should this be re-named the dublin after hours..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Hagar wrote: »
    Bleedin' culchies taking our internetz.

/edit
    1916 Rising - Did only Dublin Rise? Thread started in History & Heritage

Ah, sure we don't have much to worry about.

They can only get one person on at a time on the county computer so at worst we're facing 31 users having a tantrum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

should this be re-named the dublin after hours..

In a word - 'yes'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

longshanks wrote: »
    bleedin jackeen dubs keeping champion sports open

is it urban myth or is it true? i heard that when ya get released from loughan house/st.pats/mountjoy etc they hand you a voucher for new clothes for champion sports!!! is it true or a pisstake? any ex-cons here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

flanum wrote: »
    so it seems , that quite a few non dubliners peruse these boards, it would be nice then so if we stuck to the "dot.ie" format and stop trying to create a little dublin street on the after hours forum.... btw, sorry for ruining your little club lads but move over there, make room, theres another 31 counties want to get in here... shove up...go on .... move.... moooooove!

Yawn. You're boring me at this stage.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

BTW must say this is the sillyest topic

Of course this should be renamed the 'Dublin AH forum' in honour of the superior beings in the Pale that keep this country afloat. Not only that though the vast majority here are Dubs anyway and I think homage should be paid.;)

Not a joke btw.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

rb_ie wrote: »
    Ah, sure we don't have much to worry about.

They can only get one person on at a time on the county computer so at worst we're facing 31 users having a tantrum.
    LOL! :p

Mind you it was an interesting discussion for a while, unfortunately is currently being flamed by a dyed-in-the-wool proto-retro-nationalist of some sort! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

LOL! :p

Mind you it was an interesting discussion for a while, unfortunately is currently being flamed by a dyed-in-the-wool proto-retro-nationalist of some sort! :rolleyes:
    I resemble that remark!!!
    In my own defence what seemed at the time to be a good bit of craic turned into a separate topic in it's own right. So I took my topic and buggered off. My apologies if I spoiled the discussion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

flanum wrote: »
    is it urban myth or is it true? i heard that when ya get released from loughan house/st.pats/mountjoy etc they hand you a voucher for new clothes for champion sports!!! is it true or a pisstake? any ex-cons here?

Not to mention the culchie-chaps who think a bog-ball 'gansey' is perfectly
    acceptable attire for wearing to a pub or club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Slow coach wrote: »
    But where would biko go? :eek:

He would be torn (in two hopefully).
    You're not making sense. If the Dubs managed to stick to their own regional forum I'd be a happy man. But that's not likely to happen so I'll keep reporting the posts.

Somehow all other cities/towns manages to keep regional issues to their respective forums. Is it in the mindset of the Jacks or are everyone else just better at posting? It's indeed a mystery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

biko wrote: »
    You're not making sense. If the Dubs managed to stick to their own regional forum I'd be a happy man. But that's not likely to happen so I'll keep reporting the posts.

Somehow all other cities/towns manages to keep regional issues to their respective forums. Is it in the mindset of the Jacks or are everyone else just better at posting? It's indeed a mystery.

the truth is most these threads arent really related to dublin they just take place there, (like everything worthwhile does):

ie: "So, I was walking down oconnell street there last night and I saw a great big bleedin flying saucer land"

cue biko throwing a mickey fit, "is dat oconnell street in glengooley BAI???"

Or de culchies hate to admit that unless otherwise stated we can safely assume that we're talking about dublin

"anyone see that 20 car pile up in the city centre last night??"

cue biko et all having a post reporting coniption

regions are for muckers in annyways :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

If the Dubs managed to stick to their own regional forum I'd be a happy man.

Yes, but your raison d'être would vanish. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Au contraire my dear Coach, or can I call you Slow? This pony has a second trick. You'll see when you break the sig rules.

No offence but Dubs thinking they're in the greatest city ever is grinding my gears. And when I say I don't like Dublin they say I'm jealous :eek: What's there to be jealous of? The rudeness, crime, shootings, scumbags, smells, self centred eejits?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Au contraire my dear Coach, or can I call you Slow? This pony has a second trick. You'll see when you break the sig rules.
    Morphing into a rat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Is it possible that with only 98 posts to his name that flanum is already the most annoying person on Boards?

I can almost hear his voice when reading his threads. Why do I suspect that you are one of those really loud, "larger-than-life" jolly characters who has a handful of people who think he's hilarious while the rest of the room looks on and thinks "Shut the **** up, you cnut!"

Oh, and what's with the chip on your shoulder about Dublin? Get over it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Collie D wrote: »
    Is it possible that with only 98 posts to his name that flanum is already the most annoying person on Boards?

I can almost hear his voice when reading his threads. Why do I suspect that you are one of those really loud, "larger-than-life" jolly characters who has a handful of people who think he's hilarious while the rest of the room looks on and thinks "Shut the **** up, you cnut!"

Ah, leave him alone... if a little banter is going to annoy you like that, you're in the wrong forum!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

He obviously got his visa revoked and is at this moment trudging back to his sod roofed, tumbledown cottage in the bog lands. His hand-me-down wellies squelching as he viciously remembers how his dreams of living in "dur bag shmoke" are ruined. He's so pleased that he only took a career break from being a human scarecrow and didn't quit. Still he hopes his dad's kept the position open and not filled it with one of his 17 siblings.

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Ah, leave him alone... if a little banter is going to annoy you like that, you're in the wrong forum!

You may have a point but people like that can bug the crap out of me. There's always one lurking somewhere. The following is true

The boy up in Dublin for a weekend who'll sit in a pub during Dublin game cheering on very loudly whoever the opposition is without having a breeze what's going on (at one point forgetting what county ist was he was cheering on). Thinking to himself how great am I surrounded by all these Jacks and cheering on Armagh/Kerry/whoever when in actuality he is just embarrassing himself and his obviously mortified quieter friend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Careful now...

Dudess wrote: »
    Careful now...

Noted..shall ignore this thread from now on as it obviously doesn't agree with me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 Fauldy Banny

Up the Dubs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

And when I say I don't like Dublin they say I'm jealous :eek: What's there to be jealous of? The rudeness, crime, shootings, scumbags, smells, self centred eejits?

If that's all you see in Dublin then you are a blind man, my dear biko.

And everyone loves their own city, don't they?

But only Dubs get castigated for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,786 ✭✭✭✭Hagar

You can sing that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,635 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Slow coach wrote: »
    And everyone loves their own city, don't they?

But only Dubs and Corkonians get castigated for it.

Fixed that there for you. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Too flippin' true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Dinter

nesf wrote: »
    Fixed that there for you. :p

Yes but only the Dubs have a reason to ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Science has recently proven Dublin is the centre of the known Universe also may have started the big bang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,635 ✭✭✭✭nesf

Dinter wrote: »
    Yes but only the Dubs have a reason to ;)

Why fight amongst ourselves brother. We should unite and attack that least maligned of cities, Galway..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

hey, let's not get violent against the hippy shelter that is my humble abode...

nesf wrote: »
    Why fight amongst ourselves brother. We should unite and attack that least maligned of cities, Galway..

Agreed, never quite saw the appeal of Galway. Too many crusties and sex offenders for my liking.