Things you'd like like to see happen this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

League and Premier and League = same thing.

Liverpools record is better *yawn*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,149 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Mr Alan wrote: »
    4:Nevilles career to be over.

Oh yes please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

Yep
    I'd love to see Liverpool fans realising their glory days are gone and their premier league record is an embarrassment :rolleyes:

I'd like to see United win the Champion's League this year and buy Benzema in the summer
    I'd also love to see Ronaldo back playing before the year is out

Glory days gone.5 european cups to your 2.Our premiership record is an embarrassment but im big enough to admit it.If you really believe fergie's european record is not embarrassing then well thats just pretty sad really.The thing is mate as much as you refuse to admit it your european record IS rubbish.:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭Dubit10

astrofool wrote: »
    Well, 1 single glory 45 minutes in 18 years :)

Anyway, I'd be interested in seeing what it takes to push Gallas over the edge this season, I think he'll put Keegan to shame when it happens.

Please stop.You are making a fool of yourself:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Lads, this was just meant to be afun thread, no need to get mean :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Dubit10 wrote: »
    Glory days gone.5 european cups to your 2.Our premiership record is an embarrassment but im big enough to admit it.If you really believe fergie's european record is not embarrassing then well thats just pretty sad really.The thing is mate as much as you refuse to admit it your european record IS rubbish.:)

I didn't refuse to admit anything. I merely replied with an equally petty and juvenile comment
    p.s. I am not your mate

Jaysus lads put the handbags away.

Look let's all just hope United and 'pool win nothing and finish third and sixth repectively :)

A thread on boards to not turn into a bitter "United vs Liverpool" bitch fight where evryone reminds everyone of "their" records and history as if they had some direct involvement in this....yawn.

Or just in general for football fans to say "their" instead of "our" when talkin about their favourite team.

- United to win the treble.
    - Arsenal to finish second.
    - Eduardo to play again before 2009 - wishing ANY player, rival or otherwise, to have their career ended is pathetic and says a lot about anyone who says it.
    - Everton to finish 4th.
    - Ireland to bring back the days when international football was actually interesting to watch.
    - Derby, Bolton and Boro to get relegated.
    - Euro 2008 to deliver an exciting tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭Obni

Bolton to remain the most unfashionable team in the premiership.

Dubit10 wrote: »
    Please stop.You are making a fool of yourself:rolleyes:

He's not the only one:rolleyes::rolleyes:;)

- Eduardo to play again before 2009 - wishing ANY player, rival or otherwise, to have their career ended is pathetic and says a lot about anyone who says it.

I suppose you're right and I retract my earlier comment about Gary Neville. I suppose it would be quite nice to see him lose another couple of derbys next season :D

Xavi6 wrote: »
    I suppose you're right and I retract my earlier comment about Gary Neville. I suppose it would be quite nice to see him lose another couple of derbys next season :D

Thats it, its cool to hate players, sure I usent to be the biggest fan of Mr Neville myself!! :eek::eek:

I just think its pretty sad really if you're sittin at home hopin anyones career ends/so and so breaks their leg etc etc.

Jesus if Neville plays in the derby again he has a lot of makin up to do (assists for Goater, sent off for actin like a spoilt child etc etc:D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,836 ✭✭✭Vokes

The Czechs to get kicked out of Euro 2008 (for financial irregularities or something). And then Il Trap to lead us to Euro glory :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭gracehopper

-Rafa to stay at liverpool and meander along in mediocracy for years.

-Everton to become the biggest club on merseyside

-Wenger to buy new glasses in specsavers.

-Fabregas to step out of the "so much maturity for a player so young" category and become the next platini.

-United to play liverpool in China for the 39th game of the season and Gary neville to score the winner and have no one but a load of dong's cousins staring at him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

If Baca dont win the CL then,

-Seville to win the CL
    -La Liga to be decided on May 7th at the Bernabeu
    -Ronnie get back to his best
    -Messi to show he's the best in the world
    -Spain to at least bloody partake in Euro 08 =P
    -Arsenal to win the PL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭shane86

SofaKing wrote: »
    The Czechs to get kicked out of Euro 2008 (for financial irregularities or something). And then Il Trap to lead us to Euro glory :cool:

FIFA would probably make a merit and guts based decision, rewarding passion and overuling points, and give Cyprus our place :p :eek:

Anyway

1- Trappa to kick off with wins in a (by the end of 2009) successful WC qualification
    2- The pool to win the CL
    3- The pool to beat Man U at sometime in the next few weeks or, preferably, in the final itself.

On penalties. To piss PHB off :p

4- Liverpool to come from a goal down (courtesy of a Ronaldo dive/peno) to equalise in the dying seconds of the 93rd and take them out.
    5- Capello to lose all his Autumn/Winter games and be knee deep by late November (the confidence before he even played a match was already over the top)
    6- Mourhino back
    7- Sven and Martin O`Neill to end up 5th/6th, least they deserve (in truth one probably deserves no.4 but it would involve dislodging the pool)
    8- Arsenal to edge Man U out for the prem
    9- Birmingham to go down. I like McFadden but Alex McLeish is a traitor to his own country and I hope he gets sacked.
    10- Shay Given to bring his skill to a decent club (which is unlikely, hes apparently out until September, which will make the Trappa friendlies interesting/worrying in terms of how we cope)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,046 ✭✭✭eZe^

eZe^ wrote: »

-Seville to win the CL
    -La Liga to be decided on May 7th at the Bernabeu
    -Messi to show he's the best in the world

Well there goes any hope of those.. I had to open my ****ing mouth didnt I... :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,788 ✭✭✭redzerdrog

sunderland to get relegated
    keane to get sacked and replaced my mick mccarthy:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

1. Shels to get back were they belong.
    2. Bohs to get relegated:p (why not dream:D)
    3. Liverpool to come 6th and get the Intertoto.
    4. Watford to win automatic promotion from the Championship at one of the games I'm at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

SantryRed wrote: »
    4. Watford to win automatic promotion to the Championship at one of the games I'm at.
    So you want Watford to get relegated to League 1, then be promoted again by the end of the year?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

DesF wrote: »
    So you want Watford to get relegated to League 1, then be promoted again by the end of the year?

:oWas suppose to put in from not to.

Fixed:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

UTD TO WIN ANOTHER TREBLE
    Liverpool to buy another 52 bad players (OK that's over a 5 year period )
    Wenger to get a working pair of glasses
    Inter to win 3-0 next week
    Mr Alan to finally admit his is really UTD fan
    John Terry to be bullied and put in his place by a ref
    Everton to come 4th
    Anderson to win young player of the year

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,804 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

ROCKMAN wrote: »
    Inter to win 3-0 tonight

who are inter playing tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Actually,

6. Terry to get sent off for arguing with the ref too much, that'd be funny.
    7. Keane to get fed up with Sunderlands crap performance, and don the jersey himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

Us to win a cup maybe or European qualification :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭Third_Echelon

1. Everton to finish 4th
    2. Everton to finish 4th
    3. Everton to finish 4th
    4. Everton to finish 4th
    5. Everton to finish 4th

.... you can see where this is going ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

not happening Mr Echelon :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

1) Arsenal to win the CL
    2) Arsenal to win the PL
    3) Eduardo to get back to his best
    4) Wenger to stay for 20 years more
    5) Flamini to sign a new contract
    6) White Hart Lane to implode in on itself
    7) Spurs to buy top talent but as usual **** it all up and go down!
    8) Cesc to guide spain to the euro champs (thus getting world player of the year aswell!)
    9) Untied fans to get a clue!
    10) Liverpool fans for once to stop moaning!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

Anderson to win young player of the year

Maybe next year, Cesc has that in the bag this year