Hagar wrote: » Bleedin' culchies taking our internetz. /edit1916 Rising - Did only Dublin Rise? Thread started in History & Heritage
longshanks wrote: » bleedin jackeen dubs keeping champion sports open
flanum wrote: » so it seems , that quite a few non dubliners peruse these boards, it would be nice then so if we stuck to the "dot.ie" format and stop trying to create a little dublin street on the after hours forum.... btw, sorry for ruining your little club lads but move over there, make room, theres another 31 counties want to get in here... shove up...go on .... move.... moooooove!
rb_ie wrote: » Ah, sure we don't have much to worry about. They can only get one person on at a time on the county computer so at worst we're facing 31 users having a tantrum.
randylonghorn wrote: » LOL! Mind you it was an interesting discussion for a while, unfortunately is currently being flamed by a dyed-in-the-wool proto-retro-nationalist of some sort! :rolleyes:
flanum wrote: » is it urban myth or is it true? i heard that when ya get released from loughan house/st.pats/mountjoy etc they hand you a voucher for new clothes for champion sports!!! is it true or a pisstake? any ex-cons here?
Slow coach wrote: » But where would biko go? :eek: He would be torn (in two hopefully).
biko wrote: » You're not making sense. If the Dubs managed to stick to their own regional forum I'd be a happy man. But that's not likely to happen so I'll keep reporting the posts. Somehow all other cities/towns manages to keep regional issues to their respective forums. Is it in the mindset of the Jacks or are everyone else just better at posting? It's indeed a mystery.
biko wrote: » If the Dubs managed to stick to their own regional forum I'd be a happy man.
biko wrote: » Au contraire my dear Coach, or can I call you Slow? This pony has a second trick. You'll see when you break the sig rules.
Collie D wrote: » Is it possible that with only 98 posts to his name that flanum is already the most annoying person on Boards? I can almost hear his voice when reading his threads. Why do I suspect that you are one of those really loud, "larger-than-life" jolly characters who has a handful of people who think he's hilarious while the rest of the room looks on and thinks "Shut the **** up, you cnut!" Oh, and what's with the chip on your shoulder about Dublin? Get over it
Collie D wrote: » Oh, and what's with the chip on your shoulder about Dublin? Get over it
Ikky Poo2 wrote: » Ah, leave him alone... if a little banter is going to annoy you like that, you're in the wrong forum!
Dudess wrote: » Careful now...
biko wrote: » And when I say I don't like Dublin they say I'm jealous :eek: What's there to be jealous of? The rudeness, crime, shootings, scumbags, smells, self centred eejits?
Slow coach wrote: » And everyone loves their own city, don't they? But only Dubs and Corkonians get castigated for it.
nesf wrote: » Fixed that there for you.
Dinter wrote: » Yes but only the Dubs have a reason to
nesf wrote: » Why fight amongst ourselves brother. We should unite and attack that least maligned of cities, Galway..