The average Boards.ie soccer forum thread

• 10-03-2008 01:57AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭

> Heres a nifty thread to discuss all this summers transfer activity

> I think Rafa needs to bring in another midfielder, can never have too many

> Yes but the priority is on the wings, you need more wingers

> Gerrard can play on the wing, its his best position

> No its not

> Yes it is

> No its not

> Yes it is

> And thats why you cant win the league, playing a natural centre midfielder on the wing.

> Well he's better than Ronaldo

> No hes not

> Yes he is

> No hes not

> Yes he is, Ronaldo is a diving puffter

> So does Gerrard, look, heres a youtube video

> That was more than 2 years ago so its ok now. Heres a youtube video of Ronaldo diving 5 minutes ago

> But hes a free scoring winger and the best player in the world

> Not a patch on Messi, Kaka, Bramble etc.

> Serie A is the best in the world. De Rossi is ace. Timothy McVeigh is inspirational. I could have played for Roma.

> OMG WTF? Hes the best in the world, FIFA are just bitter

> Youre all a shower of bastards. Support you local club for f*cks sake...

> Heres another youtube video of him diving

> Well Gerrard is scum

Moderator: Well done lads. Thread closed.

Did I miss anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Eirebear

Could you fit this in somewhere?
    Rangers fans do Nazi salutes...theyre evil
    :p;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

No mention of Roy Keane?

For shame.

Archimedes wrote: »

> Serie A is the best in the world. De Rossi is ace. Timothy McVeigh is inspirational. I could have played for Roma.

Post of the month by the way! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

> Heres a nifty thread to discuss all this summers transfer activity

Its true...its true...its true.
    That whole thread made me laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

****in rofl at that post. Genius.
    Xavi6 wrote: »
    No mention of Roy Keane?

For shame.

And the token Le Tissier hijack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

great thread :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Call that comprehensive?

You missed:

Liverpoiol fans are scumbags and they're always stealing stuff

I fvcking hate England - they always go on about winnign the 66 world cup.

We're signing Kaka next summer - yeah!

You'd be **** without Gerrard/Torres

How come you've lost all gamnes when Rooney hasn't played?

Chelsea would be in the second division if it wasn;t for Abramovitch

Go Dunphy!

I fvcking HATE Hansen/Lawro/Sheerer/guy who introduces champs leagur on RTE 2 and why the fvck do they only show United/Liverpool on RTE anyway?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

> Youre all a shower of bastards. Support you local club for f*cks sake...

Those two are very good :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I've never called anyone who posts here a bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

Absolute genius, tbh :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,495 ✭✭✭Mr. Presentable

Nice work, but you missed

That's not the real Ronaldo

English supporters are all hooligans

Glory hunting band-wagon jumper-ons

DesF wrote: »
    I've never called anyone who posts here a bastard.

Maybe you should :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

nipplenuts wrote: »
    Maybe you should :D
    You bastard.

DesF wrote: »
    You bastard.

:eek: He fell for it! Reported :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,914 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

I approve of this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

me too.

although there should be at least one, "FACT" in there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,097 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Rotation rotation rotation zonal rotation zonal marking zonal marking zonal marking Rotation

Tusky wrote: »
    Rotation rotation rotation zonal rotation zonal marking zonal marking zonal marking Rotation

richard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,464 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Man Utd > Liverpool

Liverpool < Man Utd

Man Utd = Liverpool

Man Utd >= Liverpool

Liverpool <= Man Utd

I like Custard

Man Utd ≠ Liverpool

Man Utd == Liverpool

Torres + Gerrard > Rest of Liverpool

Rooney + Ronaldo > Rest of Man United

Xavi is great

2 words.

"The Viper"

"We're" better than "you"

No "you're" not

Face it "we've" won more than "your shower"

"We" play better football

Your manager cant even get out of a CL group with Celtic, Copenhagen and Benfica FFS, go home to your gaff and lock the door/

Least I have a gaff

Then use it

I would but your fans keep robbin it

Thats because of rotation, different people at home every week

no its not, its cos gerrards a diver

no, ronaldo is the worst

Eh, you;re both sh1t cos we beat you in the derby

Lads, cut it out, on a lighter note, my hopes for this year: "WE" win the league....England to lose every game they play...............

.....................And so on

2 more words

"Il Trap"

(see also - John Delaney)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    2 words.

"The Viper"

And Anderson Is God - AIG

At least thats funny/clever............V7pur just sucks!

Not funny, nor clever Neil.;)

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Not funny, nor clever Neil.;)
    :eek::eek:

Goes with the sponsor on the shirt, funny and clever Alan:p:p

FACT:D

At least thats funny

Well it always gets a guffaw from me when I read it :D

is ti a boards thing or a general manc nickname?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,567 ✭✭✭Unearthly

"I'm a better fan than you, you are imitations :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:"

"go away"

":rolleyes:"

"comment that gets me warned"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,171 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

Bravo Archimedes. Bravo.

Ill also throw in "Ole Ole'ers" and "Barstoolers".

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/