to me but an ex girlfriend (she wasn't the brightest button!)
    We we're watching The Time Machine (crappy Guy Pierce one) seeing the part where the moon gets destroyed she said "How's it going to dark if there's no moon?" what a doofus!! Dumb on so many levels!! she was so embarrassed after she thought about it for a while!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭babyguinnessfan

Was waitressing in a hotel and doing the breakfast shift. I was rushing to the kitchens as we were under huge pressure and as I was going past the self service coffee station I slipped on something on the tiled floor. Went skidding at speed across the floor for maybe 6 feet, feet first underneath the table with floor-length tablecoth on which the cereal etc. was on...basically ended up with just my head sticking out from under the table, and as a grand finale the basket of little jams fell straight on top of my face. My co-worker saw the whole thing from the kitchens and couldn't come out for about 10 minutes as she was crying laughing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Being at a funeral when I was 17 and was just about to go up to the deceased's mother to offer up a few words when a bird came outa nowhere and shit all over my face just as i shook her hand..:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭babyguinnessfan

Being at a funeral when I was 17 and was just about to go up to the deceased's mother to offer up a few words when a bird came outa nowhere and shit all over my face just as i shook her hand..:eek:

Ha ha ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭Blarney92

During our RAG week in January the minister for education came to officially open our new library. Because of the week that was in it we had a ridiculous amount of students who were absolutely smashed wandering around college.

I was strolling past the library as the president of UCC and the minister for education were chatting when my extremely drunken friend came up from behind me and pulled off my tracksuit pants and jocks. I managed to catch the jocks just below my knees but when i looked up everyone was laughing there ass off at me while i stood there bright red. Pretty sure i got a good chuckle from Mrs hanafin:p:p:p

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Greeted a tour of twenty ethiopeans with a big opening speech welcoming them to isreal. All the while my tackle had dropped from the lining of my shorts and was sitting proudly on my leg. Worse still....I had a semi on! Worse again...I was their guide for 2weeks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

That edit really doesn't do justice to the whole story. ****ing hell man, I think I'd have left home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

lol, some quality ones here.... cheered me up to no end, I needed that! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Came home one night when I was about fifteen to discover my parents had shown some friends a spent rubber bullet I had on display in my bedroom. They had been discussing the damage one could cause when my dad remembered I had one.

My brother rushed to inform me, before I got to the kitchen, that when my dad pulled the rubber part of the bullet from the casing my, 'Er, other rubber collection had also fallen onto the table. One of their friends present was a nun.

I made a hasty retreat.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,288 ✭✭✭✭Eoin

I hate saying "lol", but that really did make me laugh out loud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Lol were you in an aviary or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Lol at the OP deleting the story, glad I have the whole thing quoted now.